• [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+ 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+  (Read 178574 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Player73

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #60 on: March 19, 2010, 11:01:29 PM »
Hi.

I try to use:
- Joomla 1.5.14
- phpbb3
- 4image

2gether

- Joomla 1.5 ---2--- phpbb3 bridge working fine = mehdiplugins|-c-o-m-|/misc/phpbbjoom.htm
- 4images 1.77 - standalone - working
- 4images 1.77 ---2--- phpbb3.0.5 bridge from you, I'm still adjusting


First I've got the following error, than I reajusted something:

Quote
Warning: require() [function.require]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/../phpbb/3/config.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/*domainname*/www/htdocs:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear:/tmp:/var/www/*domainname*/www/htdocs:/home/*user*/domains/*domainname*/www/htdocs) in /home/*user*/domains/*domainname*/www/htdocs/4images/includes/phpbb_sessions.php  on line 17

Warning: require(/../phpbb/3/config.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /home/*user*/domains/*domainname*/www/htdocs/4images/includes/phpbb_sessions.php on line 17

Now I get this Error in 4images after following your tutorial "An unexpected error occured. Please try again later."

what can I change or try different?

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #61 on: March 19, 2010, 11:10:19 PM »
Quote
Warning: require() [function.require]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/../phpbb/3/config.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/*domainname*/www/htdocs:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear:/tmp:/var/www/*domainname*/www/htdocs:/home/*user*/domains/*domainname*/www/htdocs) in /home/*user*/domains/*domainname*/www/htdocs/4images/includes/phpbb_sessions.php  on line 17

Warning: require(/../phpbb/3/config.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /home/*user*/domains/*domainname*/www/htdocs/4images/includes/phpbb_sessions.php on line 17

Now I get this Error in 4images after following your tutorial "An unexpected error occured. Please try again later."

what can I change or try different?

Can you please post what do you have in your config files?
check

Offline Player73

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #62 on: March 19, 2010, 11:47:04 PM »
thx for the fast reply

sure, PW and Username, were renamed, don't want them to float over the net ;)
I recognized, in the beginning that one of the configuration files messed around the "$" symbol to "/" could that be a problem? I already changed it, but there is no change to the frontend

The structure is like that:

domain
domain/15/ = joomla
domain/phpbb/3/ = phpbb
domain/4images/ = 4images


4gallery
Code: [Select]
<?php
/**************************************************************************
 *                                                                        *
 *    4images - A Web Based Image Gallery Management System               *
 *    ----------------------------------------------------------------    *
 *                                                                        *
 *             File: config.php                                           *
 *        Copyright: (C) 2002 Jan Sorgalla                                *
 *            Email: jan@4homepages.de                                    *
 *              Web: http://www.4homepages.de                             *
 *    Scriptversion: 1.7.7                                                *
 *                                                                        *
 *    Never released without support from: Nicky (http://www.nicky.net)   *
 *                                                                        *
 **************************************************************************
 *                                                                        *
 *    Dieses Script ist KEINE Freeware. Bitte lesen Sie die Lizenz-       *
 *    bedingungen (Lizenz.txt) für weitere Informationen.                 *
 *    ---------------------------------------------------------------     *
 *    This script is NOT freeware! Please read the Copyright Notice       *
 *    (Licence.txt) for further information.                              *
 *                                                                        *
 *************************************************************************/

$db_servertype "mysql";
$db_host "localhost";
$db_name "username_joomla_15";
$db_user "username";
$db_password "1234567890$PASSWORD";

$table_prefix "4images_";

define("4IMAGES_ACTIVE"1);
define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON'true);
define('PHPBB3_PATH'realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'<phpbb_root>').'/../phpbb/3/');
define('PHPBB3_URL''<phpbb_url>');
?>


phpbb3
Code: [Select]
<?php
// phpBB 3.0.x auto-generated configuration file
// Do not change anything in this file!
$dbms 'mysqli';
$dbhost '';
$dbport '';
$dbname 'username_joomla_15';
$dbuser 'username';
$dbpasswd '1234567890$PASSWORD';
$table_prefix 'phpbb3_';
$acm_type 'file';
$load_extensions '';

@
define('PHPBB_INSTALLED'true);
// @define('DEBUG', true);
// @define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
?>


Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #63 on: March 19, 2010, 11:50:25 PM »
@Player73, lines 35-36 are not correct at all in you 4images/config.php, don't you see it? There should be a path, and placeholders like "<phpbb_url>" should be replaced with your values.
check

Offline Player73

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #64 on: March 19, 2010, 11:55:01 PM »
to be honest I'm really new in coding ;)
- I just followed your instructions, and other tutorials.
so I didn't see it, what would be an example?
What could I enter there, if you give me an example, I will enter my information there =)

is it important to xxx: xxx: domainnamexxx: /folder/subfolder
?

