• [MOD] Shoutbox 4 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Shoutbox  (Read 309106 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ccsakuweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
  • Patri
    • View Profile
    • My Art
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #90 on: March 23, 2007, 07:06:26 PM »
hi is possible put a validation image (captcha solution) to post in the shoutbox'??? because in my shoutbox there is a lot of spam. it would be great that the visitors put the text from the validation image and the users won't have to write the text because is login

sorry my horrible english
« Last Edit: March 24, 2007, 09:23:06 PM by ccsakuweb »
:arrow: 4images Paid Mods: Links, Blog, Albums, Subdomains for users, Diferent templates for user profile, Related picture in details, Last pictures in details.
And the mod that you request me.   Demo: http://www.myart.es

A website dedicated to artist people who loves drawing, design, writing and more

Offline ccsakuweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
  • Patri
    • View Profile
    • My Art
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #91 on: March 24, 2007, 09:03:31 PM »
i have spam .. in my site only registered users can shout and i have spam too... why??
:arrow: 4images Paid Mods: Links, Blog, Albums, Subdomains for users, Diferent templates for user profile, Related picture in details, Last pictures in details.
And the mod that you request me.   Demo: http://www.myart.es

A website dedicated to artist people who loves drawing, design, writing and more

Offline ccsakuweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
  • Patri
    • View Profile
    • My Art
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #92 on: March 24, 2007, 10:38:52 PM »
Ok. I tried to myself add a captcha for shoutbox and i think that it works right

ADDON TO SHOUTBOX : CAPTCHA : SPAN SOLUTION
Open global.php
Search:
Code: [Select]
$captcha_enable_postcards    = 1;
Add after:
Code: [Select]
$captcha_enable_shout      = 1;
Open includes/shout.php
search
Code: [Select]
  $shout_message = trim ($shout_message);
after add:
Code: [Select]
  $captcha = (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['captcha'])) ? un_htmlspecialchars(trim($HTTP_POST_VARS['captcha'])) : "";
search:

Code: [Select]
  elseif (!$config['sh_active']) {
    $errormsg = $lang['sh_e_inactive'];
  }

after add:
Code: [Select]
  elseif (!captcha_validate($captcha)) {
      $errormsg = $lang['captcha_required'];
  }

search:
Code: [Select]
  "shoutmsg" => $message,
after add:
Code: [Select]
  "captcha_shout" => (bool)$captcha_enable_shout,
  "lang_captcha" => $lang['captcha'],
  "lang_captcha_desc" => $lang['captcha_desc'],

Open shout_editor.php
Search:
Code: [Select]
  $shout_message = (stripslashes(trim($HTTP_POST_VARS['shout_message'])));

After add:
Code: [Select]
  $captcha = (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['captcha'])) ? un_htmlspecialchars(trim($HTTP_POST_VARS['captcha'])) : "";
     if ($captcha_enable_contact && !captcha_validate($captcha)) {
      $shout_message .= (($shout_message != "") ? "<br />" : "").$lang['captcha_required'];
    }

search:
Code: [Select]
  "sh_message" => $shout['0']['message'],
after add:
Code: [Select]
  "captcha_shout" => (bool)$captcha_enable_shout,
      "lang_captcha" => $lang['captcha'],
      "lang_captcha_desc" => $lang['captcha_desc'],


Open templates/default/shout_editor.html

search:
Code: [Select]
  <a href="{delete_link}"><input type="button" value="{lang_delete}" class="button"></a>
        </td>
      </tr>

after add:
Code: [Select]
{if captcha_upload}
          <tr>
            <td class="row1" valign="top" ><b>{lang_captcha}</b></td>
            <td class="row1">
  <a href="javascript:new_captcha_image();"><img src="{url_captcha_image}" border="0" id="captcha_image" /></a> <br />
              <input type="text" name="captcha" size="30" value="" class="commentinput" id="captcha_input" />
              <br />
              {lang_captcha_desc}
</td>
          </tr>
          {endif captcha_upload}

Open templates/default/shout_form.html[/b]
search:
Code: [Select]
        <input type="submit" name="shout" value="shout it!" class="button">
        </td>
      </tr>
after add:
Code: [Select]
{if captcha_upload}
          <tr>
            <td class="row1" valign="top" ><b>{lang_captcha}</b></td>
            <td class="row1">
  <a href="javascript:new_captcha_image();"><img src="{url_captcha_image}" border="0" id="captcha_image" /></a> <br />
              <input type="text" name="captcha" size="30" value="" class="commentinput" id="captcha_input" />
              <br />
              {lang_captcha_desc}
</td>
          </tr>
          {endif captcha_upload}
Is the first time that I modify php mods.. so is sure that there is any problem, please it would be great that someone help me
:arrow: 4images Paid Mods: Links, Blog, Albums, Subdomains for users, Diferent templates for user profile, Related picture in details, Last pictures in details.
And the mod that you request me.   Demo: http://www.myart.es

