• [MOD] Simple News Publishing 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Simple News Publishing  (Read 119834 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline fgallery

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
    • ::: F-Gallery :: Photobank :::
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #30 on: October 24, 2005, 11:43:21 PM »
Hello,

I have finally got this mod to work. This is what has to be done:

1st PROBLEM: Settings for news system are not saved:
   
      SOLUTION:
      As deenee said, there is some data missing in the table "settings" for the news settings to be saved.
      This is the SQL I used to insert the lines:

         INSERT INTO `settings` VALUES ('news_home_display', '1');
         INSERT INTO `settings` VALUES ('news_nb', '2');
         INSERT INTO `settings` VALUES ('news_nb_days', '10');
         INSERT INTO `settings` VALUES ('news_cutoff', '5');
         INSERT INTO `settings` VALUES ('news_html', '0');
         INSERT INTO `settings` VALUES ('news_bbcode', '0');
         INSERT INTO `settings` VALUES ('news_bbcodeimg', '0');

      As you can see, I have assigned an initial value (the number on the right for each setting) which I thought was fine.
      So copy&paste these lines in your MySQL GUI and now from the ACP you'll be able to successfully set the news settings


Well running the update_news_12_to_13.php , this make this all working fine without change nothing manually ;) , this added the missing tables :)

Installation Manual of this MOD is so messed up :evil: !
http://f-gallery.com.ua
Artistic Photography, Fashion Photography, Cities and Streets of The World, Personal Photos of Livejournal Users.

Offline beseech

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #31 on: October 26, 2005, 01:45:00 AM »
How make subject (title) as Link ??

Offline lapinkulta

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
    • Avatar Essentials
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #32 on: October 31, 2005, 04:43:40 PM »
Hi!
The archive shows now all news, but the {header} and {footer} tags are not rendered anymore. How comes?
greetings,
lapinkulta
Two hours of try and error can save ten minutes of manual reading.

Offline om6acw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 187
    • View Profile
    • My Animal's World
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #33 on: November 18, 2005, 06:57:40 AM »
hi nice mod !!!! but it would be a great idea to include a feature in every news that say Read More and show the complete news :)

make copy your news.php and rename to news_orig.php
in news.php line 78 change to this
Code: [Select]
"news_text" => multilang(format_text(substr($news_row[$i]['news_text'],0,250).'<a href="news_orig.php?id='.$news_row[$i]['news_id'].'"> ... Read more</a>',((isset($config['news_html']))?$config['news_html']:0), 0, ((isset($config['news_bbcode']))?$config['news_bbcode']:1), ((isset($config['news_bbcodeimg']))?$config['news_bbcodeimg']:1))), copy news.php and news_orig.php to your root directory.

Demo: http://www.myanimalsworld.com/sk/articles.php

Offline pierse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #34 on: November 21, 2005, 11:15:48 AM »
I get this error when you click on archives.

Quote
Notice: Undefined index: comment_user_name in D:\Local Data\website\news.php on line 67


Offline izone

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #35 on: November 21, 2005, 11:11:34 PM »
anabelle, Thanks very much for this mod!

I installed this mod and it works fine  :D

But I have a problem,  :cry:

I would like to use smilies in News and I don't know how to put them there?

Is there any way/mod for showing/using smilies in admin panel for News?

And another question, When I use bbcodes in News it doesn't works, instedt in the news text it shows bbcodes tags like 

Code: [Select]
[color=blue]News[/color]

I have enabled bbcodes in admin panel for news. What shall I do?

Best Regards!

Offline TomYork

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #36 on: December 07, 2005, 04:51:18 AM »
When I post a news, I have the following...

Quote
Prueba -- Posté par Busologo le 07.12.2005 00:18

I translate all to spanish in main.php and admin.php but always show the same... Can anybody help me?
* La prueba más clara de la sabiduría es una alegría continua...*

Offline janfy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cagades.com
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #37 on: December 07, 2005, 10:38:11 AM »
Installation Manual of this MOD is so messed up :evil: !

Sorry, but i'm french, and i try to do my best to write install guide in english.

English isn't my mother tongue :evil:

If you think you can do better than me, DO IT !

PS: Double post for the same MOD : http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=9064.0

PS2: Next release compliant with version 1.7.1 will be packaged ASAP


Offline janfy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cagades.com
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #38 on: December 07, 2005, 10:48:22 AM »
When I post a news, I have the following...

Quote
Prueba -- Posté par Busologo le 07.12.2005 00:18

I translate all to spanish in main.php and admin.php but always show the same... Can anybody help me?

Edit file index.php,

FIND this line :

Code: [Select]
$news .= "<b>".$image_row['news_title']."</b>  -- Posté par <b>".$image_row['user_name']."</b> le <i>".format_date($config['date_format']." ".$config['time_format'], $image_row['news_date'])."</i>";
and REPLACE by this one :

Code: [Select]
$news .= "<b>".$image_row['news_title']."</b>".sprintf($lang['news_posted_by'], $news_row[$i]['user_name'], format_date($config['date_format']." ".$config['time_format'], $news_row[$i]['news_date']));
 8)

Offline scubaguy

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #39 on: December 09, 2005, 08:50:46 PM »
With om6acw's Read More code above, it works great if you only have one page.  With more than one page clicking on Read More takes you back to the first page and when you click on the pagination links on the bottom you are taken to the next page, but the news items are not expanded.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Thanks in advance.

Offline brunorosa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • Janela Urbana
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #40 on: December 11, 2005, 02:24:54 AM »
Hello!!

I have this bug on on my website with this mod...

The code that i addes to templates/default/home.html to show the news on the front page are not working...
it just doesn't show anything...

the code that doesn't wrok is:

Code: [Select]
<table width="450" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
  <tr>
    <td class="head1">
      <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="4">
        <tr>
          <td class="head1">{news_main}</td>
          <td class="head1" align="right"><a class="head1" href="news.php">{news_archives}</a></td>
        </tr>
      </table>
    </td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td class="head1" colspan="2">{news}</td>
  </tr>
</table>
<br />


This code on the home.html template doesn't work... what can i do???

Offline Maweryk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #41 on: December 12, 2005, 12:34:00 PM »
Originally posted by janfy-------- Found in the google cache. http://64.233.161.104/search?q=cache:SuhrFuItXoMJ:www.4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php%3Ft%3D13781%26sid%3D2b4ed2e2b0d1530cf29440df0c5db5c1+news+publishing&hl=es
I've wrote a simple news system, easier than the one published by Fugazima.

MOD Demo :
http://www.bestof-sexe.com/4images/

08/22/2004: Update to version 1.2.0

09/12/2004:
Update to version 1.3.0


Installation Steps:


Download zip file containing all files and installation or upgrade from 1.2 instructions

 :mrgreen:

Hi Anabelle,

can you tell me how to add the name of the catgory to the link?

For example: http://www.bestof-sexe.com/4images/gallery-279-amateur-01.htm?page=5

gallery-279.htm works fine, but I have no idea to add the name.  :cry:

Thanks for helping!

Cheers,

Markus

Offline janfy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cagades.com
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #42 on: December 12, 2005, 12:50:26 PM »
Try to ask in the appropriated topic  :?:

Offline Maweryk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
    • View Profile

Offline Darkness2001

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
    • View Profile
    • photo-galerie-online
Re: [MOD] Simple News Publishing
« Reply #44 on: December 12, 2005, 05:23:18 PM »
Hello,

a fine MOD, working good  :D

Greez Darkness  :mrgreen: