• [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files  (Read 219271 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #90 on: September 28, 2007, 07:37:37 PM »
Quote
What would I need to change?

Only plugin file is need for change. ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

bisselbock

  • Guest
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #91 on: October 01, 2007, 03:24:07 PM »
Where can I download Batch Import From ZIP Files? The download link is dead...?! :|

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline skidpics

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #93 on: October 14, 2007, 10:44:34 PM »
This is an awesome mod!  How can it be adapted to allow zip uploads by admin and users and extraction to a picked category?




Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #94 on: October 15, 2007, 12:38:44 AM »
Ressource server is hi if do it for users foreach extract ZIP on cats after ZIP upload.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline KPeBiz

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #95 on: October 22, 2007, 01:26:59 PM »


This plugin uses PclZip library.

Download "Batch Import From ZIP Files" file.


I cannot download the file from the server, is there another alternative download location.

Do I need to install the PclZip to use the plugin?

Thank you.

Sincerely,
KP



Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #96 on: October 22, 2007, 01:36:50 PM »
Quote
I cannot download the file from the server, is there another alternative download location.

First post in footer.

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=14170.0;attach=980

 :roll:

Quote
Do I need to install the PclZip to use the plugin?

gzcompress and crc32 function is need for this (is from server). ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline travel124

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #97 on: November 12, 2007, 12:22:05 AM »

What do these mean?

Thumbnails Suffix
   

Thumbnails Prefix

Thanks!

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #98 on: November 12, 2007, 12:42:37 AM »
For thumbnail suffix:

http://www.jefflewis.net/programming-vb-photopagegenerator22_readme.html#thumbSuffix

For thumbnail prefix:

http://www.xlinesoft.com/phprunner/docs/formatting_options.htm
(use browser search and see in page for: thumbnail prefix). ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline travel124

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #99 on: November 12, 2007, 01:00:10 AM »
Thanks for your reply.  For some reason I cannot get my zips to upload nor can I get the images to upload with them.

This is my tree.  Does it look correct?

 public_html / photogallery / admin / plugins / (Current Folder)       
   Create New Folder      
   Upload file(s)      
   Up one level      
   batch_zip_import      777             (This is a folder I created and it has a folder named zip inside)
   Create New File      
   batch_zip_import.php   27 k   0644
   clear_cache.php   2 k   0755
   error_log

Thanks for the help!

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #100 on: November 12, 2007, 01:11:18 AM »
Quote
error_log

Please PM inside of file (error_log) (in BBCode) and I check. This is server report and is say problem. ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #101 on: November 12, 2007, 02:49:48 AM »
Ok, your server is report: restriction in effect . Is mean, server use restriction for write folder. Send ticket to host for remove safe mode. ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline travel124

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #102 on: November 12, 2007, 03:21:29 AM »
Ok I was messing around with it.

I uploaded the zips into my batch zip folder.

I then uploaded the image size is 3600 x 3600 pixels into the thumbnails folder. They both uploaded at the same time. Now my problem is the image is way too large. I tried to resize as a thumbnail but it will not recognize it to reduce the image.

You can see it here > scroll towards the bottom. The image is huge!

http://digitalscrapn.com/photogallery/categories.php?cat_id=5

Thanks again for all your help!

Lori

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #103 on: November 12, 2007, 03:39:33 AM »
Quote
They both uploaded at the same time. Now my problem is the image is way too large. I tried to resize as a thumbnail but it will not recognize it to reduce the image.

Is no problem - use this MOD:

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7700.0

;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline travel124

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #104 on: November 12, 2007, 05:02:39 AM »
Ok all went smooth.  Thanks so much.  Just one more question.

Do I need to have 2 zips uploaded?  I tried it with one zip in my media folder under the catagory name. It would not work. I tried with a zip in my zip folder and still would not work. So I uploaded both a zip into the zip folder then the media folder and the image into the thumbnail folder and it worked. Is that correct. I don't want extra files if I don't need them.

Thank You again.

Lori


 

Post your comments here