• Signature image v2.3 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: Signature image v2.3  (Read 586564 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aryan2029

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #450 on: February 27, 2014, 05:53:32 AM »
Thank you very much

Offline geohei

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #451 on: October 27, 2015, 09:01:43 PM »
Another one ... my hoster changed from PHP 5.2 to 5.6 (FastCGI). Now i get the following message for signature.php:

Code: [Select]
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 379
I read: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=3378.0
However I don't see which of the 3 solutions could apply to signature.php.
I didn't change any (!) PHP code.

Which makes it even more strange ... sometimes, the signature shows, but without the random picture on the left side.
Could it be a mysql issue (I believe the hoster also changed this version recently to 5.6)?

Why is that and what can I do?

BTW ... the underlying 4images 1.7.11 gallery seems (!?) to work properly.

Thanks,
« Last Edit: October 28, 2015, 10:22:50 AM by geohei »

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #452 on: October 28, 2015, 07:28:34 AM »
Hi!
....

Why is that and what can I do?

Saved the "signature.php" in ASCII (single byte) Encoding without BOM.

mfg Andi


Offline geohei

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #453 on: October 28, 2015, 10:01:43 AM »
Saved the "signature.php" in ASCII (single byte) Encoding without BOM.
Thanks for the answer!
Didn't know that ASCII can be with or without BOM.

I checked the script. Notepad++ says ASCII (Encoding > Encode in ASCII).

Also ... nothing changed, except PHP (from 5.2 to 5.6 [both FastCGI]) and MySQL (from 5.1 to 5.6).
For me, it must be PHP or MySQL related.

What do you think?

BTW ... check my signature with multiple browser refreshs and have a look. Sometimes nothing shows (when the error hits) and sometimes it's a blank signature (without random picture on the left side).

When invoking the script manually (using the browser http://xxx/signature.php), it shows ...

Code: [Select]
An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.
An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.
An unexpected error occured. Please try again later.
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 379
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 380
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 381
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 382
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 383
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/gallery/includes/db_mysql.php:196) in /home/xxx/signature/signature.php on line 384
‰PNG ...
« Last Edit: October 29, 2015, 08:34:10 PM by geohei »

Offline geohei

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #454 on: October 30, 2015, 07:21:20 AM »
For troubleshooting ... which MySQL and PHP versions do you have, which are known to be working with signature.php?

... later ....

What about .htaccess?
Do I need entries in .htaccess?

... later ...

Also ... putting "error_reporting(E_ALL);" in line 2 of signatures.php didn't help.
No extra output compared to the output without the debugging option.

Thanks,
« Last Edit: October 31, 2015, 12:46:27 AM by geohei »

Offline geohei

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #455 on: November 06, 2015, 06:12:28 PM »
Got it !!!

First ...
http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=24177.0
... then...
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/15358412/mysql-restore-db-syntax-error-in-procedure
... and finally ... I searched "TYPE = HEAP" and deleted it in signature.php, and that was it!
All like described in #465 above.

Offline Jan-Lukas

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.289
    • View Profile
    • Discover the New World of Kindersurprise
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #456 on: November 15, 2015, 04:45:12 PM »
möchte hier mal auf mein "kleines" Problem hinweisen

Ich habe ja 2 Images Galerien, auf einem Server (Hosteurope) unter 2 verschiedenen Domains.
Wenn ich die beiden Signaturen auf einer Seite einbaue, kommt es zu folgendem Problem.
Beim aktualisieren, kommt es sehr oft vor, das beide Signaturen die gleichen Daten bekommen (verschiedene Datenbanken)

Bin da ein wenig ratlos, habe mal beide Signaturen eingebaut, damit ihr es sehen könnt.
Danke Harald




Offline qBass17

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.800
  • I ♥ 4I
    • View Profile
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #457 on: November 17, 2015, 01:31:54 PM »
@Jan,
das kann ich bestätigen.

Das Problem ist der Browser.
Beide Signaturen heissen gleich: katalog.png > Führt zu Probleme in der Cache, war jedenfalls bei mir so.
Eine davon umbenennen und das Problem ist behoben.

Signatur 1: http://www.ue-ei-portal-sammlerkatalog.de/katalog.png
Signatur 2: http://www.online-fremdfigurenkatalog.de//katalog.png (Ein Slash zu viel)

LG

Offline geohei

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #458 on: January 21, 2018, 09:32:26 AM »
Hi.

I just changed my web server from PHP 5.6 to 7.0.
signature.php (v2.3) isn't working anymore.
The rest of 4images works fine.

Is there any "classic" trap I was falling into?

Otherwise, I post the exact erros.

Thanks,

... later ...

I noticed that ...

Code: [Select]
/signature/go
... works, but ...

Code: [Select]
/signature/signature.png
... creates this error:

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /4images/includes/db_mysql.php:37 Stack trace:
#0 /signature/signature.php(142): Db->__construct('<myhost>', '<myuser>', '<mypassword>', '<mydatabase>')
#1 {main} thrown in /4images/includes/db_mysql.php on line 37

<myhost>, <myuser>, <mypassword> and <mydatabase> are of course correct.

... later ...

I found the solution.

Changing this line in signature ...

Code: [Select]
...
  include(ROOT_PATH.'includes/db_mysqli.php');
...

(i.s.o. db_mysql.php)
« Last Edit: January 21, 2018, 10:36:42 AM by geohei »

Offline mahsabk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
    • شرکت بازرسی فنی جرثقیل
Re: Signature image v2.3
« Reply #459 on: April 17, 2018, 01:25:08 PM »
how can i have an email signiture?
<a href="http://karenlift.com">بازرسی جرثقیل آسانسور و لیفتراک</a>
<a href="http://karenweld.com">بازرسی جوش</a>
<a href="http://samitechnic.com">تعمیرات لوازم خانگی</a>

 

Post your comments here