• [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2 4 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2  (Read 189606 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline asms

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #60 on: July 13, 2009, 03:19:35 AM »
Hi guys

how can i show member profile in vb when someone
click username in 4images

Offline Firestorm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #61 on: July 15, 2009, 07:02:38 AM »
Hello ,

My forum is located in the root folder of my addon domain that is example.com , the gallery is in example.com/gallery .. What should i put in the config.php file ? And what should i change in admin cp concerning cookies ?

Thanks a lot
« Last Edit: July 15, 2009, 07:26:32 AM by Firestorm »

Offline Mr_LovaLove

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Unkown
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #62 on: July 16, 2009, 10:29:04 AM »
Well,

thanks for responding back

now its working  very well

one of the most important  integer for the 4image

one last question

if im ganna use the usersexportvb.php

so that mean i want to export the users in 4image database to vb database

if there  is a user with same username and different email

ex: in 4image : 143
      in vb       : 143

is any dublicate it ?

also

if the username and email are same

what well happen !!?

waiting

and thanks again
English Please :@

Offline Mr_LovaLove

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Unkown
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #63 on: July 17, 2009, 05:41:29 PM »
well, im getting this error when i want to see admin control panel

Quote
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/XXX/public_html/XXX/image/admin/index.php
Line: 1
English Please :@

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #64 on: July 23, 2009, 05:59:07 PM »
Denis, thank you for this great mode!  :)
I install it on 4images 1.7.6 & vBulletin 3.8.3.

Please feel free to post bugs/questions/etc. here...

I feel very free....  :oops:

I have some error/questions/comments(i want try something in demo, but it is not work - i can't login into 4images):

1. When user change his email in vb, it is not changes in the 4images. But 4images use this wrong email(for example, when you want write letter to user who write comment). How to fix this?

2. If user want change password in 4 images, he always see message, that he's password isn't correct. Maybe page must be refreshed for vb(or it's my installation error?)?

3. I can't come in from 4images. I put name and password and click Submit, then page refresh for  vb and fields name and password is empty. Is it right work of this mod? [EDIT] It was my installation error

4. If in 4images i click "Log out" then i always come to the vb. Is it necessarily? Can user stay in 4images? How to do this?
 
5. User can change his email in 4images. When he do it, he see message, that he need activate his account. After that user can't see 4image pages(he see only blank page which trying to connect). Admin must activate user for fix situation. I think we must do not let user change his email in the 4images.

And error whith different mods:
6.I have "[MOD] Language select" + "[MOD] Multi-Language support for any text" and after I install bridge i have error: if i choose language it changes, but when i click on any link - language changes for default. Please, help me to fix this.

« Last Edit: July 23, 2009, 09:45:18 PM by Sun »
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #65 on: August 06, 2009, 02:11:29 PM »
One more:

7. New user haven't registration date in the 4images. We can see this date, for exaple, when see comments.    
8. I copy some users from 4images to vb. I can't modify this users from vb admin panel
« Last Edit: August 06, 2009, 02:21:36 PM by Sun »
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline WWTNET

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #66 on: September 04, 2009, 01:33:50 PM »
Hello everyone,

Is this mode working ok? I need to know this before buying the license for vbulletin.  Any new feedback ?

Thanks.
A.

Offline Kaliha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #67 on: September 12, 2009, 10:48:03 PM »
такая проблема: попытался убрать интеграцию, вроде все нормально, но не логинится ни с сайта ни с админки
Sorry for my english, i use google translate )

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #68 on: September 12, 2009, 11:49:04 PM »
А куки очищены?
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Kaliha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #69 on: September 13, 2009, 09:37:14 AM »
да, всеравно, у всех неполучается. 
я просто случайно снес базу форума, и вот из-за этого пришлось убирать интеграцию
« Last Edit: September 14, 2009, 08:22:15 AM by Kaliha »
Sorry for my english, i use google translate )

Offline Kaliha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #70 on: September 14, 2009, 09:51:54 AM »
поставил интеграцию обратно, под старыми логинами незаходит, новый зарегался нормально, и сразу нормально зашло
Sorry for my english, i use google translate )

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #71 on: September 14, 2009, 07:53:26 PM »
And error whith different mods:
6.I have "[MOD] Language select" + "[MOD] Multi-Language support for any text" and after I install bridge i have error: if i choose language it changes, but when i click on any link - language changes for default. Please, help me to fix this.

