Author Topic: php include problem  (Read 4789 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Caelestis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
php include problem
« on: December 26, 2002, 10:26:25 AM »
ok i've got my 4images at this address http://www.0-gravity.com/gallery and i want www.0-gravity.com to show it so i used php include and php readfile and i've tried ssi inclusion but the user uploaded images don't work... look at www.0-gravity.com and you can see what i'm talking about... does any oneone have any ideas?  TIA

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
php include problem
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2002, 02:44:57 PM »
well, not sure if this gonna work, but it worth to try.
open includes/constants.php file.
Find:
Code: [Select]
define('MEDIA_DIR', 'data/media');
define('THUMB_DIR', 'data/thumbnails');
define('MEDIA_TEMP_DIR', 'data/tmp_media');
define('THUMB_TEMP_DIR', 'data/tmp_thumbnails');
define('DATABASE_DIR', 'data/database');
define('TEMPLATE_DIR', 'templates');
Replace with:
Code: [Select]
define('MEDIA_DIR', 'gallery/data/media');
define('THUMB_DIR', 'gallery/data/thumbnails');
define('MEDIA_TEMP_DIR', 'gallery/data/tmp_media');
define('THUMB_TEMP_DIR', 'gallery/data/tmp_thumbnails');
define('DATABASE_DIR', 'gallery/data/database');
define('TEMPLATE_DIR', 'gallery/templates');


P.S. I'd like to know how did u the trick with include...if u changed some include in the 4images code, u'll probably will need turn it back with changes above...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Caelestis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
php include problem
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2002, 10:20:39 PM »
heh... i got it i dunno why i didn't think about it before i just used the index.php from the gallery directory in my root dir. then changed the root path in the index.php... worked like a charm...


ps.... what include trick you talking about?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: php include problem
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2002, 02:32:59 AM »
Quote from: Caelestis
i used php include and php readfile and i've tried ssi inclusion

is that how u made http://www.0-gravity.com pointing to http://www.0-gravity.com/gallery ?

btw, still on your site when clicking on HOME from the gallery it get error message.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Caelestis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
php include problem
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2002, 03:15:51 AM »
at first yes that how i was doing it but it didn't work... and yeah i know about the home thing when i'm done fully intergrating everything that link won't be there and it shouldn't matter but i know what the problem is...


so do you like the layout i'm working on?