Author Topic: Request table name  (Read 5981 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mhstee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Request table name
« on: August 08, 2011, 05:35:39 PM »
I`m busy with another multi-language, but ran into a problem.

I`ve created in the table categories two xtra cat-names for the languages german & nederlands

Demo
cat_name : Flowers (default)
cat_name_german : Blumen
cat_name_nederlans : Bloemen

I`m also using ont the front-end the option ?l=english | ?l=german | ?l=nederlands

If now a visitor makes a switch to ?l=nederlands how can the category-name be shown in the ducth language (cat_name_nederlands)

Thanks for any advice/support

Martin

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: Request table name
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2011, 06:07:36 PM »

Offline mhstee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Request table name
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2011, 06:40:12 PM »
Thanks, but I don`t think that doesn`t work how I wanted it to work.

I want to store every translation like I said before into the database (mysql)
And from there I want to show the translations on the front-end when using index.phpl=

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6749.msg157253#msg157253

Offline mhstee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Request table name
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2011, 11:06:44 AM »
Will pay $ 20,- (Paypal) for the right solution!

Thanks, but I don`t think that doesn`t work how I wanted it to work.

I want to store every translation like I said before into the database (mysql)
And from there I want to show the translations on the front-end when using index.phpl=

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6749.msg157253#msg157253

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: Request table name
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2011, 08:12:55 PM »
Thanks, but I don`t think that doesn`t work how I wanted it to work.

I want to store every translation like I said before into the database (mysql)
And from there I want to show the translations on the front-end when using index.phpl=

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6749.msg157253#msg157253

I read through your link you posted and it looks like what you are wanting should be an easy SQL code change...
Can you zip up all your site files and PM me a link to get them and I will look it over.
I am assuming you have the multi language mod installed and the other categorie language named fields in your categorie table.
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

 

Post your comments here