Author Topic: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6  (Read 189383 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #30 on: April 09, 2008, 01:13:07 PM »
Hi!

hm.. das hatte ich zuerst auch so gemacht , das script lief korrekt ab ohne eine fehlermeldung.
aber da wurden die tabellenfelder wurden nicht gefüllt.

ich vermute mal das mir da irgend etwas noch in der datei fehlt um die SQL anweisung  so zu schreiben.

mfg Andi

Offline Nicky

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.195
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #31 on: April 09, 2008, 01:45:02 PM »
mit
$sql = "UPDATE 4images_images SET
ging dies bei mir nicht..

da meine tabelle "4_176_images" heisst

config.php
$table_prefix = "4_176_";

nach exif rebuild mit
$sql = "UPDATE ".IMAGES_TABLE." SET
sind bei mir die felder gefüllt.
cheers
Nicky
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! (© by V@no)
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

nicky.net 4 4images
Signature stolen from mawenzi

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #32 on: April 09, 2008, 02:34:56 PM »
Hi!

@Nicky, ich habe das jetzt bei mir auch geändert und es scheint doch zu funktionieren.

keine ahnung warum das bei mir vorher nicht funktioniert hat, ich habe das jetzt auch in der rebuild_exifindex.zip geändert.

THX again!

mfg Andi

Offline XxJakeBluesxX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
    • http://www.digiclaudio.com
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #33 on: May 22, 2008, 01:07:30 PM »
Dieser MOD erweitert die in der Version 1.7.6 enthaltene EXIF funktion um folgende Werte:
 
sorry hatte vergessen, ihr müßt noch die datenbank felder erweitern da es sonst zu fehlermeldungen kommt:
Code: [Select]
ALTER TABLE `4images_images`
ADD `image_Make` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_Model` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_DateTimeOriginal` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_ISOSpeedRatings` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL ,   
ADD `image_ExposureTime` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_FNumber` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_FocalLength` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_ExposureBiasValue` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL ,   
ADD `image_ApertureValue` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_MaxApertureValue` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_MeteringMode` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_Flash` VARCHAR( 100 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_ExposureProgram` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_ExposureMode` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_WhiteBalance` VARCHAR( 50 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_GPSLatitude` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_GPSLatitudeRef` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_GPSLongitude` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_GPSLongitudeRef` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL , 
ADD `image_GPSAltitude` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL ,
ADD `image_GPSTrack` VARCHAR( 20 ) NOT NULL ;

Geht's etwas genauer? Welche Datenbank Felder??? Und in welcher Datei stehen die drin?
:) Ciao, Claudio :)

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #34 on: May 22, 2008, 01:16:08 PM »
... ich glaube genauer geht es nicht ... ;)
... wie oben zu lesen ...
Tabelle : 4images_images
Felder : image_Make, image_Model, image_DateTimeOriginal, ... u.s.w.

... am einfachsten mit dem Code von Rembrandt in PhpMyAdmin die 4images_images-Tabelle erweitern ...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #35 on: May 22, 2008, 01:19:00 PM »
Hi!

Geht's etwas genauer? Welche Datenbank Felder???
na in der MY SQL Datenbank diese datenbank felder zusätzlich anlegen.
alternativ kannst du dir die install_exif.php runterladen und im root ordner ausführen.

genau genug?

mfg Andi


Offline XxJakeBluesxX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
    • http://www.digiclaudio.com
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #36 on: May 22, 2008, 01:31:03 PM »
Danke, hat geklappt.

Sorry für meine Unwissenheit, aber besser vorher nachgefragt als hinterher geärgert...  :roll:

Edit:
Habe es wieder rückgänging gemacht da meine Galerie nach den Änderungen unerträglich langsam wurde...
« Last Edit: May 22, 2008, 02:18:28 PM by XxJakeBluesxX »
:) Ciao, Claudio :)

Offline ManuelW

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2008, 11:07:40 PM »
hmm, ich finde schade, das die rebuild_exifinfo.php die IPTC Tags nicht mit ausliest.
Ich habe den Mod nun erst seit kurzem bei mir drin und hätte die Tags für die bereits vorhandenen
Bilder auch gern ausgelesen, oder gibts da nen Trick ?

Manu

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2008, 11:35:56 PM »
Hi!
hmm, ich finde schade, das die rebuild_exifinfo.php die IPTC Tags nicht mit ausliest.
Ich habe den Mod nun erst seit kurzem bei mir drin und hätte die Tags für die bereits vorhandenen
Bilder auch gern ausgelesen, oder gibts da nen Trick ?

Manu
trick nicht, aber das gleiche in grün für die IPTCs:
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=21141.msg114989#msg114989

mfg Andi

Offline SunnyUK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #39 on: June 22, 2008, 05:38:07 PM »
Great mod, Rembrandt. Thank you VERY much for sharing it! :)

I've found an upleasant error, though. In the rebuild_exifindex function, there's an overspill between iterations. If a file doesn't have EXIF data, rebuild_exifindex.php will assign it the exif data from the previous image.

