Author Topic: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?  (Read 10662 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jimraynor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« on: January 31, 2012, 12:42:01 PM »
i changed Max. width of thumbnail in pixel=140 and Max. heigth of thumbnail in pixel=140px and Thumbnail size in pixel=150 in settings page but nothing happened thumbnails pixel in home page.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2012, 05:47:54 PM »
You'll need rebuild thumbnails. There is a plugin for that.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline jimraynor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2012, 08:05:07 PM »
THANK YOU SO MUCH. I FOUND IT.

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7059.0

------
v@no hello again. i have tried the plugin yesterday everything works fine. but i have a problem like that: when i upload new images it is going to resize thumbnails as 100pixels and i tried to changed settings to 140 pixels from admin panel but again nothing changed.

How can i fix this problem?

« Last Edit: February 01, 2012, 06:05:26 PM by jimraynor »

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2012, 04:00:50 AM »
Make sure "Thumbnail size in pixel" set to 140
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline jimraynor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2012, 12:07:39 PM »
Yes i'm sure.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2012, 02:13:53 AM »
These settings only apply if 4images automatically create thumbnails from uploaded image, it does not resize uploaded thumbnails.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline jimraynor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2012, 04:28:09 PM »
i dont want to resize my thumbnail. your plugin did it already. i want when i upload a new image and i clicked Auto-Thumbnailer link system created 90px thumbnails. but i want 140px my new thumbnails.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2012, 05:36:50 PM »
The mentioned plugin as well as the uploading through members upload page uses 4images settings for it's auto thumbnail size. The plugin however allow you change that number at it's initial page (where you chose category, etc) without changing any "global" settings.

The only way your thumbnails generated smaller then the set dimensions in the the settings is when your original image is too small. 4images does not scale images. Or something changed in your 4images code.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline mawenzi

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2012, 01:31:47 PM »
@jimraynor ...
... maybe this is what you are searching ...

[MOD] Second Thumbnail Size : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=25017.0
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline jimraynor

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: How can i increase thumbnail image size pixels?
« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2012, 12:49:51 PM »
i solved my problem.

i found thumbnailler.php

find
Code: [Select]
echo "<td colspan=\"2\"><p><input type=\"text\" size=\"$textinput_size\" name=\"dimension\" value=\"100\"></p></td>\n</tr>\n";
and change value 100 to 140

   
Code: [Select]
echo "<td colspan=\"2\"><p><input type=\"text\" size=\"$textinput_size\" name=\"dimension\" value=\"140\"></p></td>\n</tr>\n";
Thanks anyway.

Best wishes..