• [MOD] 4images Quiz V.1.0 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] 4images Quiz V.1.0  (Read 49784 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
[MOD] 4images Quiz V.1.0
« on: June 22, 2006, 03:37:39 AM »
Hey guys,
Im looking for a php Quiz script to integrate with my 4images..do you know of any MOD like that ?
Feature of my dream Quiz would be:

1. You can include image with an url pulled from your 4images database.
2. multiple choice questions
3. shows one question at a time
4. shows the answer and explanation when the question is answered
5. pulls question at random from a database
6. On/Off timing.
7. each question could have a score so more diff q. willhave higher scores
8. Hi-score table based on bell-shaped curves ( how the taker compares to the rest of the people taking the same test)
9. 4images registered users can save their hi-scores in the DB..and redo question they messed up etc..etc..

of course this is just the ideal variant... :mrgreen:

thnx.
ms

Just my example for your testing and downloading ...  :wink:

4images Quiz Version 1.0


it looks very good..

some questions and sugestions:

1. will it be free
2. does it give you score at the end. I did not go true all the q my German is nowere to be found. :lol:
3. are q pulled randomly from the db.
4. the picture is kinda small and clicking on it goes to the 4images so the people can cheat. I think just showind the image in full size rahter than thumb is better.
5. can you make it so the people can choose the number of q they want and then get random.

otherwize is exactly what Im looking for.
thnx.

... thanks ...  :mrgreen:

answers :

1. yes (as a registered user)
2.1 yes (test it by clicking some answer and as a registered user ...  :wink:)
3.1 at the moment ... no
3.2 questions are not stored in db ... are stored in a txt-file
4.1 the thumbnail link goes target="_blank" to the 4images details ... !
4.2 it is your thumbnail size ...
4.3 image full size is possible ... but not a good solution ... it is a quiz ... not a 2.gallery
5. at the moment ... no

« Last Edit: January 25, 2007, 02:29:36 AM by mawenzi »
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline MadSci

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2006, 04:29:09 AM »
How difficult will it be to:
1) load all the question in an array and the shuffle the array.
2) ask the user for number of questions to display
5) loop n times as per users choice..

now if you use xml for the questions you can assign an ID to any of the questins and then just use random numbers to display the approate question.
My background is not PHP unfortunatly but VB (no smiles kids... :lol:)

ok about the thumb here is what I do:

1 I read the question
2. I read the multiple choice answers..
3. I wonder which is correct
4. I click on the thimb and go the gallery to see the answer.
5. close the window and click the right choice.
6. I get 100 all the time wich makes the high score kinda useless..if you realy want to test the people.


I think this is going to become a big mod...thanx..great work.

Offline gustav

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2006, 10:40:53 AM »
it's great..... but can you make it so, that only the first try get's stored in the "highscore"?.... else everyone can obtain 100% by simply doing it over and over again..... ;)
Maybe with a comment when trying it for a second time like "You decisions will not be counted as you already tried your luck.... this will be for learning purposes only" ;)

And you already shuffeled the answers when trying again.. can you also shuffel the questions? So that they always come in a diffrent order?

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2006, 03:23:36 PM »
... ok guys ... step by step ...  :wink:

6. I get 100 all the time wich makes the high score kinda useless..if you realy want to test the people.
it's great..... but can you make it so, that only the first try get's stored in the "highscore"?.... else everyone can obtain 100% by simply doing it over and over again..... ;)

my solution :
- now two Quiz-Levels are stored for the Highscore List
- First-Quiz-Level for the entrance quiz rounds (fix)
- End-Quiz-Level for the latest quiz rounds (variabl.)

2) ask the user for number of questions to display
...
4. I click on the thimb and go the gallery to see the answer.

I think that is not the right way. All users must answer the same questions.
On details the answer must not have to be read. The link can be also removed.

And you already shuffeled the answers when trying again.. can you also shuffel the questions? So that they always come in a diffrent order?

I think shuffeled answers are enough ... for the moment ...  :wink:

All features of 4images Quiz Version 1.1 you can find : here !



Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline MadSci

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2006, 02:50:39 PM »
I guess I will give it a try and I will keep an eye for updates.
You may want to move that to the MODS and Plugins sections.

I have a pure selfish favor to ask:
is it easy to make: when you click on the thumb to make a pop-up window showing the full image with no link to 4images
can we use HTML tags to include links in the explanations ?

MS  :D

Offline MadSci

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2006, 10:31:52 PM »
How do we download or its not ready yet... 8O

ms

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2006, 12:26:38 AM »
All features and download (*) of 4images Quiz Version 1.0 you can find : here !

(*) ... and download options ...  :mrgreen:
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline Stoleti

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2006, 02:35:15 AM »
All features and download (*) of 4images Quiz Version 1.0 you can find : here !

(*) ... and download options ...  :mrgreen:


theres only the german version ,i've clicked at english but this seems not be avaliable ... :|

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #8 on: July 28, 2006, 03:32:56 PM »
... sorry ...
... the english version (translation is not complete) you can download here ...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline JensF

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.028
    • View Profile
    • http://www.terraristik-galerie.de
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2006, 01:21:16 PM »
Hi there,

i have a little problem with the Quiz.

I will see the results on my tempalte site but now it show wrong.

See this: http://www.terraristik-galerie.de/quiz_galerie.php

What must i do to have the result in my template????
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Jens Funk



-> Sorry for my bad English <-

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2006, 11:19:00 AM »
@ JensF

... das ist kein Problem mit dem Quiz, sondern mit der zusätzlichen Darstellung der Highsoreliste in einem anderen Template ...
... habe deine gleiche Anfrage hier beantwortet ...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline JensF

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.028
    • View Profile
    • http://www.terraristik-galerie.de
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2006, 04:00:53 PM »
Ja danke, aber es haut immer noch nicht hin. Habe hier halt nochmal nachgefragt weil mir da vielleicht auch andere noch weiterhelfen können ;)
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Jens Funk



-> Sorry for my bad English <-

Offline fabio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #12 on: August 16, 2006, 07:51:22 PM »
i got a 92.86 % and tried to download the script but both links lead to the german version ....

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #13 on: August 16, 2006, 08:21:08 PM »
... not completely correct ...
... but the english installation instruction is not completely translated yet ... sorry for that ...  :oops:
... try to use translate.google.com ...
... I will try it also and then I will post it there ...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Offline fabio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] 4images Quiz
« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2006, 08:34:33 PM »
i asked just in case it was  something wrong the zip files

i got it to work anyway


thanks

 

Post your comments here