• [Plugin] Batch Import 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Plugin] Batch Import  (Read 293873 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline progresst

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #165 on: February 03, 2008, 08:34:14 PM »
Hello,

I have an existing installation that was working fine with the batch import plugin.  For some reason it will now not copy the images into the program?  I have tried specifying the full path, changing permissions with no success.  The message shown after if fails is not very helpful:

Import category testit ... FAILED

1. Importing image Picture 145.jpg
Copy Image: Error while copying image batch/testit/Picture 145.jpg
Skipping.....

In does create the category in the program but does not create the folder or .jpg files in the actual data directory though.  I feel like I am missing something very simple...can you please offer some suggestions?

bob

  • Guest
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #166 on: April 22, 2008, 03:06:45 AM »

Vielen Dank V@no, schönes script

frage mich ob ich mit diesem script Bilder in eine vorhandene Sub-kategorie Kopieren kann, also so das dieses Batch script keine neue Hauptkategorie erstellt sondern die bilder und thumbs in eine vorhandene sub-kat. kopiert oder nochbesser verlinkt :P
(...mal sehen ob ich das hinbekomme...aber falls Du zeit hast ;))


mfg
Bob

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #167 on: April 22, 2008, 03:34:51 AM »
@bob

... wenn du schon Dankesworte richtest ... dann doch wenigstens an den richtigen ...
... dieser MOD ist von Jan ... !

btw.
... wenn du jedoch v@no mit der etwaigen Zeit meinst ...
... dann schau mal hier : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=596 ...  :|
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

bob

  • Guest
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #168 on: April 22, 2008, 01:20:26 PM »

Ups...

Ja denn mal Danke an Jan ...sorry hab ich mich vertan ;)

Offline tamil2006

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #169 on: May 18, 2008, 08:32:53 PM »
getting the following error
2 images in . Importing image 1 to 2
Import category ...
DB Error: Bad SQL Query: SELECT cat_order FROM 4images_categories WHERE cat_parent_id = ORDER BY cat_order DESC LIMIT 1
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ORDER BY cat_order DESC LIMIT 1' at line 4

DB Error: Bad SQL Query: INSERT INTO 4images_categories (cat_id, cat_name, cat_description, cat_parent_id, cat_order, auth_viewcat, auth_viewimage, auth_download, auth_upload, auth_directupload, auth_vote, auth_sendpostcard, auth_readcomment, auth_postcomment) VALUES (151, '', '', , 10, 0, 0, 2, 2, 9, 0, 0, 0, 0)
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 10, 0, 0, 2, 2, 9, 0, 0, 0, 0)' at line 4
FAILED

1. Importing image .autofsck
Copy Image: Error while copying image /.autofsck
Skipping.....

2. Importing image .autorelabel
Copy Image: Error while copying image /.autorelabel
Skipping.....

Import finished!

Offline Lunique

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • V 1.7.7
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #170 on: November 07, 2008, 07:59:28 PM »
Hallo, ich find das plugin echt klasse, aber gibts irgendeine Möglichkeit das es auch IPTC-Daten einbeziehen kann beim hochladen?
Ich brauch die Keywords aus den IPTC immer als Schlüsselwörter für die Kategorie.
Bei diesem MOD für die checkimages http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=4754.0 gibt es ja die Option "auto insert IPTC info of name, description, keywords and date" und wenn die batchimport genau das gleiche mitmachen würde dann wärs echt perfekt!

Offline zhono

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #171 on: December 31, 2008, 04:05:26 PM »
I've been using this plugin for years now, and never had a problem with it until now.

I'm using a fresh install of 4Images 1.7.6 When I go to use the batch import plugin, I don't get any errors, but it's skipping images. My images are named:

Image 001.jpg
Image 002.jpg
Image 003.jpg

And so on. When I import with the plugin, it skips 26-50, 76-100, 126-150, 176-200, and so on. It does 25, then skips the next 25, then does 25 more, and skips the next 25. I don't get it. Has anyone heard of this problem before? Any help would be appreciated.

Offline Nicky

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.195
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #172 on: December 31, 2008, 05:00:34 PM »
hi.

i noticed that when it is using with the SEO..

adjust to use sessions.php without SEO.

but before you ask your next question read my private message.
cheers
Nicky
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! (© by V@no)
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

nicky.net 4 4images
Signature stolen from mawenzi

Offline zhono

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #173 on: December 31, 2008, 07:09:50 PM »
Read your Pm. All taken care of.

And as for sessions.php, yes, I am going to ask what I need to do to fix it. Can I just add something like

Code: [Select]
RewriteRule ^(includes|sessions\.php) - [L]
to my .htaccess file? Or do I have to make changes to the sessions.php file itself?

