• [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image 4 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image  (Read 227389 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline geewhiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cawebguys.com
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #15 on: April 24, 2003, 01:54:05 PM »
Getting it all together!

It would be nice if we could have Chris and or V@no post an updated script changes required to get " Open Image" all nice and neat.

I am certain others have looked at this and scratched their heads.

Thanks guys
« Last Edit: March 09, 2005, 03:07:18 AM by Chris »
- Snap -
Photography is not just a passion!
It has become an obsession!

Offline geewhiz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cawebguys.com
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #16 on: May 06, 2003, 03:47:20 PM »
Is it possible to:
1. make the pop-up window automatically resize to image?
2. have just the image name on the window and not the path?
3. place the image "name" below the image in a box?

Answers to these would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks![/b]
- Snap -
Photography is not just a passion!
It has become an obsession!

GrZeCh

  • Guest
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2003, 06:41:13 PM »
Hello!
I have a question about this:

Quote
5. If u deleted picture from the site (as admin), "big/original" picture will stay there, u'll need delete it manualy.


Is there any possibility to change that script will do that?

Sorry for my english.

Offline TIMT

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 505
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #18 on: May 02, 2005, 08:51:08 PM »
Great MOD!

How can I change the directory ./big?

In fact, I'd like to show the picture located in /data/media/nr, only in a new window without details information... just the picture.
So I don't need a the original picture or a copy of the original picurte. I want to show the same picture in details and in the new windows without details informations
I think, the only thing is, I have to modify the path.

Thank you for helping me.

Serge

Offline TIMT

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 505
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #19 on: May 07, 2005, 03:44:31 PM »
I guess it wont be a big thing to change the directory... anybody who can help me???

Thank you...

Offline TIMT

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 505
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #20 on: May 18, 2005, 12:14:31 PM »
...  :(  nobody here who can help me???   :(

Offline TIMT

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 505
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #21 on: May 27, 2005, 09:15:45 AM »
Hi everybody

When I release a new image, the original image is copied to the folder "big".
The original image is shown by clicking on the image.

I'd like to show instead of the original image the same image again in a new windows by clicking the image. Just without all the details.

In my opinion, I have just to change a path of the location of the image... but how do I have to make that modifications?

Now I delete the original file and copy the image from ./data/media/nr/ to ./data/media/nr/big by hand. That is not very comfortable.

Thank you for helping me!!

Serge

Offline TIMT

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 505
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #22 on: May 31, 2005, 01:05:32 PM »
Hi

I think I have the solutions:

I replace the following code
Code: [Select]
$path = (($image_type == "media") ? (($cat_id) ? MEDIA_PATH."/".$cat_id : MEDIA_TEMP_PATH) : (($image_type == "big") ? MEDIA_PATH."/".$cat_id."/big" : (($cat_id) ? THUMB_PATH."/".$cat_id : THUMB_TEMP_PATH)))."/".$file_name;
   return ($check_handle($file_name) && file_exists($path)) ? (($in_admin && !preg_match("#(gif|jpg|jpeg|png)$#is", $file_name)) ? ICON_PATH."/".get_file_extension($file_name).".gif" : $path) : (($image_type != "big") ? $return_code : "");

by

Code: [Select]
$path = (($image_type == "media") ? (($cat_id) ? MEDIA_PATH."/".$cat_id : MEDIA_TEMP_PATH) : (($image_type == "big") ? MEDIA_PATH."/".$cat_id."/" : (($cat_id) ? THUMB_PATH."/".$cat_id : THUMB_TEMP_PATH)))."/".$file_name;
   return ($check_handle($file_name) && file_exists($path)) ? (($in_admin && !preg_match("#(gif|jpg|jpeg|png)$#is", $file_name)) ? ICON_PATH."/".get_file_extension($file_name).".gif" : $path) : (($image_type != "big") ? $return_code : "");

I deleted the "big".

I have no idea about php, I just tried.  :wink:

Serge

PS: I'm wondering, that nobody could gave me a hint...

Offline Lain

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #23 on: June 02, 2005, 11:47:27 AM »
Guten Tag zusammen ^^

zwar hat schon mal vor einiger Zeit jemand nach diesem nachtrag gefragt, leider konnte es bis heute keiner beantworten ^^; wobei ich sehen muss das es bei  V@no wunderbar klapt. Probiere schon ein weilchen rum das aufgerufene fenster an die grösse des Bildes anzupassen.

Ich dachte schon gestern abend hatt es mit .... height={height},width={width}, als nachtrag in der <script type=.... Zeile geklapt, bis ich feststellen musste das er bei {height} und {width} nicht das bild in ./big/ als mass hernimmt sondern das das sich im ordner ./Nr./ befindet. ^^;

Code: [Select]
{if media_src_big}
<script type="text/javascript">function openpopupbig(big){var popurl="details.php?image_id={image_id2}&big=1";settings='fullscreen,location=no,directories=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,status=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,dependent=no';winpopsbigWindow=window.open(popurl,big,settings);winpopsbigWindow.focus();}</script>                 
                 <a class="big" href="javascript:openpopupbig('big')">{endif media_src_big}
               {image}{if media_src_big}</a>{endif media_src_big}

ist jemand so nett und könnte die betreffende zeile passend ändern, wenn ich überhaupt bei diesem teil richtig bin ^^;


Mfg Lain

Offline ~Maren~

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #24 on: July 11, 2005, 11:20:37 PM »
Kommt hier noch jemand mit dem Mod klar?

Funktioniert bei mir leider hinten und vorne nicht, auch wenn ich diese (chaotische ;)) Reihenfolge beibehalten hab wie es hier alles beschrieben war.

Quote
Parse error: parse error, unexpected ':' [...]httpd.www/4imagestest/includes/functions.php on line 119

bekomme ich als Fehlermeldung, mit der ich ehrlich gesagt nichts anfangen kann.

Diese Zeile 119/functions.php selbst sieht folgendermaßen aus:

Quote
function check_remote_thumb($remote_thumb_file) {




Kann mir jemand helfen, wenn ich die komplette Datei hier poste? Oder ist der Fehler möglicherweise so weitläufig, dass ich´s ganz vergessen kann?

Offline jaimecb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #25 on: August 01, 2005, 06:40:42 AM »
ok the mod work´s .. but... if i click on download icon... the image downloaded is the small image... and not the big image...
who can i modify on functions.php the download link for donwload the big image...  :? :? :?

 :oops: sorry for my very poor english

thanks

Offline Washi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #26 on: August 15, 2005, 07:37:41 PM »
Could V@no or Chris post the actual script for this mod? The stuff before is kinda confusing.
Thanks guys!

Offline Matthias70

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
    • Bildergalerie
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #27 on: August 17, 2005, 11:08:22 AM »
Hi V@no and Chris,
Im interested in the actual script for this mod, too
At the moment it's a little bit confusing :wink:

And can you tell me how I can change the download-button-link from rezized-image to the image in the big folder?
Just something like
Code: [Select]
if big image then image_download_url is ../big :wink:
thank you
Matthias

Offline Washi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2005, 12:38:50 PM »
I think you'd need to use a {if image_big kind of thing for that. I made the script work, tried doing the download button thing, but it's too complex for me to work that by myself.

Offline Matthias70

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
    • Bildergalerie
Re: [Mod] Show original image in new window by clicking on image
« Reply #29 on: August 17, 2005, 02:54:37 PM »
I think you'd need to use a {if image_big kind of thing for that. I made the script work, tried doing the download button thing, but it's too complex for me to work that by myself.


I found a mod for this under
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7499.0

but unfortunatley it's not working on my site  :roll: