• [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2 4 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ and 4.0.2  (Read 185505 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #90 on: September 28, 2009, 04:17:17 PM »
Fix:
Find in includes/sessions.php:

Thank you! It's work  :D
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline Benny Change

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.788
  • #WWG1WGA
    • View Profile
    • Qlobal-Change
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #91 on: September 28, 2009, 04:44:52 PM »
Tolle Mod,
aber im anhang sind mir pers. zu viele Dateien!
Was soll man verwenden?
Blicke da nicht durch!
Beste Gre
Benny

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #92 on: September 28, 2009, 05:54:27 PM »
1. When user change his email in vb, it is not changes in the 4images. But 4images use this wrong email(for example, when you want write letter to user who write comment). How to fix this?

Yes, this is correct behavior, only if user changed password its hash transferring to the 4images table, to fix this:
...
That's it, should work now. I will update the first post with newer version later tonight. Thanks for reporting!

It's didn't work. I try use old vb.php with you changes, try use new vb.php(from first post), i try change email in vb by user and by admin for user, but always email was old.

7. New user haven't registration date in the 4images. We can see this date, for exaple, when see comments.

I'll attach new vb.php with fix for this. You can just download it and replace older one. It will also fix for #1. Thanks for reporting!

Thank you. It's work.

8. I copy some users from 4images to vb. I can't modify this users from vb admin panel

How exactly do you copy users?

With you script. I can find user, but when i click on it i see page whith empty filds.
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #93 on: September 28, 2009, 06:02:57 PM »
Tolle Mod,
aber im anhang sind mir pers. zu viele Dateien!
Was soll man verwenden?
Blicke da nicht durch!

Kein Deutsch  :oops:


It's didn't work. I try use old vb.php with you changes, try use new vb.php(from first post), i try change email in vb by user and by admin for user, but always email was old.

Yes, my fault, with the code above it will update email only if password changed. New snippet:

Code: [Select]
//  --
//  check and update if user has a new email address in vBulletin
    if ($vbulletin->userinfo['email'] !== $user_info['user_email']) {
        $sql = "UPDATE ".USERS_TABLE." SET ".get_user_table_field(" ", "user_email")." = '".$vbulletin->userinfo['email']."' WHERE ".get_user_table_field("", "user_id")." = '".$user_info['user_id']."' LIMIT 1;";
        echo $sql;
        $result = $site_db->query($sql);
    }

Should be pasted before
Code: [Select]
if(($user_info['user_id']) > 0 && intval($vbulletin->userinfo['userid']) <= 0){
in includes/vb.php

I'll update the first post today with new files. Thanks for finding!

With you script. I can find user, but when i click on it i see page whith empty filds.

Pretty strange, I'll see at it later this week.
check

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #94 on: September 28, 2009, 06:12:24 PM »
Now It's work. Thank you for quickly answer :) .
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline Benny Change

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.788
  • #WWG1WGA
    • View Profile
    • Qlobal-Change
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #95 on: September 28, 2009, 06:17:51 PM »
Great modification
But in the notes to me personally too many files!
What should you use?
Look not through there!
Beste Gre
Benny

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #96 on: September 28, 2009, 06:23:36 PM »
Now It's work. Thank you for quickly answer :) .

No probs :)


Great modification
But in the notes to me personally too many files!
What should you use?
Look not through there!

You can take whole 4images sources premodified in modded.zip file.
check

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #97 on: October 16, 2009, 03:45:59 PM »
One more error.
Browser Mozilla Firefox:
1. Open gallery
2. Open forum and login
3. Refresh page with gallery. At the top of page i see "UPDATE gl_users SET user_email = 'myemail@gmail.com' WHERE user_id = '1' LIMIT 1; " , if i refresh page one more time, then i didn't see this message.
 
