• [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files  (Read 223938 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline relu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Pulsarmedia
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #120 on: December 22, 2008, 09:15:16 AM »
I had try a few time to get a little option for me to work...I not familiar with php and i wonder if is posible to get description and keywords from filename... like image name actualy do. This mean that image name , description and keywords will be the same. For me is helpful and if i want to change something after is more easy. I don't know if will help this option other users but for me is just fine. When you have a lots of images is good... i just edit them in finder and after i upload all them.

Right now the plugin looks like this at description and keywords in batch_import.php

   if (!empty($default_image_description)) {
           $image_description = $default_image_description;
         }

         if (!empty($default_image_keywords)) {
           $image_keywords = $default_image_keywords;

Hope to be helpful for others and somebody to change the script.

Thanks

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #121 on: December 22, 2008, 10:09:01 AM »
Hello and welcome to 4images forum.

Try this:
find:
	
      
$image_name str_replace("_"" "$file_name);


Insert below:        $default_image_description_backup $default_image_description;
        
$default_image_keywords_backup $default_image_keywords;
        
$default_image_description = empty($default_image_description) ? $image_name $default_image_description;
        
$default_image_keywords = empty($default_image_keywords) ? $image_name $default_image_keywords;



Then find:
	
      if (
$result) {


Insert above:        $default_image_description $default_image_description_backup;
        
$default_image_keywords $default_image_keywords_backup;
« Last Edit: January 22, 2009, 03:24:04 PM by V@no »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline relu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Pulsarmedia
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #122 on: December 22, 2008, 10:33:50 AM »
Is working and i thank you so much.  :roll:  All respect!

Offline sigma.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
  • cydonian.com/potd
    • View Profile
    • sigma's gallery
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #123 on: January 18, 2009, 07:25:24 PM »
Well it works but Its creating multiple categories in the main root even if i select what category to place them in.

Its doing this..

Main Category
- Cranes (empty)
- Cranes (empty)
--Cranes (has image)

I'm try to get it to go here

Main Category
-References
--Cranes

It will not. I have tried it multiple times with different zip archives. Sometimes it creates a blank thumbnail in one of the empty categories it has created.

Any ideas?

Offline relu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Pulsarmedia
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #124 on: January 19, 2009, 05:29:36 AM »
Is doing this since i use it but for me is verry helpfull this plugin. i don't know if is another one on forum like this anyways. Maybee V@no have the solution...if not i'm happy with it anyway :)

Offline relu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Pulsarmedia
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #125 on: January 21, 2009, 04:15:04 PM »
I have this error...can i check this size from somewhere?
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 15488 bytes) in /home/pulsar/public_html/includes/image_utils.php on line 196


I found the solution and i added this line at he end of file.

ini_set("memory_limit" , "80M");

is ok :)
« Last Edit: January 22, 2009, 11:37:47 AM by relu »

Offline relu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Pulsarmedia
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #126 on: January 22, 2009, 12:51:30 PM »
Hello and welcome to 4images forum.

Try this:
find:
	
      
$image_name str_replace("_"" "$file_name);


Insert below:
	
      
$default_image_description = empty($default_image_description) ? $image_name $default_image_description;
	
      
$default_image_keywords = empty($default_image_keywords) ? $image_name $default_image_keywords;


I just notify that when i import the images one name aperar to all images and only a few one has the same name at the description and keywords...in rest one name repete itself to almost all the rest of images and i don't know why...

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #127 on: January 22, 2009, 03:25:58 PM »
you are correct, the code is incomplete.
I've update my post above.

as of the error message, your server doesn't allow manipulate such large images, you'll need either ask your host administrator to increase the memory limit, or switch to ImageMagick or NetPBM (or change the host)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline kandr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #128 on: February 26, 2009, 11:01:04 AM »
Привет, спасибо за хороший и полезный модуль. Только вот проблема снова с кодировкой имен - вместо кириллицы крякозябры, можно это исправить?

Offline Sebas Bonito

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 271
  • Sebas Bonito
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #129 on: June 21, 2009, 01:18:31 PM »
Is there no possibility to upload zip-files (containing images) via the web-upload-formular? For users this way seems too heavy, cause the admin has to work a lot every time.

 

Post your comments here