Offline Nicky

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.195
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #174 on: December 31, 2008, 09:59:59 PM »
hi zhono,

1st at all, thank you for changes on your site!

i did it so on my site:

1.)
take the ORIGINAL sessions.php and rename it to sessions_noSEO.php
upload it to the /includes folder as sessions_noSEO.php

2.)
make a copy of admin/admin_global.php and rename it to admin_global_noSEO.php
in admin_global_noSEO.php replace
Code: [Select]
include_once(ROOT_PATH.'includes/sessions.php');with
Code: [Select]
include_once(ROOT_PATH.'includes/sessions_noSEO.php');
upload admin_global_noSEO.php to /admin folder

3.)
in batch_import.php
replace
Code: [Select]
require(ROOT_PATH.'admin/admin_global.php');with
Code: [Select]
require(ROOT_PATH.'admin/admin_global_noSEO.php');upload it to /admin/plugins folder

this solution works fine for me..
cheers
Nicky
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! (© by V@no)
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

nicky.net 4 4images
Signature stolen from mawenzi

Offline zhono

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #175 on: January 01, 2009, 12:04:19 AM »
Just tried it out. It works perfectly. Thanks.

Offline dreamerscove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Mass upload in tiered folders?
« Reply #176 on: June 28, 2009, 05:16:30 AM »
Hiya!

I'm a newbie to 4images. 

I have some ?'s hopefully someone will help me with.

I am currently uploading over 100k images.  Mostly smilies, avatars etc...  They are in multiple tiered folders.  An example is:
 
data/img/smilies/emoticons-1/misc-1/1.gif

I do not want to insert all these by hand.  That would take forever! 

What is the best solution to handle this?  They will already be uploaded.  I just need to get them onsite.

Any ideas?

Peace,
Lee



Offline Nicky

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.195
    • View Profile
Re: Mass upload in tiered folders?
« Reply #177 on: June 28, 2009, 01:57:05 PM »
Hello Lee and welcome to 4images forum.

the best way if you have already your pictures in different folders to use this [Plugin] Batch Import

plugin will import your pictures and will create automatically categories as your folder names.
cheers
Nicky
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! (© by V@no)
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

nicky.net 4 4images
Signature stolen from mawenzi

Offline Sebas Bonito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • Sebas Bonito
    • View Profile
Re: [Plugin] Batch Import
« Reply #178 on: June 28, 2009, 04:57:23 PM »
I already changed my tmp-folder, where the new images are stored, to the admin/plugins folder and gave them all rights. But nothing happens (except the error-logs).

SERVER-ERROR-LOG
Code: [Select]
[Sun Jun 28 16:52:46 2009] [error] [client XYZ] PHP Warning: opendir() [<a href='function.opendir'>function.opendir</a>]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/) is not within the allowed path(s): (/srv/www/vhosts/XYZ.de/httpdocs:/tmp) in /srv/www/vhosts/XYZ.de/httpdocs/XYZ/admin/plugins/batch_import.php on line 314, referer: http://www.XYZ.de/XYZ/admin/plugins/batch_import.php
[Sun Jun 28 16:52:46 2009] [error] [client XYZ] PHP Warning: opendir(/) [<a href='function.opendir'>function.opendir</a>]: failed to open dir: Operation not permitted in /srv/www/vhosts/XYZ.de/httpdocs/XYZ/admin/plugins/batch_import.php on line 314, referer: http://www.XYZ.de/XYZ/admin/plugins/batch_import.php

and this appears in admin-panel "Batch Import":
Code: [Select]
0 images in .
Import category ...
DB Error Bad SQL Query: SELECT cat_order FROM XYZ_categories WHERE cat_parent_id = ORDER BY cat_order DESC LIMIT 1
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ORDER BY cat_order DESC LIMIT 1' at line 4

DB Error Bad SQL Query: INSERT INTO XYZ_categories (cat_id, cat_name, cat_description, cat_parent_id, cat_order, auth_viewcat, auth_viewimage, auth_download, auth_upload, auth_directupload, auth_vote, auth_sendpostcard, auth_readcomment, auth_postcomment) VALUES (13, '', '', , 10, 0, 0, 2, 2, 9, 0, 0, 0, 2)
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 10, 0, 0, 2, 2, 9, 0, 0, 0, 2)' at line 4
FAILED

Import finished!

Anybody could see the fault or which mistake I made? Thx guys!

Offline dreamerscove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Mass upload in tiered folders?
« Reply #179 on: June 29, 2009, 11:22:20 PM »
Hiya!

Thanks Nicky!  Do I have to specify each folder?  Or can I just take it from the folder?

The data source path "/public_html/onlinesmilies/data/img  seems to be incorrect

Lost :(

Peace,
Lee