V@no, could you help me with this error?
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #72 on: September 15, 2009, 01:23:58 AM »
да, всеравно, у всех неполучается. 
я просто случайно снес базу форума, и вот из-за этого пришлось убирать интеграцию

Known issues

When switching bridge off users canít login to 4images anymore from the native 4images form. However they still exist in 4images database and could request for new password.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. When user change his email in vb, it is not changes in the 4images. But 4images use this wrong email(for example, when you want write letter to user who write comment). How to fix this?

Yes, this is correct behavior, only if user changed password its hash transferring to the 4images table, to fix this:
Find in vb.php line (should be 28th) starting with:
Code: [Select]
$sql = "UPDATE ".USERS_TABLE." SET " ...

and replace whole line with:

Code: [Select]
$sql = "UPDATE ".USERS_TABLE." SET ".get_user_table_field(" ", "user_password")." = '".$vbulletin->userinfo['password']."', ".get_user_table_field(" ", "user_email")." = '".$vbulletin->userinfo['email']."' WHERE ".get_user_table_field("", "user_id")." = '".$user_id."' LIMIT 1;";

That's it, should work now. I will update the first post with newer version later tonight. Thanks for reporting!

2. If user want change password in 4 images, he always see message, that he's password isn't correct. Maybe page must be refreshed for vb(or it's my installation error?)?

Users can't change their passwords through the 4images profile, only through vBulletin profile. 4images and vBulletin uses different ways to keep users' passwords hashes, since we using DB from vBulletin Mod is transferring hashes from vBulletin tables to 4images with no changes and when 4images tries to compare hash it got from user's password with one in DB table it fails. This is the particular case of known issue and we can't do anything with this.

4. If in 4images i click "Log out" then i always come to the vb. Is it necessarily? Can user stay in 4images? How to do this?

No it's not possible to logout directly from 4images pages. However there is should be the link on vBulletin logout page with something like "go to the page you were previously browsing", this link should get user back to the 4images. Maybe there is an option in vBulletin which can create auto action after user successfully logged out.

5. User can change his email in 4images. When he do it, he see message, that he need activate his account. After that user can't see 4image pages(he see only blank page which trying to connect). Admin must activate user for fix situation. I think we must do not let user change his email in the 4images.

To avoid this you can just edit member_editprofile.html of your chosen template. Simply delete everything or replace with the text and links to user's profile on vb (/member.php?u=1 from the root of your vBulletin installation).

And error whith different mods:
6.I have "[MOD] Language select" + "[MOD] Multi-Language support for any text" and after I install bridge i have error: if i choose language it changes, but when i click on any link - language changes for default. Please, help me to fix this.

I'll take a look on these Mods and tell you if find anything we can do with this.

7. New user haven't registration date in the 4images. We can see this date, for exaple, when see comments.

I'll attach new vb.php with fix for this. You can just download it and replace older one. It will also fix for #1. Thanks for reporting!

8. I copy some users from 4images to vb. I can't modify this users from vb admin panel

How exactly do you copy users?


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if im ganna use the usersexportvb.php
if there  is a user with same username and different email
is any dublicate it ?
also
if the username and email are same
what well happen !!?

I would like to recommend not use userexportvb.php to MERGE two existing databases. To see what will happen just make backups of everything and try it, but sometimes it's simpler just ask couple of user to re-register.

well, im getting this error when i want to see admin control panel

Quote
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/XXX/public_html/XXX/image/admin/index.php
Line: 1

Looks like your index.php has something wrong in line 1.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is this mode working ok? I need to know this before buying the license for vbulletin.  Any new feedback ?

Yes. Just checked for it's work with vBulletin 3.8.4
check

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #73 on: September 15, 2009, 02:10:45 AM »
And error whith different mods:
6.I have "[MOD] Language select" + "[MOD] Multi-Language support for any text" and after I install bridge i have error: if i choose language it changes, but when i click on any link - language changes for default. Please, help me to fix this.

These mods are using 4images native multilanguage support, if it's broken after installing the bridge, then I can only assume it's a bug in the bridge (or you did something wrong elsewhere)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Kaliha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #74 on: September 15, 2009, 08:05:24 AM »
Quote
When switching bridge off users can’t login to 4images anymore from the native 4images form.  However they still exist in 4images database and could request for new password.
Отключил мост, все равно немогу залогинится, пишет ту-же ошибку: "Вы неправильно ввели логин или пароль. "
Sorry for my english, i use google translate )