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #65 on: March 19, 2010, 11:58:35 PM »
to be honest I'm really new in coding ;)

so I didn't see it, what would be an example, what I could enter there, if you give me one, I will enter my information there =)

According to your previous info it should be something like that:
Code: [Select]
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/../phpbb/3/') . '/');
define('PHPBB3_URL', '/phpbb/3/');
check

Offline Player73

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #66 on: March 20, 2010, 12:38:37 AM »
thanks a lot for the help =) I followed your instructions.

Well now I'm back at the old problem: "An unexpected error occured. Please try again later."

Code: [Select]

<?php
/**************************************************************************
 *                                                                        *
 *    4images - A Web Based Image Gallery Management System               *
 *    ----------------------------------------------------------------    *
 *                                                                        *
 *             File: config.php                                           *
 *        Copyright: (C) 2002 Jan Sorgalla                                *
 *            Email: jan@4homepages.de                                    *
 *              Web: http://www.4homepages.de                             *
 *    Scriptversion: 1.7.7                                                *
 *                                                                        *
 *    Never released without support from: Nicky (http://www.nicky.net)   *
 *                                                                        *
 **************************************************************************
 *                                                                        *
 *    Dieses Script ist KEINE Freeware. Bitte lesen Sie die Lizenz-       *
 *    bedingungen (Lizenz.txt) für weitere Informationen.                 *
 *    ---------------------------------------------------------------     *
 *    This script is NOT freeware! Please read the Copyright Notice       *
 *    (Licence.txt) for further information.                              *
 *                                                                        *
 *************************************************************************/

$db_servertype "mysql";
$db_host "localhost";
$db_name "user_joomla_15";
$db_user "user";
$db_password "123456$password";

$table_prefix "4images_";

define("4IMAGES_ACTIVE"1);
define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON'true);
define('PHPBB3_PATH'realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/../phpbb/3/') . '/');
define('PHPBB3_URL''/phpbb/3/');
?>



either I made an error while following your step for step instructions, or the two bridges don't like each other.

I will come back to you tomorow, I try to install it again from the scratch 2 times before I make you more efforts.


*edit*

I think I've made an error again in the config ;)

Code: [Select]
/home/username/domains/domain-name.de/www/htdocs/phpbb/3
/home/username/domains/domain-name.de/www/htdocs/4images

woaharrrr.... I want it to work *going crazy* ^^
« Last Edit: March 20, 2010, 02:06:22 PM by Player73 »

Offline Guldstrand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #67 on: May 31, 2010, 02:31:16 PM »
I´m getting the following errors when i enable this mod:

Quote
Notice: Constant GROUPS_TABLE already defined in /*****/forum/includes/constants.php  on line 224

Notice: Constant SESSIONS_TABLE already defined in /*****/forum/includes/constants.php on line 247

Notice: Constant USERS_TABLE already defined in /*****/forum/includes/constants.php on line 262

Fatal error: SQL ERROR [ mysql ]



An sql error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact an administrator if this problem persists. in /*****/forum/includes/db/dbal.php on line 697

Offline Guldstrand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #68 on: June 02, 2010, 12:16:47 AM »
I´m getting the following errors when i enable this mod:

Quote
Notice: Constant GROUPS_TABLE already defined in /*****/forum/includes/constants.php  on line 224

Notice: Constant SESSIONS_TABLE already defined in /*****/forum/includes/constants.php on line 247

Notice: Constant USERS_TABLE already defined in /*****/forum/includes/constants.php on line 262

Fatal error: SQL ERROR [ mysql ]



An sql error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact an administrator if this problem persists. in /*****/forum/includes/db/dbal.php on line 697
Any help on this? Please...

