Author Topic: Prev and Next as Image ?  (Read 8795 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hoho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Prev and Next as Image ?
« on: September 10, 2007, 01:38:25 PM »
Hy guys.
Please help.
Haw can i make that my paging prev and next is a image and not the text ?

Thanks.

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2007, 01:41:49 PM »
Yes, is possible now. :)

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=18559.msg99996#msg99996

Use image and change code for image.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline hoho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2007, 01:45:17 PM »
Not on the details.php , i need it on the categories.

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline hoho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2007, 02:11:05 PM »
I can find any way.

Haw can i ad a image here and not the text.

$lang['paging_next'] = "» Next Page";
$lang['paging_previous'] = "« Previous Page";

Plese help.

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2007, 02:54:41 PM »
Ok, so let say you have image.

In includes/paging.php file,

find:

Quote
global $lang, $config;

replace:

Code: [Select]
global $lang, $config, $site_template;

find:

Quote
$this->paging_next = $lang['paging_next'];
$this->paging_back = $lang['paging_previous'];
$this->paging_lastpage = $lang['paging_lastpage'];
$this->paging_firstpage = $lang['paging_firstpage'];

change for:

Code: [Select]
$this->paging_next = preg_replace("/" . $site_template->start . "paging_next" . $site_template->end . "/siU", "<img src=\"" . get_gallery_image("paging_next.gif")."\" border=\"0\">", $lang['paging_next']);
$this->paging_back = preg_replace("/" . $site_template->start . "paging_previous" . $site_template->end . "/siU", "<img src=\"" . get_gallery_image("paging_previous.gif")."\" border=\"0\">", $lang['paging_previous']);
$this->paging_lastpage = preg_replace("/" . $site_template->start . "paging_lastpage" . $site_template->end . "/siU", "<img src=\"" . get_gallery_image("lastpage.gif")."\" border=\"0\">", $lang['paging_lastpage']);
$this->paging_firstpage = preg_replace("/" . $site_template->start . "paging_firstpage" . $site_template->end . "/siU", "<img src=\"" . get_gallery_image("firstpage.gif")."\" border=\"0\">", $lang['paging_firstpage']);

Upload all 4 image (paging_next.gif, paging_previous.gif, lastpage.gif, firstpage.gif) in your templates/your_template/images_english (or images_your_lang where your_lang is all lang use).

(@Mawenzi: is possible edit your post (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=18559.msg99996#msg99996) for create lastpage.gif and firstpage.gif (for say: first page and last page ? ;)).

In your lang/english/main.php file,

find:

Quote
$lang['paging_next'] = "&raquo; Next Page";
$lang['paging_previous'] = "&laquo; Previous Page";
$lang['paging_lastpage'] = "Last page &raquo;";
$lang['paging_firstpage'] = "&laquo; First page";

replace:

Code: [Select]
$lang['paging_next'] = "{paging_next}";
$lang['paging_previous'] = "{paging_previous}";
$lang['paging_lastpage'] = "{paging_lastpage}";
$lang['paging_firstpage'] = "{paging_firstpage}";

8)
« Last Edit: September 11, 2007, 01:08:38 AM by thunderstrike »
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline hoho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2007, 02:56:20 PM »
Thanks A Lot .

I will try it now !

Thanks again.

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2007, 03:03:54 PM »
Post edit ... take 1 more look before say is no work.  :mrgreen:
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2007, 06:37:25 PM »
... @Mawenzi: is possible ...

... it is possible ... ;)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline hoho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2007, 10:30:48 PM »
Hey it works.

But tehe prev and next buttons have a border ?

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2007, 12:30:21 AM »
Quote
But tehe prev and next buttons have a border ?

This question ... for remove border or have ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline hoho

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2007, 12:42:55 AM »
haw can i remove the border ?

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Prev and Next as Image ?
« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2007, 01:08:59 AM »
Post edit for includes/paging.php file. Try again and see if work.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?