In the IE i didn't see this message.
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #98 on: October 16, 2009, 03:52:32 PM »
One more error.
Browser Mozilla Firefox:
1. Open gallery
2. Open forum and login
3. Refresh page with gallery. At the top of page i see "UPDATE gl_users SET user_email = 'myemail@gmail.com' WHERE user_id = '1' LIMIT 1; " , if i refresh page one more time, then i didn't see this message.
 
In the IE i didn't see this message.

Yeah I know about this problem, just update vb.php with the current attached to the topic. It seems like you got it downloaded before I fixed and reuploaded the file. Sorry about this!
check

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #99 on: October 16, 2009, 04:05:34 PM »
ooops!  :oops:  I don't try to take new version. Thank you, now all works.

Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline Mr_LovaLove

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Unkown
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #100 on: October 17, 2009, 11:51:48 AM »
thanks again for the nice modification

well,

im getting an error whenever i want to access my site

the error is :


Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/config.php:74) in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/includes/sessions.php on line 101

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/config.php:74) in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/includes/sessions.php on line 101



Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/config.php
Line: 74

and the first 2 warning are not shown with IE and shown with firefox

the config is :

Code: [Select]
define('VBULLETIN3_BRIDGE_ON',true);
 define('VBULLETIN3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/../vb/').'/');
define('VBULLETIN3_URL', '/vb/');
?>


my fourm is :vb

and my 4image is :sales

and im using 1.7.7 and vb 3.7.4 !! 

and this mod is already working perfectly  with my another 4image which is 1.7.6 and vb 3.7.4

any clue guyz !


English Please :@

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #101 on: October 17, 2009, 12:14:26 PM »
output started at /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/config.php:74

I bet you should check config file and see if there is any output happening. Even if there is no any output with php functions like echo and print, make sure you have nothing (even single line break) after ?> symbols.
check

Offline Mr_LovaLove

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 233
  • Unkown
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #102 on: October 17, 2009, 12:28:13 PM »
Thanks for the fast replay

ur solution was right


thanks again ,,, the site is working now


EDIT:

when i use  my vb admin account  to enter the 4image

in firefox i got error page and sometime i got this error in IE:

Warning: include(./global.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/index.php on line 31

Warning: include(./global.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/index.php on line 31

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './global.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/index.php on line 31

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_firstrow() on a non-object in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/includes/sessions.php on line 316


help plz

btw, with the normal user the site is fine


EDIT:

this error in firefox:

(net::ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS)‏

only with admin account
« Last Edit: October 17, 2009, 02:08:51 PM by Mr_LovaLove »
English Please :@

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #103 on: October 17, 2009, 02:23:48 PM »
when i use  my vb admin account  to enter the 4image

in firefox i got error page and sometime i got this error in IE:

Warning: include(./global.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/index.php on line 31

Warning: include(./global.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/index.php on line 31

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './global.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/index.php on line 31

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_firstrow() on a non-object in /home/alwasmy/public_html/143/sales/includes/sessions.php on line 316


help plz

btw, with the normal user the site is fine


EDIT:

this error in firefox:

(net::ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS)‏

only with admin account

That's pretty strange, the error is pretty clear -- you don't have a global.php file in your 4images installation. Check if you have all files from original 4images package.
check

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - vBulletin 3.8.3+ [UPDATED!]
« Reply #104 on: October 19, 2009, 07:40:34 PM »
И снова, Здравствуйте! :)

I have two error:
1. User can't login in gallery in Opera(v 9.52) and Safari(v 4.0). User login to the forum, but there isn't autologin into gallery. (Ie, Mozilla and Chrome is work)
2. If user logout from forum and then refresh gallery-page, then field user_email in the table gl_users for this user will be empty.

PS. Today i see that one user disappeared from table gl_users. I don't know how its happened, but i have backup where this user was in that table.  
PS2. Denis, if you will change vb.php then, please:
 - insert version of the file into it (today i trying different version and sometimes i forget what version i use now  :oops:);
 - change "logout&logouthash" for "logout&amp;logouthash" (Mozilla's plugin think that this is error).
« Last Edit: October 19, 2009, 08:47:53 PM by Sun »
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.