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #69 on: June 02, 2010, 12:38:19 AM »
Any help on this? Please...

So what did you say SQL error message says exactly? What versions of 4images and phpBB do you use? Did you tried to check step by step your modifications? Do you have any other MODs for 4images or phpBB or both? Did you tried to switch them off one by one to avoid any possible conflicts?

Or should I guess an answers by myself?
check

Offline Guldstrand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #70 on: June 02, 2010, 12:40:55 AM »
Any help on this? Please...

So what did you say SQL error message says exactly? What versions of 4images and phpBB do you use? Did you tried to check step by step your modifications? Do you have any other MODs for 4images or phpBB or both? Did you tried to switch them off one by one to avoid any possible conflicts?

Or should I guess an answers by myself?
I´m not using any other mods/plugins, on either phpbb or 4images.
I´m using the latest versions of both the forum and the gallery.

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #71 on: June 02, 2010, 01:08:04 AM »
I´m not using any other mods/plugins, on either phpbb or 4images.
I´m using the latest versions of both the forum and the gallery.

Just updated demo installation at http://bridge.boxup.us to phpBB version 3.0.7-PL1 (latest stable) and see no any issues at all. Please make sure you did modification correctly, this is the only thing I can suggest you for now.
check

Offline Guldstrand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #72 on: June 02, 2010, 01:11:59 AM »
I´m not using any other mods/plugins, on either phpbb or 4images.
I´m using the latest versions of both the forum and the gallery.

Just updated demo installation at http://bridge.boxup.us to phpBB version 3.0.7-PL1 (latest stable) and see no any issues at all. Please make sure you did modification correctly, this is the only thing I can suggest you for now.
I used the modified files in the first post, so it can´t be anything that i´ve done.
Not sure on how to fix this.

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #73 on: June 02, 2010, 03:27:30 AM »
I used the modified files in the first post, so it can´t be anything that i´ve done.
Not sure on how to fix this.

This can't be true, I just downloaded modded.zip, unpacked it on my hosting and copied configuration file from previous installation: http://bridge.boxup.us/modded/ — works like it should work without any glitches.
check

Offline Flori88

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #74 on: June 11, 2010, 01:41:54 PM »
Hello everybody,

Thank you for this great Mod, Denis.

My installation is like this:

mydomain
mydomain/galerie(4images)
mydomain/forum(phpbb3)

everything ist working fine.....
but there is one mistake:

When i try to start the website (mydomain/galerie) first time,( it means, all cokies an last visits are deletet)  is only a blanck sreen..??
But if i make a second klick, or aktuall (for example F5) the website is loading normal !

When i try to start from (mydomain/forum)the website is loading normal!

my config.php  4images:

Code: [Select]
<?php
/**************************************************************************
 *                                                                        *
 *    4images - A Web Based Image Gallery Management System               *
 *    ----------------------------------------------------------------    *
 *                                                                        *
 *             File: config.php                                           *
 *        Copyright: (C) 2002 Jan Sorgalla                                *
 *            Email: jan@4homepages.de                                    *
 *              Web: http://www.4homepages.de                             *
 *    Scriptversion: 1.7.7                                                *
 *                                                                        *
 *    Never released without support from: Nicky (http://www.nicky.net)   *
 *                                                                        *
 **************************************************************************
 *                                                                        *
 *    Dieses Script ist KEINE Freeware. Bitte lesen Sie die Lizenz-       *
 *    bedingungen (Lizenz.txt) für weitere Informationen.                 *
 *    ---------------------------------------------------------------     *
 *    This script is NOT freeware! Please read the Copyright Notice       *
 *    (Licence.txt) for further information.                              *
 *                                                                        *
 *************************************************************************/

$db_servertype "mysql";
$db_host "xxx";
$db_name "xxx";
$db_user "xxx";
$db_password "xxx";

$table_prefix "4images_";

define("4IMAGES_ACTIVE"1);
define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON'true);
define('PHPBB3_PATH''/srv/www/vhosts/mydomain/httpdocs/forum/');
define('PHPBB3_URL''http://mydomain.com/forum/');
?>

Where is the mistake??

Thank you for help

Flor