• [Mod] Star Rating 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Mod] Star Rating  (Read 131922 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DerSchrauber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #60 on: May 20, 2005, 03:55:51 PM »
Hallo,
kann mir jemand sagen ich die Stars in das Bewertungs Pull-Down Menue einbinden kann?
 

Offline max.cady

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #61 on: May 21, 2005, 03:14:22 PM »
Das müßte theoretisch gehen, wenn du in deinem template folder rate_form.html entsprechend abänderst

Code: [Select]
       <option value="">--</option>
                <option value="5">5</option>
                <option value="4">4</option>
                <option value="3">3</option>
                <option value="2">2</option>
                <option value="1">1</option>

und da wo die Zahlen stehen den Link zu den entsprechenden Sternen reinmachst.

Offline DerSchrauber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #62 on: May 21, 2005, 06:58:03 PM »
Hallo max.cady,
danke erst mal für den Tip. Ich denke da auch da muss man ansetzen. Ich habe jetzt auch schon etliche Versuche unternommen, es aber nicht hinbekommen (bin ein absoluter html-newbe). Ich habe aber auch schon eine (für mich) bessere alternative gefunden: Text statt Sterne im Pulldown.
Damit kann man auch ins negative bewerten.
trotzdem vielen Dank,

Offline ID25

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #63 on: August 04, 2005, 11:09:00 PM »
cookies live max 5min. in version 1.7.1
when i upload this
where is problem?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #64 on: August 05, 2005, 12:46:56 AM »
cookies live max 5min. in version 1.7.1
when i upload this
where is problem?
after intalling this mod? 8O
* V@no find it extremly hard to belive
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline ID25

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #65 on: August 08, 2005, 02:37:11 PM »
Maybe not :/
After this mod, my site work bad with sessions.
I can't search problem, where is mistake..

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #66 on: August 09, 2005, 12:32:32 AM »
Maybe not :/
After this mod, my site work bad with sessions.
I can't search problem, where is mistake..
then uninstall the mod...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline ID25

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #67 on: August 09, 2005, 08:36:50 PM »
I don't know.. after uninstall - not working sessions, users log out after 5sec - 6min.
maybe "globals on" in php.ini not working with 4images..

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #68 on: August 10, 2005, 02:02:35 AM »
I don't know.. after uninstall - not working sessions, users log out after 5sec - 6min.
maybe "globals on" in php.ini not working with 4images..

tell you what, lets start a new topic regarding this issue.
since this has nothing to do with the mod, no point discuss it here ;)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Gulper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #69 on: August 13, 2005, 03:51:35 PM »
Can someone modify this script so, that I don't have to use the dropdown to rate an image but instead can click on the stars itself?... maybe also with a mouse-over event highlighting the star that the user is about to pick? For a rating with 5 stars, this would reuire 5 seperate stars with 3 conditions.... active / not active and highlighted... This way I can combine showing the rating and the rating process itself into one simple line, just showing the 5 stars.... Would be cool...

Offline Maniac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #70 on: September 05, 2005, 10:25:09 PM »
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /www/htdocs/v032550/4u/dev/4images/includes/functions.php on line 195


^^ dieser fehler kommt bei mir nach der installation des "star rating"-mods. was kann ich tun???


in line 195 steht folgendes:

Code: [Select]
if ($image_row['image_rating'] == '5.00') {

Sorry - don't speak German, but I think you were getting the same error I was. I checked the code after I copied and made sure there were no "strange invisible characters" between the lines.

Basically cleaned it up and re-pasted it into functions.php. Now it works.

Offline e-trader_2002

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #71 on: September 07, 2006, 12:29:39 AM »
Hallo,
kann mir jemand sagen ich die Stars in das Bewertungs Pull-Down Menue einbinden kann?
 

Das müßte theoretisch gehen, wenn du in deinem template folder rate_form.html entsprechend abänderst

Code: [Select]
       <option value="">--</option>
                <option value="5">5</option>
                <option value="4">4</option>
                <option value="3">3</option>
                <option value="2">2</option>
                <option value="1">1</option>

und da wo die Zahlen stehen den Link zu den entsprechenden Sternen reinmachst.

Hello,

can anybody tell me how to modify function show_image in functions.php in order to display the star-image-grafics in the menu in rate_form.html ?

I tried this in functions.php

[qcode]  $rate_form = "";
   $rating_pic_1 = "<img src=\"".TEMPLATE_PATH."/images/apples_1x.gif\" align=\"middle\" width=\"65\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\">";
   $rating_pic_2 = "<img src=\"".TEMPLATE_PATH."/images/apples_2x.gif\" align=\"middle\" width=\"65\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\">";
   $rating_pic_3 = "<img src=\"".TEMPLATE_PATH."/images/apples_3x.gif\" align=\"middle\" width=\"65\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\">";
   $rating_pic_4 = "<img src=\"".TEMPLATE_PATH."/images/apples_4x.gif\" align=\"middle\" width=\"65\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\">";
   $rating_pic_5 = "<img src=\"".TEMPLATE_PATH."/images/apples_5x.gif\" align=\"middle\" width=\"65\" height=\"16\" alt=\"\">";
  if (check_permission("auth_vote", $image_row['cat_id'])) {
    $site_template->register_vars(array(
         "rate" => $lang['rate'],
         "Please_rate" => $lang['Please_rate'],
         "lang_top" => $lang['lang_top'],
         "lang_above_average" => $lang['lang_above_average'],
         "lang_average" => $lang['lang_average'],
         "lang_below_average" => $lang['lang_below_average'],
         "lang_flop" => $lang['lang_flop'],
         "rating_pic_1" => $rating_pic_1,
         "rating_pic_2" => $rating_pic_2,
         "rating_pic_3" => $rating_pic_3,
         "rating_pic_4" => $rating_pic_4,
         "rating_pic_5" => $rating_pic_5
      ));
    $rate_form = $site_template->parse_template("rate_form");
  }
  $site_template->register_vars("rate_form", $rate_form);
[/qcode]

in combination with this in rate_form.html

[qcode]            <td valign="bottom">
              <select name="rating" class="select">
                <option value="">{Please_rate}</option>
                <option value="5">{rating_pic_5} 5 - {lang_top}</option>
                <option value="4">{rating_pic_4} 4 - {lang_above_average}</option>
                <option value="3">{rating_pic_3} 3 - {lang_average}</option>
                <option value="2">{rating_pic_2} 2 - {lang_below_average}</option>
                <option value="1">{rating_pic_1} 1 - {lang_flop}</option>
              </select>
            <td>
[/qcode]

But no grafics show up. Please give me a hint.

Thanks in advance

e-trader_2002
« Last Edit: September 07, 2006, 12:45:12 AM by e-trader_2002 »
A hobby is a great way to spent time you actually don't have! :wink:


Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #72 on: September 07, 2006, 02:17:14 AM »
you cant use graphics in standart dropdown forms.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline e-trader_2002

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #73 on: September 07, 2006, 08:53:45 PM »
Hi V@no,

thanks for answering my question. But are you sure about that? :wink: I took it as a challenge and I've found a workaround to have the grafics in my standard dropdown form now. You can see it at the uploaded picture. It's real (not a hoax) and it's very simple to do. Just a few lines in two 4images-modules. If somebody is interested in the code, leave me a message in this thread and I will post the necessary changes.

e-trader_2002
A hobby is a great way to spent time you actually don't have! :wink:


Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Star Rating
« Reply #74 on: September 07, 2006, 09:24:44 PM »
If somebody is interested in the code, leave me a message in this thread and I will post the necessary changes.

I'm interested ...  8O
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

 

Post your comments here