• [MOD] multiupload 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] multiupload  (Read 298789 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ctforums

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #60 on: September 07, 2005, 07:21:14 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I'm having a small problem with this MOD.
I have used rroc's help to show 10 images, 10 file names and 10 descriptions.  Everything is fine if descriptions are added to each image, but if you leave some descriptions blank, the last entered description appears for all the descriptions that were left blank.  I have been getting around this by putting a space in the text box before uploading the images.

Anyone know where I've gone wrong?

Cheers.

Offline rroc

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #61 on: September 11, 2005, 10:08:27 PM »
ctforums:
Hi, you have done everything ok... That's just the way I created the MOD. So, if you wanted to write the description only once it can be used on all uploaded files... If you don't like the feature change this:

Code: [Select]
    // MULTIDESCRIPTION
    //If only one description has been provided use it, otherwise read the POSTed value
$image_description = ($image_description!="" && empty($HTTP_POST_VARS['image_description'.$fileext]))?$image_description:un_htmlspecialchars(trim($HTTP_POST_VARS['image_description'.$fileext]));

TO:
Code: [Select]
    // MULTIDESCRIPTION
    //read the POSTed description
$image_description = un_htmlspecialchars(trim($HTTP_POST_VARS['image_description'.$fileext]));

Offline ruudvroon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
    • AFTERTHEPARTY.NL
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #62 on: September 13, 2005, 06:23:33 PM »
1. REPLACE the line you added before:
Code: [Select]
$image_name = ($image_name!="" && empty($HTTP_POST_VARS['image_name'.$fileext]))?$image_name:un_htmlspecialchars(trim($HTTP_POST_VARS['image_name'.$fileext]));
2. BY:
Code: [Select]
if (empty($HTTP_POST_VARS['image_name'.$fileext]))  
    {
    $error = 1;
    $field_error = preg_replace("/".$site_template->start."field_name".$site_template->end."/siU",
                        str_replace(":", "", $lang['image_name']), $lang['field_required']);
    $msg .= (($msg != "") ? "<br />" : "").$field_error;
    $action = "uploadform";
    $sendprocess = 1;
    break;
    }
else
    {
    $image_name = un_htmlspecialchars(trim($HTTP_POST_VARS['image_name'.$fileext]));
    }
...I think that should do the trick.

After I edited this, I've got the normal upload page (with an upload message) after a successful upload with only 2 images, is it possible to show the images I uploaded.

Maybe you can add a check if the "media_file" input has a value, and than check if all the images titles have a value.

Offline ctforums

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #63 on: September 18, 2005, 07:19:02 PM »
Thanks rroc

Offline rjp123

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #64 on: September 19, 2005, 01:37:52 PM »
Would there be any way to adapt this to allow one to select multiple files at once (rather than having to browse-select each file)?

Offline rroc

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #65 on: September 19, 2005, 04:35:25 PM »
unfortunately the way the HTML 'browse' -button works allows one to select only a single file at a time.

Offline rroc

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #66 on: September 19, 2005, 09:35:31 PM »
wiitanen:
I beieve some otherprnha iilarproblemsith the annotation mod... You need to change all the added

require() -commands
to
require_once()

...and
include()
to
include_once()

That should fix your problems... sorry for the late reply. I have now some other projects.... :)

ruudvroon
Could you PM me the member.php file... or as much as you can fit to PM of it?


Offline Flatermann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #67 on: September 23, 2005, 03:27:28 PM »
HI  Installed mode and works good till istall mod for miltoi description and multi name

wenn i send to uplaod it take a wile then i get a error message

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /var/www/web7/html/4images/member.php on line 550

can someone help me out on that one

Offline Bear

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #68 on: September 23, 2005, 09:47:25 PM »
how can i allow or add other file extentions i.e:-  image.bmp

Also how do i increase the 5 uploads to say 10 uploads.

A great mod use it all the time, thank you

Offline Bear

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #69 on: September 26, 2005, 03:18:50 PM »
sorted the extentions but how do i increase the 5 uploads to say 10 uploads

Offline ruudvroon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
    • AFTERTHEPARTY.NL
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #70 on: October 17, 2005, 10:40:31 AM »
Is there a way to set the maximum filesize to a smaller amount if a member uses the multiuploadform?
Because users get a timeout if the files are to big.

Offline lemccoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • DrunkIsland
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #71 on: October 20, 2005, 11:17:40 PM »
Anyway to do the same function with the URLs?  DO you just add it in the HTML form or do you have to modify the PHP at all? If so, would it be a similar setup to the upload files? 

Offline Schublero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Currywürste Mannheim
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #72 on: October 22, 2005, 12:16:26 PM »
Hi,

everything works fine so far, almost everything. After adding {multiupload_button} to the categories.html the category-pages go wild. The layout isn't what it was before adding the button. How can that be?
Before editing:
After editing:
Thanks in advance for your help.

Offline regina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #73 on: October 22, 2005, 01:47:55 PM »
multi name ----  multi description ----- multi image url  :idea:

how is it rroc  :?:

please help  :oops:

thank you

Offline Nasser

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] multiupload
« Reply #74 on: October 22, 2005, 06:25:29 PM »
I did all the steps .. but the MultiUpload Icon didn't show up in the catogary !
I noticed that this :
"upload_button" => $upload_button,
which is in step #3

when I try to check by writing the link itself to see the MultiUploaed forum it show up (working) :
this is the link

XXXXX/member.php?action=multiuploadform&cat_id=XX

can you help please
I'm using 4images 1.7