Author Topic: Auto Thumbnailer  (Read 3366 times)

Offline Vennligst Vent

• Pre-Newbie
    • View Profile
Auto Thumbnailer
« on: May 14, 2009, 02:14:03 PM »
Hi,

My site is www.vennligstvent.com/4images and I am a newbie.  I have read the other posts but none of them seem to refer to my situation.

I have just installed v 1.7.6 and it works OK but the auto thumbnailer just hangs on the first image.  Incidentally, the resizer does too.  In the end, I had to upload the thumbnails using FTP and that worked OK but I need the auto thumbnailer to work as I can't keep creating thumbnails every time my users upload pictures.

This is a brand new fresh installl and no other modifications or add-ons have been done except to edit the jpg template to make the full images look smaller on screen.

Clearly I don't have a clue where to look but if someone could give me a steer that would be great.  If it is useful, I have pasted the PHP information below.

Yours,  Steve.

PHP Version 5.2.9

Registered PHP Streams  zip, php, file, data, http, ftp, compress.bzip2, compress.zlib, https, ftps 
Registered Stream Socket Transports  tcp, udp, unix, udg, ssl, sslv3, sslv2, tls 
Registered Stream Filters  string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, consumed, convert.iconv.*, bzip2.*, zlib.* 

This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2009 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32, Copyright (c) 2002-2007, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.2, Copyright (c) 2003-2007, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies

Offline Nicky

• Administrator
  • 4images Guru
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Thumbnailer
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2009, 02:50:41 PM »
hello Steve and welcome to the 4images forum,