Author Topic: Help Please  (Read 8722 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline FrankUSA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Help Please
« on: September 24, 2008, 05:51:53 PM »
Hello,

I would like to know how to add more " Search the following fields: " in the main index gallery. I got it all working when you are in Advance Search Page, but now I want to add in my main index gallery by breaking down like.

Only coupon name    
Only City
Only description         
Only keywords    
Only ZipCode

Thanks for your time.

Offline FrankUSA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2008, 10:36:04 PM »
Hi Ivan,

I want to get back to this topic, because my question is relate to this. Please take a look at my screenshot (file attached), I got that working great in the same dir (example: http://www.domain.com/gallery) and I got my different main index page at http://www.domain.com . So my question is, how can I bring (copy) that box search function like that to the main homepage ? like external code ? Please excuse for my bad english .. and I need your help on it thanks.

Offline KurtW

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.778
    • View Profile
    • Malediven-Bilder ~~Dreams~~
Re: Help Please
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2008, 03:54:49 PM »
Hi FrankUSA,

copy the generatet search box code
from  http://www.domain.com/gallery
to http://www.domain.com
replace here the script url to the right path


Kurt

Offline FrankUSA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2008, 05:18:44 PM »
What if I just want a search box for my zipcode, or the city field only. What should I do to make it work? Please help thanks

Offline KurtW

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.778
    • View Profile
    • Malediven-Bilder ~~Dreams~~
Re: Help Please
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2008, 05:21:13 PM »
with a "hidden field"

Kurt

Offline FrankUSA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2008, 05:33:40 PM »
I dont understand, could you please give me an sample code for it ?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: Help Please
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2008, 07:10:22 AM »
If you already made it working on advanced search page, do the same thing in home.html template...simple as that...I think ;)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline FrankUSA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please
« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2008, 11:17:10 PM »
V@no ,

I mean I don't want the check dot anymore. I want each search have it own box.  Like search for State, it must have a own box to type in the "State name" and click on GO!.

same as the rest

zipcode
state
photo name

How do I create the search code for those 3 box ?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: Help Please
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2008, 11:23:39 PM »
Oh, I misunderstood your question...

Then as KurtW said, use hidden input.
Create individual search form for each field, and in each form insert:
Code: [Select]
<input type="hidden" name="search_fields" value="image_namel">(replace "image_name" with appropriate field name for each form)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline FrankUSA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please
« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2008, 04:49:38 PM »
How come is not working .. please take a look at my codes to see if this is correct.

Code: [Select]
<table width="300" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>  <td colspan="2">Search By Title</td>
</tr>
  <tr>
<form method="post" action="/coupons/search.php">
    <td width="176"><input type="text" name="search_keywords" size="24" class="search" /><input type="hidden" name="search_fields" value="image_name"></td>
    <td width="124"><input type="submit" value="" name="submit" class="go" /></td></form>
  </tr>
  <tr>  <td colspan="2">Search By Zipcode</td></tr>
  <tr>
 <form method="post" action="/coupons/search.php">
    <td><input type="text" name="search_keywords" size="24" class="search" /><input type="hidden" name="search_fields" value="image_zipcode"></td>
    <td><input type="submit" value="" name="submit" class="go" /></td></form>
  </tr>
  <tr>  <td colspan="2">Search By  City</td></tr>
   <tr>
<form method="post" action="/coupons/search.php">
    <td><input type="text" name="search_keywords" size="24" class="search" /><input type="hidden" name="search_fields" value="image_city"></td>
    <td><input type="submit" value="" name="submit" class="go" /></td></form>
  </tr>
 
</table>
« Last Edit: October 27, 2008, 05:36:10 PM by FrankUSA »

Offline V@nо

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.223
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please
« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2008, 07:32:10 PM »
I can't confirm at the moment, but look in search_form.html template and see if there any other hidden input.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
If I asked you to PM me, I meant PM to my primary account, this account doesn't accept PMs.