Author Topic: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback  (Read 135840 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #45 on: July 21, 2006, 11:22:32 AM »
jan :(

My php version: 4.3.10-14.25 on suse 9.3 and apache 2.0.53-9.10

in my rss page "type" area blank pls help.

It seems that there is a bug in the PHP function mime_content_type(). Try the following:

Open includes/functions.php and replace everything between and including

Code: [Select]
if (!function_exists('mime_content_type')) {
and the last

Code: [Select]
}
with the contents of the text file attached to this post.

Then open rss.php and replace

Code: [Select]
mime_content_type
with

Code: [Select]
get_mime_content_type
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #46 on: July 21, 2006, 11:29:00 AM »
Hello. .
After I upgrade my script from version 1.7.2 To 1.7.3

I get 2 problems:
1- This massage

Quote
DB Error: Bad SQL Query: SELECT i.image_id, i.cat_id, i.user_id, i.image_name, i.image_description, i.image_keywords, i.image_date, i.image_active, i.image_media_file, i.image_thumb_file, i.image_download_url, i.image_allow_comments, i.image_comments, i.image_downloads, i.image_votes, i.image_rating, i.image_hits, c.cat_name, u.user_name FROM 4images_images i, 4images_categories c LEFT JOIN 4images_users u ON (u.user_id = i.user_id) WHERE i.image_active = 1 AND i.cat_id NOT IN (0) AND c.cat_id = i.cat_id ORDER BY DESC LIMIT 1
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DESC LIMIT 1' at line 5


The copyright notice at your gallery says "Powered by 4images v1.7". Are you sure that you've updated all files correctly. Please read "docs/update.english.txt" for detailed instructions.

2- I was running country flag on my previous script no isn't show (who's online) by flags

Replacing you installed files with the new files means that modifications you've done at your code are gone. You have to re-apply all modifications.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline bunelul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #47 on: July 21, 2006, 11:54:12 AM »
Please use this thread for feedback and comments about the 4images 1.7.3 release.
For bug reporting and troubleshooting please use this forum.

Hello,

on the test gallery i`m working with the new, 1.7.3 version.

I`d like to share my experience with the process of installing mods within this version.


  1. Toplist altered  - OK
  2. Last comments v1 - OK
  3. eCard Counter - OK
  4. Dynamic Page Title - OK (few places needs to analyze the code from php files as it doesn`t match ideally)
  5. Postcard viewer - OK
  6. Adjustments to postcards.php for preventing yahoo bulk mail filter - OK
  7. "Ecards received" notification - OK (again, few places needs to analyze the code from php files as it doesn`t match ideally)
  8. Last comments on index page - OK
  9. Batch annotate - OK

OK means after installing these mods the gallery and mods works great.
My rating so far for 1.7.3 "9.5" / 10

I`d like to ask here 1 question:

Is possible to disable the "verification code" for uploading image, sending postcards until it will be needed? so far i still didn`t encounter spam problems with this. And if it is possible to simplify the code to 2-3 letter with a smaller "image of verification code"? (to be honest i didn`t look yet the php code for this aspect).

Thanks for great script!

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #48 on: July 21, 2006, 04:19:09 PM »
Read docs/CAPTCHA.english.txt for a detailed description of the CAPTCHA configuration options.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline lotus69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #49 on: July 21, 2006, 05:16:22 PM »
i disabled captcha because it doesn't work (image isn't generated) but i would like to use it, so have you any clue about this problem please ?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #50 on: July 22, 2006, 02:12:35 AM »
The captcha requires GD2 (GD1 is supported but was not fully tested), so if GD2 is not installed on your server you wont be able to use it.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Bugfixed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
    • http://www.lavinya.net
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #51 on: July 22, 2006, 11:18:50 AM »
jan :(

My php version: 4.3.10-14.25 on suse 9.3 and apache 2.0.53-9.10

in my rss page "type" area blank pls help.

It seems that there is a bug in the PHP function mime_content_type(). Try the following:

Open includes/functions.php and replace everything between and including

Code: [Select]
if (!function_exists('mime_content_type')) {
and the last

Code: [Select]
}
with the contents of the text file attached to this post.

Then open rss.php and replace

Code: [Select]
mime_content_type
with

Code: [Select]
get_mime_content_type

thanks.

I Have done your said but there is an error. Can you give edited file (functions.php) me pls.
<?php Find Bug ?>

Offline lotus69

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #52 on: July 22, 2006, 11:41:28 AM »
The captcha requires GD2 (GD1 is supported but was not fully tested), so if GD2 is not installed on your server you wont be able to use it.

thank you V@no, i've installed GD2 and now it shows the image, but it doesn't work anymore, if user enter a wrong code it success !

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #53 on: July 22, 2006, 12:43:02 PM »
thanks.

