• [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2 4 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2  (Read 185502 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #75 on: September 15, 2009, 12:08:47 PM »
Quote
When switching bridge off users canít login to 4images anymore from the native 4images form.  However they still exist in 4images database and could request for new password.
Отключил мост, все равно немогу залогинится, пишет ту-же ошибку: "Вы неправильно ввели логин или пароль. "
По-русски: Когда отключаешь мост пользователи не могут более войти на 4images посредством формы логина галереи. Тем не менее, они существуют в базе и могут запросить новый пароль.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2009, 12:24:51 PM by denisnovikov »
check

Offline Kaliha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #76 on: September 15, 2009, 12:21:10 PM »
и как тогда мне вернуть к жизни юзеров? поставил форум обратно, скопировал пользователей, все - равно незаходит, просто негрузит страницу и все
Sorry for my english, i use google translate )

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #77 on: September 15, 2009, 12:23:20 PM »
и как тогда мне вернуть к жизни юзеров? поставил форум обратно, скопировал пользователей, все - равно незаходит, просто негрузит страницу и все

Тем не менее, они существуют в базе и могут запросить новый пароль.
check

Offline Kaliha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #78 on: September 15, 2009, 12:41:15 PM »
тоесть всем пользователям надо запросить новые пароли?
Sorry for my english, i use google translate )

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #79 on: September 15, 2009, 03:23:10 PM »
And error whith different mods:
6.I have "[MOD] Language select" + "[MOD] Multi-Language support for any text" and after I install bridge i have error: if i choose language it changes, but when i click on any link - language changes for default. Please, help me to fix this.

Fix:

Find in includes/sessions.php:

Code: [Select]
include_once(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/vb.php');
Replace with:

Code: [Select]
$temporaryLanguage = $l;
include_once(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/vb.php');
$l = $temporaryLanguage;

First post updated with new section. Will search for the fix for [MOD] Multi-Language support for any text later today.


тоесть всем пользователям надо запросить новые пароли?

Да.
check

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #80 on: September 15, 2009, 03:42:39 PM »
I think that fix should solve the problem for both mods

Apparently the $l variable is important for 4images, but I think it's a mistake...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #81 on: September 15, 2009, 05:31:58 PM »
I think that fix should solve the problem for both mods

Apparently the $l variable is important for 4images, but I think it's a mistake...

Confirm, with fix I mentioned above [MOD] Multi-Language support for any text is working just fine.
check

Offline Rinner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #82 on: September 18, 2009, 08:29:09 PM »
Hello!
I have follewed this guide, but i have encountered the following problem: i can't login into gallery.  It showes that i have successfully logged in, but after automatic redirect i am not logged in.
Hove to fix this problem? The versions are 1. 7. 7 & 3. 8. 3.
P. S.  Можно и на русском.

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #83 on: September 18, 2009, 08:53:06 PM »
Hello!
I have follewed this guide, but i have encountered the following problem: i can't login into gallery.  It showes that i have successfully logged in, but after automatic redirect i am not logged in.
Hove to fix this problem? The versions are 1. 7. 7 & 3. 8. 3.
P. S.  Можно и на русском.

Check for the correct "session sharing". Check for the any errors in the logs. Any additional information will be helpful, at the moment I can't see where could be a problem.
check

Offline Rinner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #84 on: September 18, 2009, 09:12:45 PM »
Quote
Check for the correct "session sharing".     
i have 2 domains:
Code: [Select]
gallery.site.domain   and
Code: [Select]
forum.site.domain
vBulletin Options -> Cookies and HTTP Header Options -> Cookie Domain i set it to
Code: [Select]
.site.domain

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #85 on: September 18, 2009, 09:21:35 PM »
i have 2 domains:
Code: [Select]
gallery.site.domain   and
Code: [Select]
forum.site.domain
vBulletin Options -> Cookies and HTTP Header Options -> Cookie Domain i set it to
Code: [Select]
.site.domain

Yup. This should be correct. Any more info?
check

Offline Rinner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #86 on: September 19, 2009, 07:29:46 AM »
Quote
Any more info?
Yeah, this seems to be a bug: bridge doesn't work if the email validation is disabled. 

And one more problem: the users can't change treir password in the gallery profile.  Demo site is affected by this bug too.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 09:20:27 AM by Rinner »

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #87 on: September 19, 2009, 03:01:21 PM »
Yeah, this seems to be a bug: bridge doesn't work if the email validation is disabled. 

Email validation disabled for vBulletin or 4images? I have local installation where vBulletin email verification is disabled -- and I have no probs at all.

And one more problem: the users can't change treir password in the gallery profile.  Demo site is affected by this bug too.

If you read carefully whole topic you will find an answer:

Quote
2. If user want change password in 4 images, he always see message, that he's password isn't correct. Maybe page must be refreshed for vb(or it's my installation error?)?

Users can't change their passwords through the 4images profile, only through vBulletin profile. 4images and vBulletin uses different ways to keep users' passwords hashes, since we using DB from vBulletin Mod is transferring hashes from vBulletin tables to 4images with no changes and when 4images tries to compare hash it got from user's password with one in DB table it fails. This is the particular case of known issue and we can't do anything with this.

Quote
5. User can change his email in 4images. When he do it, he see message, that he need activate his account. After that user can't see 4image pages(he see only blank page which trying to connect). Admin must activate user for fix situation. I think we must do not let user change his email in the 4images.

To avoid this you can just edit member_editprofile.html of your chosen template. Simply delete everything or replace with the text and links to user's profile on vb (/member.php?u=1 from the root of your vBulletin installation).
check

Offline Rinner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #88 on: September 19, 2009, 05:48:55 PM »
Quote from: denisnovikov link=topic=23892. msg141105#msg141105 date=1253365281
Email validation disabled for vBulletin
Quote
To avoid this you can just edit member_editprofile.html of your chosen template. Simply delete everything or replace with the text and links to user's profile on vb (/member.php?u=1 from the root of your vBulletin installation).
I added parameter "disabled" to tag input for emails to avoid changes, but when you try to change icq or homepage it showes the following error: this e-mail already exists.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2009, 06:10:17 PM by Rinner »

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #89 on: September 21, 2009, 11:31:58 AM »
I added parameter "disabled" to tag input for emails to avoid changes, but when you try to change icq or homepage it showes the following error: this e-mail already exists.

As I said above -- simply replace whole template with link to the profile on vBulletin. So user will be able to change everything on the vBulletin side which is responsible for users handling while bridge is on.
check

 

Post your comments here