4images Forum & Community

4images Modifications / Modifikationen => Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) => Plugins => Topic started by: V@no on March 27, 2005, 07:35:30 PM

Title: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.2 (2012-02-05)
Post by: V@no on March 27, 2005, 07:35:30 PM
This plugin will let u rebuild already existing thumbnails. Its usefull in case u want make your thumbnails bigger.

---------- [ Installation ] ------------

1) create new folder admin/plugins/
2) download attached (#post_attachment) package
3) unzip it and upload rebuild_thumbnails.php into admin/plugins/ directory


---------- [ How to use ] -----------

Go to ACP (Admin Control Panel) on left menu panel u should see new section "PlugIns" where u should find "Rebuild Thumbnails"


----------- [ Version history ] ------------

1.2 (2012-02-05)
- Added: include subcategories
- Added: form settings are stored in session
- Added: all text is now uses $lang array (can be translated)
- Added: show thumbnails
- Added: auto redirect coundown
- Fixed: [MOD] Media Sites support

1.1.1 (2010-07-10)
- Fixed: javascript redirect to next page

1.1 (2009-06-21)
- Added: support for [MOD] Media sites (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=24054.0)

1.0.3 (2005-03-29)
- Fixed: problem with files with extension contains capital letters
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.2
Post by: martrix on March 29, 2005, 12:03:10 PM
Nice plugin  8)

I'm using it for a while now, but sometimes the plugin responds strangely: e.g. gives an error message  8O

Quote
Vytvořit náhled pro: Orchidej 01 (P1010035.JPG)
   Media file missing, thumbnail rebuild skiped

This message ist strange, because, the mediafile is there and if I go into the details of that pic, the picture is shown correctly.
I tried to "rebuild" the picture-file itself and upload it again - but the plugin returns the same error...

And finally I found out, that the image-file must not have capitals in the suffix...

because after uploading the same file named P1010035.jpg it worked perfectly.

have fun
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: V@no on March 29, 2005, 09:03:25 PM
Thanks, martrix!
Actualy it wasnt bug in this plugin, its kinda a bug in 4images itself, because function get_file_extension() returns extension in lower case...:?

I've fixed it in v1.0.3
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: westcom on May 04, 2006, 08:55:54 PM
This plugin is very userful. Thanks !!!

i just would like to know i anyone can tell me where in the code the categories are selected.

i want to be able to choose a specific category and build all thumbnails from images which are in every subfolders.

For the moment, you can only select "all categories" or one lonely folder.

Thanks.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: medo007 on November 16, 2006, 02:32:39 AM
where can I download that file?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: __G__ on November 16, 2006, 09:04:08 AM
v@no bro can u please attact the file here the site is not opening on my side to download the package
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: om6acw on November 20, 2006, 04:31:30 AM
Hi v@no,
can you give to as link wher wee can download this file?
Thank you.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: Bilal on November 27, 2006, 08:10:04 PM
hey v@no, can you please attach the file here as your site is down? I badly need this plugin!  :oops:
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: medo007 on December 01, 2006, 03:39:07 PM
tnx :D
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: AntiNSA2 on March 06, 2009, 03:23:22 PM
works great , Thanks!
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: w91803 on May 16, 2009, 09:27:37 AM
DEAR SIR,

I have a problem with the auto thumbnails after installing 4images 1.7.7. I search and just find this one that

"Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3" may be helpful, it may resolve "auto thumbnail" problem. But I am not find the file. Can you attach that file for my new personal image web site.

Many Thanks,
w91803
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: Nicky on May 16, 2009, 10:12:24 AM
hello and welcome to the 4images forum

here the direct download link (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=7059.0;attach=2557)

btw. plugin is attached to the 1st post ;)
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: w91803 on May 17, 2009, 07:16:08 PM
Dear Sir,

Thank you. It works. However, when I click "Rebuild Thunmbnil" and set up the Thumbnail size in pixd was 150. The result was, all Thumbnils looked ugly. I deleted all thumbnils and re-used 'auto-thumbnail' option. It works fine.

I guess, there may be a bug in "Rebuild Thimbnil" that you gave me, correct? If so, how do I fix it?

By the way, what is the Thumbnial quality 0 t o100? I set up to zero. I am using 4images 1.7.7.

