• [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2 4 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2  (Read 182110 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline elie

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #120 on: April 22, 2010, 03:59:00 PM »
After I config error occurred:
Quote
Warning: require_once() [function.require-once]: Unable to access /includes/init.php in /home/xxx/public_html/ab/includes/vb.php on line 17

Warning: require_once(/includes/init.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/tranphu/public_html/ab/includes/vb.php on line 17

help me..

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #121 on: April 22, 2010, 04:03:59 PM »
After I config error occurred:
Quote
Warning: require_once() [function.require-once]: Unable to access /includes/init.php in /home/xxx/public_html/ab/includes/vb.php on line 17

Warning: require_once(/includes/init.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/tranphu/public_html/ab/includes/vb.php on line 17

help me..

Fix your path to vBulletin. If you can't understand it by yourself post here your 4images config file and directory structure on your server (only those ones which related to 4images and vBulletin).
check

Offline elie

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #122 on: April 22, 2010, 04:18:02 PM »
Thanks,

So, how can check the correct path to vBulletin?

Offline nic_bck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #123 on: May 05, 2010, 03:37:18 PM »
Hello,

Is working with vbulletin 3.8.5???
I'm testing it on my developer server before update the forum.

Thanks!

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #124 on: May 05, 2010, 10:06:31 PM »
So, how can check the correct path to vBulletin?

Please read carefully what I post, once again: if you aren't getting idea of what do these all things mean post here your 4images config file and directory structure on your server (only those ones which related to 4images and vBulletin).

Is working with vbulletin 3.8.5???
I'm testing it on my developer server before update the forum.

Hey there, basically it should work without any problems, as it were tested with 3.8.3 and 4.0.2, I don't think vBulletin team changed anything which can cause this mod fail to work in 3.8.5 but reverted back in 4.0.2, and of course best way to know it test by yourself (don't forget about backups). Post back here if you get some results. Thanks.
check

Offline wh-em

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • إمبراطورية وحيد ، أكبر دعم عربي للسكريبت 4images
    • View Profile
    • إمبراطورية وحيد
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #125 on: September 11, 2010, 07:11:12 PM »
hi

thank you for this great MOD

I use it in my web site [Arabic]
http://wh-em.com/d3m-7r = vb
http://wh-em.com/mt7f-7r = 4images

but ..

I cant login to 4images admin any more

it is in loop , I have succeed login but it is ask me again for username and password in 4images admin page

any idea

thank you ..

Offline Sumale.my

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.786
  • Neverdie
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #126 on: December 22, 2010, 09:08:03 PM »
Works perfect with 4images 1.7.9 and vBulletin 4.0.8

Offline Amazing

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #127 on: December 23, 2010, 05:43:35 PM »
Thanks for the great App, but i get a blank site o0....

vBulletin root: xxx: xxx: 12345. de

Gallerie just installed on my private Server: xxx: s12345. online. de/pic/ ( root for the Gallerie )

Dont tell me now, its not running between different server :(....

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.6 - vBulletin 3.7.4+
« Reply #128 on: February 21, 2011, 11:34:26 AM »
just want to make sure that  this mod wors with treating bots as user with less rights... anyone using both???


EMERGENCY UPDATE:


I am experiancing a redirect loop error when using this with treat robots as users mod.... I think it is a result of  this mod.... this is a great mod, however I cant seem to get one single page indexed at google. I would really appreciate it if someone could help me with this.....

TIA

you can see at this link more detail... I am not sure it is this mod.... but this is the  only mod I know which does redirecting... http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=8752.75




Well, I finally resolved (almost) this problem.... Although I am not on this forum bridge, but on the phpBB3 bridge, I had the same problem. The problem was that every search bot that came to site, was properly identified by the forum and a special username was assigned to the bot... and this was confusing 4images.... ohhh man, I spent hour and hours trying to figure out why Google was not able to see my 4images installation.... so finally I have disabled Search Bot identification in my phpBB and it WORKED!! I suggest you dig through the settings and disable treating search bots as users within the forum.. I am sure it will fix your issue too...

Offline nic_bck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #129 on: May 02, 2011, 02:00:40 PM »
Works perfect with 4images 1.7.9 and vBulletin 4.0.8

Hello,

works with 4.1.x? and 4.1.3?

Thanks!

Offline achraf

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #130 on: November 12, 2011, 04:12:50 PM »
It works very in vb3.8.2 well but it has two encryption database is the same on both scripts to get it working smoothly.

 I also encountered a problem with the directory of Style Forum, it must be of the same name for both scripts.

