Author Topic: end user help  (Read 15574 times)

Offline David

• View Profile
end user help
« on: June 01, 2005, 09:37:38 PM »
Perhaps this has been discussed and my searching just didn't turn anything up.

4images is a very capable, feature-rich software package. I believe that a new user coming to it is not going to discover more than a small amount of what it can do except by accident. I wanted to put together a short (one or two screens in a smaller information window) notice of what the product will do and perhaps how to get at the features.

Has anyone written anything like that? If not, does anyone want to collaborate with me on doing it? I'm asking because I'm new to 4images and I'm sure there's a lot about the product that I haven't discovered yet.

Incidentally, if you want to see the template I've developed, which includes Daniel Janesch's slide show mod, I've just put it up on my web site (but haven't completely connected it to the navigation bar yet). The url is: http://essentialcoaching.com/gallery

Sometime in the next few days, I'll switch the nav bar link on the site to go there so you'd only have to go to essentialcoaching.com to get there.

Comments are most welcome--both on the pictures and the template.

Thanks,
David

Offline mawenzi

• 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
    • View Profile
Re: end user help
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2005, 10:49:55 PM »
hi David,

1. pictures ...
- very nice tanzania- and kilimanjaro-pictures ! ...  :D

2. template ...
- where remained your clickstream ... it is not simple to navigate ... :?
- top images- and new images-link do not work ...  :?

mawenzi

Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline David

• View Profile