Author Topic: Ramdom Images  (Read 3422 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tomy

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Ramdom Images
« on: March 14, 2003, 01:51:50 AM »
First and for most, great job on a wonderfull script.

I do have one simple question - I did browse through this forum, I couldn't find any topic related to my problem so I decided to post it; hopefully your guys will be kind enough to help resolve this problem. I've uploaded 3 images to the site, everything worked fine except the ramdom image and the new images category in the home display a default jpg pic not the actual images that I've upload - I've browsed through the control panel, I could'nt find anything related to this problem. Please help!!!

Thanks in advance

Best regards
Tom

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Ramdom Images
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2003, 02:46:49 AM »
u need upload (or create through admin control panel) thumbnails
in admin control panel go to settings
then, chose witch module do u want to use for thumbnails:
GD
ImageMagick
NetPBM

then, on left side, click on auto thumbnailer.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline tomy

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Ramdom Images
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2003, 03:30:53 AM »
Thanks, the instructions were great!!!

One more thing, trying to create thumbnail I got the following error

Create thumbnail for: Image1 (img1a.jpg) ....  
Warning: imagecreatefromjpeg: './../data/media/1/img1a.jpg' is not a valid JPEG file in //includes/image_utils.php on line 71

   Error creating thumbnail!

The image(s) are a jpg format, as a matter of fact the images are display on a different page in the site and did upload the originals...
Any suggestions?


Best regards
Tom

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Ramdom Images
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2003, 10:33:29 AM »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

 

Post your comments here