 Is there no solution to the problem of encryption between two different database, my database 4images is UTF8  and Vbulletin is Latain1 but I want to avoid the conversion that takes a long time.

Offline pwa

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #131 on: November 19, 2011, 12:21:19 AM »
Hi!

I tested today this mod with 4images 1.7.10 and VB 4.1.7

I have issue regarding redirecting loop after login.
When I log in on 4images I see screeen from vb and when I return to gallery FF return error (too many redirection)
I try clean cookis but without results.


do you have any idea?


For v 1.7.10 modification of session.php is slightly different:
skip step with replacement of:

$user_password 
md5($user_password);


look at oryginal code - this statement is not present :-(:

    $user_id 
= (isset($row[$user_table_fields['user_id']])) ? $row[$user_table_fields['user_id']] : GUEST;
    if (
$user_id != GUEST) {
      if (
compare_passwords($user_password$row[$user_table_fields['user_password']])) {
        
$sql "UPDATE ".SESSIONS_TABLE."
                SET session_user_id = 
$user_id
                WHERE session_id = '"
.addslashes($this->session_id)."'";
        
$site_db->query($sql);
        if (
$set_auto_login) {
          
$this->set_cookie_data("userpass", ($auto_login) ? md5($row[$user_table_fields['user_password']]) : "");
        }
        
$this->start_session($user_id1);
        return 
true;
      }
    }


replace with:
    if ($user_id != GUEST) {
      if (
compare_passwords($user_password$row[$user_table_fields['user_password']], $do_md5)) {
        
$sql "UPDATE ".SESSIONS_TABLE."
                SET session_user_id = 
$user_id
                WHERE session_id = '"
.addslashes($this->session_id)."'";
        
$site_db->query($sql);
        if (
$set_auto_login) {
          if (
$do_md5){
          
$this->set_cookie_data("userpass", ($auto_login) ? md5($row[$user_table_fields['user_password']]) : "");
          } else {
          
$this->set_cookie_data("userpass", ($auto_login) ? $row[$user_table_fields['user_password']] : "");
          }
        }
        
$this->start_session($user_id1);
        return 
true;
      }
    } 


(im not sure with lines about set_cookie_data - please verify)

in file includes/security_utils.php replace function compare_passwords:
function compare_passwords($plain$hashed) {
  
// Backwards compatibility
  
if (strpos($hashed':') === false) {
    return 
secure_compare(md5($plain), $hashed);
  }

  return 
secure_compare(salted_hash($plain$hashed), $hashed);
}

with
function compare_passwords($plain$hashed $do_md5 true) {
  
// Backwards compatibility
  
if  ($do_md5) {
    if (
strpos($hashed':') === false) {
      return 
secure_compare(md5($plain), $hashed);
      }
  } else
  {
    if (
$plain == $hashed) return true;
    else return 
false;
  }

  return 
secure_compare(salted_hash($plain$hashed), $hashed);
}


so, mod works with 4images 4.7.10 and vBulletin 4.1.7 ;-)
« Last Edit: November 19, 2011, 07:32:35 PM by pwa »

Offline somni

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #132 on: December 03, 2011, 02:05:22 PM »
Dont tell me now, its not running between different server :(....
I have the same problem.
Is it possible to make it works for different domains?

Также, я пробовал регистрироваться на Вашем тестовом сайте. Зарегистрирвоался нормально, на форум логинится нормально, но в галлерее пользователь не залогинен. Такая же ситуация на моей локальной машине. Пользователь попросту на создаётся в БД галлереи :( В чём может быть проблема?
« Last Edit: December 03, 2011, 06:00:29 PM by somni »

Offline zhono

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #133 on: November 14, 2013, 07:00:04 AM »
Pretty old thread at this point, but I'm getting and error. At first it was the error that came when the path to vBulletin was wrong. I fixed the path, but now I get a blank page with just this error:

Code: [Select]
Warning: require_once(./includes/functions_navigation.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in ....includes/functions.php on line 39
I've tried every possible way to write the path for vbulletin. I even changed it to the full absolute path on my server. Still the same error.

Offline zhono

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2
« Reply #134 on: November 15, 2013, 09:34:16 AM »
If anyone runs into this issue, you are probably using 4.2.2

I was able to solve it by installing 4.2.0 instead. Luckily it was a new forum with no users or content, so I could just switch. If you already have content, I don't know what you can do. Maybe there is a way to downgrade? Hopefully someone will figure out how to fix the problem, so we can use 4.2.2(latest vB 4 version).