The fix is edit the attached rebuild_exifindex.php and search for
Code: [Select]
while ($row = $site_db->fetch_array($result)) {
    echo "Processing image <b>".$row['image_name']."</b>, ID ".$row['image_id']." ...<br>";

After this insert
Code: [Select]
unset($Make);
unset($Model);
unset($DateTimeOriginal);
unset($ISOSpeedRatings);
unset($ExposureTime);
unset($FNumber);
unset($FocalLength);
unset($ExposureBiasValue);
unset($ApertureValue);
unset($MaxApertureValue);
unset($MeteringMode);
unset($Flash);
unset($ExposureProgram);
unset($ExposureMode);
unset($WhiteBalance);
unset($GPSLongitudeRef);
unset($GPSLatitudeRef);
unset($GPSLongitude);
unset($GPSLatitude);
unset($GPSAltitude);
unset($GPSTrack);

Offline buuben

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #40 on: August 11, 2008, 12:11:46 AM »
You got wrong syntax in english-lang file  :oops:

      elseif ($key == "Flash") {
      if($exif_info == 0) {$Flash = "No Flash"; )    <-- no curly brace
etc...

 should be:

      elseif ($key == "Flash") {
      if($exif_info == 0) {$Flash = "No Flash";}   
etc...

 :D

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #41 on: August 12, 2008, 06:43:31 AM »
Hi!
...The fix is edit the attached rebuild_exifindex.php ...
You got wrong syntax in english-lang file  ...
...

THX  :D

mfg Andi

Offline SunnyUK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #42 on: August 16, 2008, 05:56:28 PM »
There's a bug (looks just like a simple cut and paste error) in functions.php where the GPSLongitude is calculated - this causes images taken east of Greenwhich and North of Equator to be stored (and hence shown on e.g. google maps) as if they were taken West of Greenwich.

To correct it:

In \includes\functions\php, find

Code: [Select]
          elseif ($key == "GPSLongitude") {
          $GPSLongitude_h = explode("/", $exif_info[0]);
          $GPSLongitude_m = explode("/", $exif_info[1]);
          $GPSLongitude_s = explode("/", $exif_info[2]);
       
          $GPSLong_h = $GPSLongitude_h[0] / $GPSLongitude_h[1];
          $GPSLong_m = $GPSLongitude_m[0] / $GPSLongitude_m[1];
          $GPSLong_s = $GPSLongitude_s[0] / $GPSLongitude_s[1];
       
          $GPSLongGrad = $GPSLatfaktor * ($GPSLong_h + ($GPSLong_m + ($GPSLong_s / 60))/60);
       
          $exif_array[$exif_match[$key]] =  $GPSLongitudeRef . " " . $GPSLong_h . "° ". $GPSLong_m . "' " . $GPSLong_s . "'' ($GPSLongGrad)";

Replace this with

Code: [Select]
          elseif ($key == "GPSLongitude") {
          $GPSLongitude_h = explode("/", $exif_info[0]);
          $GPSLongitude_m = explode("/", $exif_info[1]);
          $GPSLongitude_s = explode("/", $exif_info[2]);
       
          $GPSLong_h = $GPSLongitude_h[0] / $GPSLongitude_h[1];
          $GPSLong_m = $GPSLongitude_m[0] / $GPSLongitude_m[1];
          $GPSLong_s = $GPSLongitude_s[0] / $GPSLongitude_s[1];
       
          $GPSLongGrad = $GPSLongfaktor * ($GPSLong_h + ($GPSLong_m + ($GPSLong_s / 60))/60);
       
          $exif_array[$exif_match[$key]] =  $GPSLongitudeRef . " " . $GPSLong_h . "° ". $GPSLong_m . "' " . $GPSLong_s . "'' ($GPSLongGrad)";

(I can't figure out how to colour the code, but the important bit is the 2nd to last line where the original code references $GPSLatfaktor which should have been $GPSLongfaktor.

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #43 on: August 16, 2008, 07:27:00 PM »
There's a bug (looks just like a simple cut and paste error) in functions.php where the GPSLongitude is calculated ...
Code: [Select]
$GPSLongGrad = $GPSLatfaktor * ($GPSLong_h + ($GPSLong_m + ($GPSLong_s / 60))/60);

Replace this with

Code: [Select]
$GPSLongGrad = $GPSLongfaktor * ($GPSLong_h + ($GPSLong_m + ($GPSLong_s / 60))/60);
...

THX again.. its in the first post fixed

mfg Andi

Offline ucladidas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Exif V.1.7.6
« Reply #44 on: March 27, 2009, 06:26:28 PM »
Hi,

I'm having issues making this MOD work. 

1.) When I check new images, the additional db fields (i.e., Make, Model, etc.) do not automatically populate with the relevant vaules

2.) When I try to add images via Check New Images, I get a DB error

3.) When I try to run the rebuild exif plugin, it says that it can't find the file even though I uploaded it into the admin/plugins folder

Any ideas?  Thanks