I Have done your said but there is an error. Can you give edited file (functions.php) me pls.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline ciprianmp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Php just rocks!
    • View Profile
    • My site
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #54 on: July 22, 2006, 01:44:59 PM »
The right click protection doesn't work...
I tried with both IE and Firefox...
This is the according section in my header.html template file:
Code: [Select]
  function right(e) {
    if ((document.layers || (document.getElementById && !document.all)) && (e.which == 2 || e.which == 3)) {
      alert("© Copyright by {site_name}");
      return false;
    }
    else if (event.button == 2 || event.button == 3) {
      alert("© Copyright by {site_name}");
      return false;
    }
    return true;
  }

  if (document.layers){
    document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN);
    document.onmousedown = right;
  }
  else if (document.all && !document.getElementById){
    document.onmousedown = right;
  }

document.oncontextmenu = new Function("alert('© Copyright by {site_name}');return false");

The script error says: expected ')' on line with "document.oncontextmenu = new Function("alert('© Copyright by {site_name}');return false");"
It works only in IE with the old code:
Code: [Select]
  function right(e) {
    if (navigator.appName == 'Netscape' && (e.which == 2 || e.which == 3)) {
      alert("© Copyright by {site_name}");
      return false;
    }
    else if (navigator.appName == 'Microsoft Internet Explorer' && (event.button==2 || event.button == 3)) {
      alert("© Copyright by {site_name}");
      return false;
    }
    return true;
  }
  document.onmousedown=right;
  if (document.layers) window.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN);
  window.onmousedown=right;
Any idea what goes wrong? Anyone has it working on both IE and firefox?

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #55 on: July 22, 2006, 01:49:44 PM »
Whats your site name. Maybe {site_name} contains some characters which produces the error.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #56 on: July 22, 2006, 01:53:52 PM »
I found it ;)
The source is
Code: [Select]
document.oncontextmenu = new Function("alert('© Copyright by Ciprian's Personal Photo Gallery');return false");
Its the "Ciprian's" that produces the error.
You can set the name directly in the  template by escaping the ':

Code: [Select]
document.oncontextmenu = new Function("alert('© Copyright by Ciprian\'s Personal Photo Gallery');return false");
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline digi-foto

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #57 on: July 22, 2006, 01:59:55 PM »
Read docs/CAPTCHA.english.txt for a detailed description of the CAPTCHA configuration options.

----------------------------------------------------------
  How to enable the CAPTCHA system:
  ----------------------------------------------------------

  The CAPTCHA System is enabled by default.

  -- Advanced control of the CAPTCHA system ----------------

  You can control the CAPTCHA system in your config.php with
  the following configuration variables:

  - $cache_enable = 1;
      A value of 1 enables the CAPTCHA system, 0 disables it.
      Default value is 0.

  - $captcha_enable_comments = 1;
      A value of 1 enables the CAPTCHA system for the comments
      form, 0 disables it.
      Default value is 1.


That doesnt give much help on how to  configure it
unless 4images 1.7.3 are for DEVELOPERS and PHP GURUS  only ?

simple: where do we change and configure the CAPTCHA and where in config.php to add/alter/delete code ?

Offline ciprianmp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Php just rocks!
    • View Profile
    • My site
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #58 on: July 22, 2006, 03:54:37 PM »
You can set the name directly in the  template by escaping the ':

Code: [Select]
document.oncontextmenu = new Function("alert('© Copyright by Ciprian\'s Personal Photo Gallery');return false");

I changed the site name to remove the 's and works cool now! Thank you!
Anyway, can a patch be writen to automatically escape that character in the future?

Offline ciprianmp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Php just rocks!
    • View Profile
    • My site
Re: 4images 1.7.3 - Feedback
« Reply #59 on: July 22, 2006, 03:56:59 PM »
Read docs/CAPTCHA.english.txt for a detailed description of the CAPTCHA configuration options.

----------------------------------------------------------
  How to enable the CAPTCHA system:
  ----------------------------------------------------------

  The CAPTCHA System is enabled by default.

  -- Advanced control of the CAPTCHA system ----------------

  You can control the CAPTCHA system in your config.php global.php with
  the following configuration variables:

  - $cache_enable = 1;
      A value of 1 enables the CAPTCHA system, 0 disables it.
      Default value is 0.

  - $captcha_enable_comments = 1;
      A value of 1 enables the CAPTCHA system for the comments
      form, 0 disables it.
      Default value is 1.


That doesnt give much help on how to  configure it
unless 4images 1.7.3 are for DEVELOPERS and PHP GURUS  only ?

simple: where do we change and configure the CAPTCHA and where in config.php to add/alter/delete code ?


Digi-foto, it is in global.php not config.php. Check there  :mrgreen:

 

Post your comments here