Author Topic: POSTDATA  (Read 16693 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
POSTDATA
« on: August 03, 2007, 06:06:10 PM »
I will try to explain this as good as I can, and sorry if my english is bad :?

If someone leave a comment or upload a picture, and if  hit refresh after that, will the comment or image upload twice.
I have been a member on photopages other places a long time, and i know that members often hit refresh after they have leaved a comment, to see if their rating and so on has been registred.

Is there a way around that when members leave a comment the page can "refresh" automaticly,"so the rating is vissible" so if the user hit refresh, the POSTDATA message dont show up.

And is it possible that when a member upload a image, they will be redirected automaticly to the page that the image is uploaded to?

I hope that someone understand my request :?:
This will help a lot, and will take a way a lot of dubbel comments :)

Best Reguards
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2007, 08:45:26 PM »
For refresh ... javascript can do.

For redirect upload image, here:

In member.php file,

replace (line 685 when download 4images - no toch):

Quote
$content .= "<table border=\"0\" align=\"center\">\n<tr>\n<td>\n".$media."\n</td>\n</tr>\n</table>\n";
    }
    else {
      redirect("details.php?image_id=" . (isset($image_id)) ? intval(trim($image_id)) : 0);
      $sendprocess = 1;
    }

Should work. ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2007, 09:20:23 PM »
I changed this code:

Code: [Select]
$content .= "<table border=\"0\" align=\"center\">\n<tr>\n<td>\n".$media."\n</td>\n</tr>\n</table>\n";
    }
    else {
      $action = "uploadform";
      $sendprocess = 1;
    }

To This:


Code: [Select]
$content .= "<table border=\"0\" align=\"center\">\n<tr>\n<td>\n".$media."\n</td>\n</tr>\n</table>\n";
    }
    else {
      redirect("details.php?image_id=" . (isset($image_id)) ? intval(trim($image_id)) : 0);
      $sendprocess = 1;
    }

But there is no diffrent than it always has been.. I didnt get redirected anywhere??

Can you please tel me how i fix the other thing in Javascript, Im pretty new at this :)
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2007, 09:55:01 PM »
Ok, restore.

Now, (same file), find:

Quote
if (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS[$image_column])) {
              $search_words[$image_column] = stripslashes($HTTP_POST_VARS[$image_column]);
            }
          }
          add_searchwords($image_id, $search_words);

add under:

Quote
redirect("details.php?image_id=" . (isset($image_id)) ? intval(trim($image_id)) : 0);

Note: Only direct upload will redirect. If not direct, not (webmaster approve first).

For refresh, no java guru. Sorry.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2007, 10:05:30 PM »
Ok, restore.

Now, (same file), find:

Quote
if (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS[$image_column])) {
              $search_words[$image_column] = stripslashes($HTTP_POST_VARS[$image_column]);
            }
          }
          add_searchwords($image_id, $search_words);

add under:

Quote
redirect("details.php?image_id=" . (isset($image_id)) ? intval(trim($image_id)) : 0);

Note: Only direct upload will redirect. If not direct, not (webmaster approve first).

For refresh, no java guru. Sorry.

Oki.. I'll hope that someone else here know how to fix the Javascript :)

But its still a problem :(
I've updated with the code you gave me..
And got this message:

Not Found

The requested URL /fotopage_web/4 was not found on this server.
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2007, 10:08:48 PM »
Quote
Not Found

The requested URL /fotopage_web/4 was not found on this server.

Use SEO URL MOD right ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2007, 10:46:21 PM »
Quote
Not Found

The requested URL /fotopage_web/4 was not found on this server.

Use SEO URL MOD right ?

No, I dont have that MOD installed..
Have never heard about it  :?
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2007, 10:47:45 PM »
Install MOD have ReWrite (past) ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2007, 10:48:46 PM »
Install MOD have ReWrite (past) ?

Where do I find that MOD?
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2007, 10:58:37 PM »
I really dont understand completly what you mean,, I dont have any of the MODS you are talking about.. Do you have any links  to what I need?
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2007, 11:11:57 PM »
Don't get why it return 404 error page ... should work 1st shot ...
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2007, 11:15:25 PM »
Don't get why it return 404 error page ... should work 1st shot ...

I dont know, I only know that I get it :(
Have you tried it yourself, and get the same error?
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2007, 12:28:34 AM »
Quote
Have you tried it yourself, and get the same error?

Yes ... can't reproduse ...
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2007, 12:34:05 AM »
Quote
Have you tried it yourself, and get the same error?

Yes ... can't reproduse ...

Hmmm.... Wonder why this dont work... Anyone have any idea?
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: POSTDATA
« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2007, 12:35:41 AM »
Wait ... 4images version ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?