Author Topic: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)  (Read 20081 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline deejay_

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • www.fotoeck.at
    • View Profile
    • www.fotoeck.at
[MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« on: April 05, 2005, 09:19:02 PM »
Hi all!

I have made a MOD which is used to add new pictures annotate them resize it and make a thumbnail in one step.

After I had finished the mod i found out that V@no made also a similare mod. You can get it under http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=4754.0 and make your own decission which you like more 

1. Check new images
2. Resize images
3. Batch Annotate
4. Auto thumbnail

In any order you wan't and you could left out any step you wan't
If you want to post bugs or problems or any new features
please first look at http://www.the-deejay.com/mantis/ (4images/4images) for allready existing problem/bug/feature.
If you did not find what you want to know you are pleased to post it in the forum.

If someone translates the language files (admin_checkandgo.inc, main_checkandgo.inc) to his mother tongue i will be happy if he/she sends me the translated files, so i can include them in the zipfile for the mod.
And if someone send me additionally the install and update file translated too, then the mod would getting more and more simple to install.


Code: [Select]
CheckAndGo MOD for 4images - Image Gallery Management System.

Version: 1.0

Date: 2004-07-08

Author: Daniel Janesch <admin@the-deejay.com> http://www.the-deejay.com

Description:

This MOD combines all Stepps of adding pixtures to the gallery.
All new pictures of an spezial categorie or of the whole gallery are searched an added.
Afterwards those pictures are automatically belittled (if necessary),
provided with an watermarked (if wished) and at the end also the thumbnail is created (if wished).
The order and Stepps could be choosen free and are changed in the control panel.

For a live-demo you can visit http://www.the-deejay.com.



New in v1.0 - 2004-07-08
The release of the check and go (all in one) mod.

Installation Level: Very Easy
Installation Time: 5 Minutes

Files To Edit: 4

/4images/admin/index.php
/4images/admin/home.php
/4images/lang/english/admin.php
/4images/lang/deutsch/admin.php



You can downlod the files (30KB) at: http://www.the-deejay.com/downloads/

A running live-demo couldn't be viewed 

deejay_

Offline jkn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2005, 09:57:51 AM »
hey deejay,

great mod. i've installed this and it's work great! but one question:

how can i copy the original images before resizing in a separate folder /big ?!??

similar this:

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7700.msg22313#msg22313


thx for your answer!
jkn

Offline iban

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2005, 12:17:17 AM »
I have made a MOD (I did not know if I had to post that here... sorry...)

In order to import the "DateTime" of the image (not the datetime of the file)....
May be you have to apply first this [Mod] EXIF 0.3(click on me)

Open the ./admin/checkandgo.php file and find:
Quote
$image_date = (!isset($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"])) ? $date : ((trim($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"] != "")) ? "UNIX_TIMESTAMP('".trim($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"])."')" : $date);

And replace by:
Quote
              
       if ((exif_imagetype(MEDIA_PATH.'/'.$cat_id.'/'.$image_media_file))!=FALSE) {
           $exif = read_exif_data (MEDIA_PATH.'/'.$cat_id.'/'.$image_media_file);

           $date="";

           if (isset($exif['DateTimeOriginal']))
              $date=$exif['DateTimeOriginal'];
           if (empty($date) && isset($exif['DateTime']))
              $date=$exif['DateTime'];

           if (!empty($date)) {
              $date=split(':',str_replace(' ',':',$date));
              $date="{$date[0]}-{$date[1]}-{$date[2]} {$date[3]}:{$date[4]}:{$date[5]}";
              $image_date=strtotime($date);
           } else {
              $image_date = (!isset($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"])) ? $date : ((trim($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"] != "")) ? "UNIX_TIMESTAMP('".trim($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"])."')" : $date);
           }
       } else {
              $image_date = (!isset($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"])) ? $date : ((trim($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"] != "")) ? "UNIX_TIMESTAMP('".trim($HTTP_POST_VARS["image_date"])."')" : $date);
       }


Offline cu7

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2005, 12:30:22 PM »
Hallo,

ich erhalte immer folgende Fehlermeldung beim aufrufen der Admin Indexseite,
kann mir da irgend jemand weiterhelfen??

cu

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /html/4images/lang/deutsch/admin.php:534) in /html/4images/admin/admin_functions.php on line 168

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /html/4images/lang/deutsch/admin.php:534) in /html/4images/admin/admin_functions.php on line 169

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /html/4images/lang/deutsch/admin.php:534) in /html/4images/admin/admin_functions.php on line 170

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /html/4images/lang/deutsch/admin.php:534) in /html/4images/admin/admin_functions.php on line 171

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /html/4images/lang/deutsch/admin.php:534) in /html/4images/admin/admin_functions.php on line 172

Offline Acidgod

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.421
  • It's me?
    • View Profile
    • Flash-Webdesign
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2005, 12:44:35 PM »
First search the Forum!

Then you will find Threads like that:
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=3378.0

Offline Olphi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2005, 09:23:36 PM »
Hi

I've installed the Mod and everything is ok, only the thing, that I don't know where to upload the files...??? If I put the files in the data/media/ only the "new image check" will find them, but not the "check and go"...   :?

Greets

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2005, 12:19:44 AM »
You'll need upload the images into appropriate categories ( data/media/XX where XX is category ID)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Olphi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2005, 06:37:41 PM »
Thanks V@no!!!  :mrgreen:

There is one last problem: After the process I found some pics twice...???

Offline kai

  • Administrator
  • Addicted member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.423
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2006, 11:46:37 PM »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline SprinterMadl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
    • Sprintermadl´s OnlineSite
Re: [MOD] Check and Go (All in one)
« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2009, 04:43:58 PM »
Hallo zusammen,

und vielen Dank an deejay !!
Klappt wunderbar, nur eine Sache hätte ich, wenn man die Kategorie ausgewählt hat und auf "Neue Bilder checken und einfügen" geht muß man wieder nach unten scrollen um an das eigentliche "hinzufügen" zu kommen.
Kann man die Tabelle vielleicht nach oben setzen?
Wenn es hier nur um html gehen würde, wäre das ja kein Problem, aber in einer .php html, da steig ich überhaupt nicht durch.

Wäre echt Klasse, dann wäre der Mod für mich perfekt.
Gruß SprinterMadl