Thank you for help!
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: Nicky on May 18, 2009, 08:53:44 PM
hi,

you didn't wrote which library you are using for creating/rebuild thumbnails (GD,IM or netpbm).

quality of thumbnail in scale:
0 = very bad quality = low size of thumb
100 = best quality = high size of thumb
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.0.3
Post by: w91803 on May 20, 2009, 02:30:46 AM
It works, thanks.... :lol:
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: Sebas Bonito on June 21, 2009, 12:22:31 PM
Thx it works (also for the media-sites)!

But does this mod enlarge the (Youtube)thumbs, which are already on the server, or does it import a new pic with the new "width"-settings?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: V@no on June 21, 2009, 12:36:01 PM
It uses original images to create thumbnails from. It doesn't resizes already existing thumbnails.
But in your case it really doesn't matter, because original youtube thumbnails are 120x120, so they will get scaled for you.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: Jan-Lukas on July 18, 2009, 05:03:45 PM
Klasse, was es hier alles gibt, sogar ein alter Hase findet noch etwas neues *gg*
klappt mit 1.7.7

Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: ivan on July 18, 2009, 05:12:44 PM
na siehst Du... hast denn ein bisschen weniger Arbeit ;)
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: darkcurves on July 29, 2009, 07:29:33 PM
Just installed the mod today. It works but sometimes i get this error :

Quote
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 3438 bytes) in /home/keretapi/public_html/ktmrailwayfan.com/pics/includes/image_utils.php on line 80

I dont understand, because i chose 25 files at a time only. Is this something i can fix on my side or it's some kinda limitation by my webhost? Thanks.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: V@no on July 30, 2009, 03:20:39 AM
try insert below <?php
ini_set("memory_limit", "50M");
If it won't help, then ask your host administrator increase memory limit per script.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: darkcurves on August 03, 2009, 08:00:03 AM
It didnt help but thanks anyway. I notice it stalls at huge pics only and to go around, i just move this large images to a temp folder, then move them back. Rebuilt all my thumbnails thanks to this great mod!
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: batu544 on July 10, 2010, 12:51:21 PM
V@no -
          I am using this plugin and its working fine in normal selection, but whenever I am selecting to Javascript to redirect to new page.. its not redirecting to next page after completing the 1st set of images..

Here is the code what I am using..
Code: [Select]
v1.1

Am I only facing this issue or anybody else also ??

Thanks,
batu544
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1.1 (2010-07-10)
Post by: V@no on July 10, 2010, 06:38:58 PM
Fixed in v1.1.1
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1.1 (2010-07-10)
Post by: MrAndrew on August 26, 2010, 05:12:58 PM
Must need Plugin!! Thanks V@no!
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1 (2009-06-21)
Post by: retard on September 02, 2010, 01:21:00 AM
try insert below <?php
ini_set("memory_limit", "50M");
If it won't help, then ask your host administrator increase memory limit per script.

 add this code in which php file  rebult plugin or image_uitils.php ?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1.1 (2010-07-10)
Post by: V@nо on September 02, 2010, 01:27:41 AM
either


P.S.
Welcome to 4images forum :)
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1.1 (2010-07-10)
Post by: retard on September 02, 2010, 03:26:35 AM
either


P.S.
Welcome to 4images forum :)
Thanks for the Warm Welcome V@no :D
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1.1 (2010-07-10)
Post by: alex9193 on May 12, 2011, 01:16:18 PM
V@no, thanks for MOD, I would do everything manually 100 years.  :D
Is it possible to create a preview in all subcategories of the chosen parent category?
Now it creates previews either in all categories or in a chosen one.

It doesn't work this way.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.1.1 (2010-07-10)
Post by: MrAndrew on January 25, 2012, 08:47:56 PM
When i`m starting this plugin, it dawn my gallery... This is log file... What to do?

Title: Re: [Plugin] Rebuild Thumbnails v1.2 (2012-02-05)
Post by: V@no on February 05, 2012, 06:14:28 AM
v1.2 released

Quote from: changes log
- Added: include subcategories
- Added: form settings are stored in session
- Added: all text is now uses $lang array (can be translated)
- Added: show thumbnails
- Added: auto redirect coundown
- Fixed: [MOD] Media Sites support