A website dedicated to artist people who loves drawing, design, writing and more

Offline ccsakuweb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
  • Patri
    • View Profile
    • My Art
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #93 on: March 24, 2007, 10:41:24 PM »
now I have the problem that captcha is too width to my template .. http://www.myart.es/details.php?image_id=536  so anyone know how can I resize captcha image or put an iframe???
:arrow: 4images Paid Mods: Links, Blog, Albums, Subdomains for users, Diferent templates for user profile, Related picture in details, Last pictures in details.
And the mod that you request me.   Demo: http://www.myart.es

A website dedicated to artist people who loves drawing, design, writing and more

Offline glitzer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
    • over 7000 E-Cards
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #94 on: June 17, 2007, 08:28:27 PM »
hi all

i installed this Shoutbox Mod today, but i cant find a helping post for the problem with "delete messages"

I can only edit them!

When i click "delete" (direct in the post or in the Admin) nothing works!

I have tried serveral possibilities, but none of them solved my problems!
 :(
Please help! Thanks a lot!

Offline FotoRalle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • 4images als bestes Community-Script
    • View Profile
    • rs webregie | webdesign & webmaster
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #95 on: July 27, 2007, 10:30:51 AM »
I have the search problem, too! New Images or Search are giving:

Notice: Undefined index: shout in /var/www/vhosts/domain.de/httpdocs/memberz/bwneu/includes/shout.php on line 21

Notice: Use of undefined constant SHOUTBOX_TABLE - assumed 'SHOUTBOX_TABLE' in /var/www/vhosts/domain.de/httpdocs/memberz/bwneu/includes/shout.php on line 61


Has anyone a solution or an idea?

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #96 on: July 30, 2007, 10:06:51 PM »
Follow step 1.3 from first topic. Looks like you missed the includes/constants.php file steps . . .
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline Darkness2001

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
    • View Profile
    • photo-galerie-online
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #97 on: August 02, 2007, 05:39:38 PM »
Hi,

i have an error when i open the search funktion

Notice: Undefined index: shout

Whats wrong ?? can i help me please.

Thanks darkness  :mrgreen:

Ok i find the error, here is my code ;-)

Part 1. open includes/page_header.php

kill this code:

Code: [Select]
/*include (ROOT_PATH.'includes/shout.php');*/
find this:

Code: [Select]
"url_lightbox" => $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."lightbox.php"),
insert below this:

Code: [Select]
"url_shout" => $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH.'includes/shout.php'),
Part 2. open index.php
Code einfügen

find this:

Code: [Select]
include(ROOT_PATH.'includes/page_header.php');
insert below this:

Code: [Select]
include(ROOT_PATH.'includes/shout.php');

safe and upload the files, i test it.. works fine  :lol:

Greetings darkness  :mrgreen:
« Last Edit: August 02, 2007, 06:06:47 PM by Darkness2001 »

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #98 on: August 02, 2007, 10:46:46 PM »
Quote
"url_shout" => $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH.'includes/shout.php'),

May just be me but ... includes not good thing use $site_sess (by include) ...
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline bjorn666

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #99 on: August 09, 2007, 10:28:42 AM »
is there still support for this mod.

I have installed it but under the Shoutbox Admin, I see no descriptions or anywhere to click to install ?

I have the same problem....  :roll: :roll:

i got this:
DB Error: Bad SQL Query: SELECT * FROM 4images_shoutbox ORDER BY id DESC
Table 'beckytee_vers.4images_shoutbox' doesn't exist

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #100 on: August 09, 2007, 02:48:55 PM »
Quote
Table 'beckytee_vers.4images_shoutbox' doesn't exist

SQL table no exist ... create it.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline bjorn666

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #101 on: August 09, 2007, 05:10:03 PM »
aha, yes :idea:
But now i get this "delete" problem, any help for that?

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #102 on: August 09, 2007, 06:01:09 PM »
Quote
But now i get this "delete" problem, any help for that?

Exact text ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline bjorn666

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #103 on: August 09, 2007, 06:27:03 PM »
I cant delete shouts....

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Shoutbox
« Reply #104 on: August 09, 2007, 08:12:12 PM »
Shure, a program return exact message text say - 'I cant delete shouts....'.  :roll:

Please post exact text for help.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?