Author Topic: Willing to pay for customization.  (Read 17490 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline albertpr9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Willing to pay for customization.
« on: November 02, 2007, 07:30:17 PM »
Hi!

I want to customize a few things on 4images, and I'm just wondering if anyone is willing to help.

I will pay for this customization, and I will give the code to this forum so everyone else can also use it. : )

If anyone is available please let me know.

Oh, and pricing will be up to you. I won't put a set price.  Contact me and I'll tell you all details on the work, and you can give me a proper quote!

Cheers,

Albert
« Last Edit: November 02, 2007, 07:44:30 PM by Nicky »

Offline Nicky

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.195
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2007, 07:44:16 PM »
Hi Albert,

write your budget and which customization should be done.
it would be fine when you read this thread http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=16397.0
when you post to this paid forum-

thank you!
cheers
Nicky
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( by V@no)
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

nicky.net 4 4images
Signature stolen from mawenzi

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2007, 09:29:39 PM »
And please post task with budget. You say willing to pay for customization but no say what precise.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline albertpr9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2007, 11:32:56 PM »
Thanks Nicky and Thunderstrike, I will try to explain what I need.

Ok, so the main thing I need is to have the categories to appear on the side panel as bullets. I already modified the functions.php, at the moment it displays everything as bullets, but the subcategories should be a child.

for example.

Quote
<ul>
     <li>Category one
          <ul>
               <li>Subcategory One</li>
          <ul>
     </li>
</ul>

And to display it on the template i use

Quote
<ul>{categories_list}</ul>

So does that make sense???  Subcategories have to be a child... as of now on what I did, I can only get everything to be listed as a regular bullet.

Quote
function get_category_html_bits($cat_id = 0, $cid = 0, $depth = 1) {
  global $site_db, $html_cat_cache, $cat_cache, $site_sess;

  if (!isset($html_cat_cache[$cid])) {
    return "";
  }
  $category_list = "";
  foreach ($html_cat_cache[$cid] as $key => $category_id) {
    if (check_permission("auth_viewcat", $category_id)) {
      if ($depth > 1) {
        $category_list .= str_repeat("", $depth - 1)."\n";
      }
      $category_list .= "<li><a href=\"".$site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."categories.php?cat_id=".$category_id)."\">".$cat_cache[$category_id]['cat_name']."</a></li>\n";
      $category_list .= get_category_html_bits($cat_id, $category_id, $depth + 1);
    }
  }
  unset($html_cat_cache[$cid]);
  return $category_list;
}

?>


So, let me know price to get this done, and when it can be completed!  I appreciate the time!

Thunderstrike, you mention that I don't say a price... Well, that's for you guys to decide, I really have no idea how long it will take you to create this.

Thanks!

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2007, 11:37:33 PM »
Quote
Well, that's for you guys to decide, I really have no idea how long it will take you to create this.

Incorrect. You post announce and you need for say minumum budget offer for task.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline albertpr9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2007, 12:09:59 AM »
Ok. So I think I saw that you charge between $15 to $20 per hour. I'll say $30.  If what I'm saying is ridiculous amount, please correct me, and post a proper quote.

Thanks!

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #6 on: November 03, 2007, 12:31:44 AM »
Is possible for post Screenshot / URL (step 4 of my signature) for see the work ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline albertpr9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2007, 12:49:16 AM »
Ok... My change does this -



And the output code is this

Quote

<ul>
     <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=1">Category 1</a></li>
     <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=3">Sub 1</a></li>
     <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=2">Category 2</a></li>
     <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=4">Portraits</a></li>
</ul>


What I need is this



With the output code being this

Quote

<ul>
     <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=1">Category 1</a>
          <ul>
              <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=3">Sub 1</a></li>
          </ul>
     </li>
     <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=2">Category 2</a></li>
     <li><a href="./categories.php?cat_id=4">Portraits</a></li>
</ul>


Hope this helps!  :)

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2007, 12:52:49 AM »
Try this:

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=8682.msg40823#msg40823

?

This is hack from V@no for add categories and subcategories from new function. You can use in page header if like. ;)

After install this - change:

Quote
$category_list .= "<img src=\"".get_gallery_image("folder.gif")."\" alt=\"\"><b><a href=\"".$site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."categories.php?cat_id=".$category_id)."\">".$cat_cache[$category_id]['cat_name']."</a></b><br />";

for:

Code: [Select]
$category_list .= "<img src=\"".get_gallery_image("folder.gif")."\" alt=\"\"><b><a href=\"".$site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."categories.php?cat_id=".$category_id)."\">".format_text(trim($cat_cache[$category_id]['cat_name']), 2)."</a></b><br />";
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline albertpr9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2007, 01:01:27 AM »
Thanks for the help!

That's what i initially installed, but what I need is the output code to be in bullets format, I'm not worried about what it looks like now...

So I removed the images, and modified the code a bit so the source code reads what I specified above.  I got very close, but wasn't able to make the sub categories, start it's own bullets [ <ul><li></li></ul>]

The change you gave will just make the folder image appear, and it will look like it's bulleted, but on the source code it's not..

Thanks Thunderstrike

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2007, 01:03:26 AM »
Ok, now is clear. Please post email address here (or PM if like) and I send email. ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline albertpr9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #11 on: November 03, 2007, 01:21:08 AM »
Ok Great.  I sent you my email by pm!

Cheers!

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2007, 01:35:27 AM »
I send email. Please reply there . . .
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2007, 03:10:12 AM »
--- Report

Contract cancel (for me) - customer ask for seperate $cat_parent_cache with new array. Right now, if do this - is affect all 4images and is no possible for code the way global.php file is code.

--- End of report.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline albertpr9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Willing to pay for customization.
« Reply #14 on: November 03, 2007, 03:17:08 AM »
Ok... I didn't ask for anything different! Just to clarify.  I asked to have the categories in bullets, and subcategories in child bullets, like all the code I showed above... 

Thanks

 

Post your comments here