• [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+ 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+  (Read 152386 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #105 on: April 30, 2011, 07:21:23 PM »
if I remember right, the AJAX comments MOD requires you to modify details.php and ajaxcomments.php.... make sure you modify details.php first, and then do the same in ajaxcomments.php

Offline Warrior

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Lawrence Family History
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #106 on: April 30, 2011, 09:02:19 PM »
Ok. Did that. Still the same thing. The break is there from the template, but the av is not. As before, when I make a comment, the {comment_user_avatar} shows up, then upon a refresh, even it disappears.

http://www.lonewolf-grafix.com/sample4/details.php?image_id=25

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #107 on: April 30, 2011, 09:27:23 PM »
zip up the two files and let me have a look... attach them here

Offline Warrior

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Lawrence Family History
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #108 on: April 30, 2011, 09:42:35 PM »
Here ya go.

Keep in mind- With or without the av mods to the AJAX file, it did the same thing.

I am getting NO errors either way. It's just nothing showing, like the template code isn't declared somewhere or something.

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #109 on: April 30, 2011, 10:21:11 PM »
that's exactly what was missing... template veariable...

in both files do this:

find
Code: [Select]
"comment_user_email_button" => ($show_comment  == 0) ? "" : $comment_user_email_button,
and add after

Code: [Select]
"comment_user_avatar" => $comment_user_avatar, //new line

my tutorial updated

Offline Warrior

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Lawrence Family History
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #110 on: April 30, 2011, 10:33:23 PM »
That did it, although I was actually looking for in each:
Code: [Select]
"comment_user_email_button" => $comment_user_email_button,

Offline Warrior

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • Lawrence Family History
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #111 on: May 02, 2011, 02:30:55 AM »
Any chance of getting a true bridge, rather than an integration, with phpBB2, similar to what is done with phpBB3?

Offline wutz

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #112 on: July 20, 2011, 03:57:40 PM »
4images 1.7.10 + PHPBB 3.0.9 + Joomla 1.5.23 + Jfusion 1.5.5 (Useranmeldung Joomla und phpBB3 gleichzeitig)

funktioniert prima  :D

bei Änderung des Benutzers in Joomla ist beim ersten laden die index.php weiß Reload und alles ist OK

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #113 on: October 19, 2011, 11:54:08 AM »
anybody who installed this bridge, is having a redirection problem? If user logs in from a 4images page (any page) he is not redirected back to the same page after the login, but to the main 4images page... the redirect parameter is correct, but for some reason it's not working...

Offline Bugfixed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lavinya.net
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #114 on: December 20, 2011, 09:29:14 PM »
Hi Thanks for the mode.
my system as follows:
phpbb 3.0.9, 4images 1.7.10, php 5.3.8, apache 2.2.21 on linux centos 5.7.

4images version 1.7.10, this line: $ user_password = md5 ($ user_password), unfortunately not.

I did not find others to skip this line.

  I can login to the forum but I want to access the gallery I get the error 403 access forbidden. go out when you have made the forum again, I can access the gallery again.

If it helps me very happy. There are thousands of members on my site.
Thank you in advance for your help.
<?php Find Bug ?>

Offline Bugfixed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lavinya.net
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #115 on: January 07, 2012, 10:07:07 AM »
Hi Thanks for the mode.
my system as follows:
phpbb 3.0.9, 4images 1.7.10, php 5.3.8, apache 2.2.21 on linux centos 5.7.

4images version 1.7.10, this line: $ user_password = md5 ($ user_password), unfortunately not.

I did not find others to skip this line.

  I can login to the forum but I want to access the gallery I get the error 403 access forbidden. go out when you have made the forum again, I can access the gallery again.

If it helps me very happy. There are thousands of members on my site.
Thank you in advance for your help.

please help me.
<?php Find Bug ?>

Offline (a)lex

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #116 on: March 16, 2012, 11:06:57 PM »
Hallo liebe Gemeinde,

ich habe diese Bridge schon seit etlichen Jahren im Einsatz. Erst zu meinem phpbb2 und dann zu meinem phpbb3. Das lief bis auf ein paar Zicken mit denen man aber gut leben konnte immer relativ gut.

Nun wird die PHP-Version auf die 5.3.x umgestellt und der Ofen ist aus.

Folgende Symptome:
=============
- Ich kann mich am Forum ganz normal anmelden
- Versuche ich dann in die Galerie zu gehen, bin ich plötzlich Gast
- Komme ich zurück zum Forum, bin ich ausgeloggt

Obendrein scheint es so als ob für jeden Seitenaufruf (d.h. ich rufe einfach verschiedene Kategorien auf) eine neue Session id in die Sessiontabelle geschrieben wird.

Ich habe nicht die geringste Ahnung wonach ich überhaupt suchen soll.
Hat jemand ein ähnliches Problem oder besser noch - das Problem schon gelöst?


Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #117 on: March 17, 2012, 05:56:27 AM »
Willkommen im Forum!
...Nun wird die PHP-Version auf die 5.3.x umgestellt und der Ofen ist aus.
.....
Dir wird nichts anderes übrig bleiben als deine 4images Version zu erneuern.
In dieser Version sind einige PHP Funktionen die nicht mehr funktionieren werden.

mfg Andi

Offline (a)lex

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #118 on: March 17, 2012, 07:42:25 AM »
Hallo Rembrand,

sorry - unvollständige Informationen. Ich habe immer Updates gemacht und derzeit 4images 1.7.10 und phpbb 3.0.10 im Einsatz. Das läuft bis zu bis zu php 5.2.x auch alles einwandfrei. Ich habe die wage Vermutung, dass in den beiden einzufügenden Dateien der Bridge veralteter Code enthalten ist. Das ist aber nur eine Vermutung. Ich bin da echt absolut ratlos und vor allem php-technisch eher Bastler mit gefährlichem Halbwissen.

Läuft die Bridge denn überhaupt bei Irgendjemandem auf php 5.3.x?

Gruß
- ALEX -
« Last Edit: March 17, 2012, 09:23:40 AM by (a)lex »

Offline (a)lex

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #119 on: March 18, 2012, 02:24:10 PM »
ENTWARNUNG

Um es kurz zu machen - ich bin ein Trottel. Ich hatte schon die Bridge ausgebaut und ein Script erstellt, welches die Daten aus der phpbb3-Datenbank in die 4images-Datenbank schaufelt und auch die Verschlüsselung umgebogen. Dann fiel mir plötzlich auf, dass die in phpbb3 hinterlegte Cookiedomain noch nicht umgestellt war. Ich war doch für den test auf ein anderes System umgezogen. Also umgestellt - und potz Blitz - läuft scheinbar wie geschmiert.

Trotzdem vielen Dank!

Ergebnis: Bridge works with phpbb 3.0.10 an 4images 1.7.10 fine!

 

Post your comments here