• [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel) 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)  (Read 71064 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline trez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 613
    • View Profile
    • blog / photography
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #15 on: February 26, 2007, 05:02:34 PM »
bro just a lil confusion so to add multiple mod do i have to do this in admin_global.php

    if ($user_info['user_id'] != XXX && $user_info['user_level'] == USER && isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['loginusername'])) {
    if ($user_info['user_id'] != XXX && $user_info['user_level'] == USER && isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['loginusername'])) {

Just copy paste these lines twice the one with xxx ???

There is maybe an easier way, but your way can work too. Just don't forget to repeat this step too:

Code: [Select]
if ($user_info['user_id'] != XXX) {
  show_admin_header();


Offline __G__

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #16 on: February 27, 2007, 12:02:31 AM »
thx a lot trez n thx 4 da superb mod

Offline shan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #17 on: March 05, 2007, 06:16:06 AM »
Hey guys im getting this parse error..why?:S


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/desisub/public_html/subs/moderator/admin_global.php on line 121

Offline trez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 613
    • View Profile
    • blog / photography
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #18 on: March 05, 2007, 10:33:55 AM »
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/desisub/public_html/subs/moderator/admin_global.php on line 121

repeat step 2

Offline shan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2007, 01:09:23 AM »
Gey trez im stil getting the same error:S heres my code:

if (defined('ADMIN_SAFE_LOGIN') && ADMIN_SAFE_LOGIN == 1) {
  if ($user_info['user_level'] != GUEST && $user_info['user_level'] == ADMIN && isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['loginusername'])) {
    setcookie("adminon", 1, 0, '/');
    $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['adminon'] = 1;
  }
  else {
    if ($user_info['user_level'] == GUEST || $user_info['user_level'] == USER || $user_info['user_level'] == USER_AWAITING) {
      $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['moderatoron'] = 0;
    }
  }

  if (!isset($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['moderatoron']) || $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['moderatoron'] == 0) {
    $user_info['user_level'] = GUEST;
  }
  else {
    if ($user_info['user_id'] != dj shan && $user_info['user_level'] == USER && isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['loginusername'])) {
      setcookie("moderatoron", 1, 0, '/');
      $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS['moderatoron'] = 1;
    }
  }
}

if (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['goback']) || isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['goback'])) {
  $back_url = $site_sess->get_session_var('back_url');
   
   if (!empty($back_url)) {
     $site_sess->drop_session_var('back_url');
      redirect($back_url);
      exit;
   }
}

Offline trez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 613
    • View Profile
    • blog / photography
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2007, 08:01:44 AM »
Quote
if ($user_info['user_id'] != dj shan && $user_info['user_level']

What's that? You need to use user ID's (Numbers). Replace the name by his user id (number) and you won't have problems.

Offline shan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2007, 09:45:58 PM »
but in admin cpanel i can't see the user id i only see the usernames...anywhere else to luk for it?:(

Offline trez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 613
    • View Profile
    • blog / photography
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #22 on: March 06, 2007, 10:18:13 PM »
move the mouse over the username in your ACP, the number at the end of the link is the user id. Yopu can do that on your regular page also.

Example:

http://www.YOURSITE.com/member.php?action=showprofile&user_id=6480

Offline Jenn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #23 on: March 20, 2007, 05:43:33 PM »
trez

Is there away to add a moderator control panel on the index page like the admins have? How would I go about adding that for easier access?

Thanks again, this has made my job much easier, in modding.


Offline trez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 613
    • View Profile
    • blog / photography
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #24 on: March 20, 2007, 05:56:07 PM »
trez
Is there away to add a moderator control panel on the index page like the admins have? How would I go about adding that for easier access?

Thanks again, this has made my job much easier, in modding.

I don't understand what you mean

Offline Jenn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #25 on: March 20, 2007, 06:44:27 PM »
When I log in as admin on my site, at the very bottom I have a Administrator Control Panel Link.

Offline trez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 613
    • View Profile
    • blog / photography
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #26 on: March 23, 2007, 09:28:02 AM »
Well, just  put the moderator into a usergroup and use if_else tags

Offline mato72

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • Brick-Cinema
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #27 on: August 02, 2007, 04:51:22 AM »
Ok, have a question.
problem:
If i use the direkt-Url like 4images/moderator I could not log in.
I have first to log-in on the normal 4images-gallery...

And if I log-in, I could not edit something... Nothig happens.
In MSP I could do this, bt not exactly on gallery...

HOW to do these If-Else to show the Admin-Controlpanels down in the footer???
 I installed the mod completly, no eror-messages...

Using 1.7.4

Please help me....

Offline bjorn666

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #28 on: August 30, 2007, 11:32:02 PM »
Is there any way to have more than one moderator on this?

manurom

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] - MCP (Moderator Control Panel)
« Reply #29 on: August 30, 2007, 11:57:46 PM »
Hello;
look at there (in spanish language): [MOD] Incorporar Moderadores en la galerķa
It is not really difficult to understand. Otherwise, excitex2 is able to translate his MOD, and is actually online.