Author Topic: HTML in description doesn't work  (Read 6821 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline marod0er

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
HTML in description doesn't work
« on: April 08, 2006, 05:24:53 PM »
Just a quick question.

For some reason I can't do HTML in my image description, even tho it says:

Quote
Description
HTML allowed.

For instance, when I enter "<b>Bold</b>" it displays it like this on the page: &lt;b&gt;Bold&lt;/b&gt;

What am I doing wrong? This is the first time I've seen this...

Please help asap!
Greetz: Lasse

Offline dini70

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: HTML in description doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2006, 05:41:29 PM »
about what description do you speak?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: HTML in description doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2006, 05:55:03 PM »
You cant use HTML if you upload/edit images as a member and not from ACP
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline marod0er

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: HTML in description doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2006, 01:25:41 PM »
You cant use HTML if you upload/edit images as a member and not from ACP
I am using ACP, and hence I'm logged in as admin :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated, as I really need to be able to use HTML..
Greetz: Lasse

Offline marod0er

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: HTML in description doesn't work
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2006, 01:40:45 PM »
I've done some testing now, and it seems this only happens in the new 1.7.2 version... What could be causing this?
Greetz: Lasse

Offline obmob01

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: HTML in description doesn't work
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2006, 06:23:59 AM »
:( yeah, in 1.7.2 html can't be parsed in description, i have some codes and they show the whole code.

Offline IcEcReaM

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 714
    • View Profile
    • My little Testboard
Re: HTML in description doesn't work
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2006, 09:59:10 AM »
try to change in include/functions.php:

Code: [Select]
  $description = (!empty($image_row['image_description'])) ? format_text($image_row['image_description'], 0) : REPLACE_EMPTY;
with

Code: [Select]
  $description = (!empty($image_row['image_description'])) ? format_text($image_row['image_description'], 1) : REPLACE_EMPTY;
Coding is a everlasting competition between programmers who tries to write larger, better and idiot-safe programs and the universe producing larger and stupider idiots...
...so far the universe won
bump

Offline marod0er

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: HTML in description doesn't work
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2006, 02:15:04 PM »
try to change in include/functions.php:

Code: [Select]
  $description = (!empty($image_row['image_description'])) ? format_text($image_row['image_description'], 0) : REPLACE_EMPTY;
with

Code: [Select]
  $description = (!empty($image_row['image_description'])) ? format_text($image_row['image_description'], 1) : REPLACE_EMPTY;
YES SIR! Thanks a lot man, that right there did the job  :D
Greetz: Lasse