• [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files  (Read 237996 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline travel124

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #105 on: November 12, 2007, 03:46:44 PM »
So which folder do I place all of my zips?

The Batch zip folder? or my media/scrapbookingpapers/folder?

It will not recognize the zip in my Batch zip Import unless I have a zip in each of these folders.

Thanks!

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #106 on: November 12, 2007, 09:17:49 PM »
Quote
It will not recognize the zip in my Batch zip Import unless I have a zip in each of these folders.

Set CHMOD 777 for the ZIP upload folder after admin/plugins/batch_zip_import/zip folder.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline xor83

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #107 on: December 24, 2007, 09:39:33 PM »
works ALMOST 100%. But it puts the subcategorys in the Root/Main folder no matter what i choose in the Batch ZIP Import menu for "Subcategory under".

I use 1.7.4
.
help please

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #108 on: December 25, 2007, 09:43:48 PM »
Before upload, select category name so sub-categories is go inside. If no select, is go in root. ;)
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline xor83

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #109 on: December 26, 2007, 05:57:23 AM »
thanx for rpl thunderstrike

I do select "Subcategory under" option to create category under specific existing category but it create new separate category rather than using the selected category. Even tried using different category names.

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #110 on: December 26, 2007, 05:08:08 PM »
thanx for rpl thunderstrike

I do select "Subcategory under" option to create category under specific existing category but it create new separate category rather than using the selected category. Even tried using different category names.

Oh ... if so ... this is bug ... is no my MOD so I just add this to my list for check later.
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline Radical3

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #111 on: May 09, 2008, 01:14:56 PM »
nice mod but theres a slight problem  :?; it wont work on .zip larger than 1 gigabyte  :o since i have about 28 gigs :twisted: of images to upload i need to do a lot of cutting up :cry: and then i need to move all the categories around to get it normal.

still a great mod.
thanks :D

Offline tamil2006

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #112 on: May 18, 2008, 08:32:39 PM »
im getting the following error

2 images in . Importing image 1 to 2
Import category ...
DB Error: Bad SQL Query: SELECT cat_order FROM 4images_categories WHERE cat_parent_id = ORDER BY cat_order DESC LIMIT 1
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ORDER BY cat_order DESC LIMIT 1' at line 4

DB Error: Bad SQL Query: INSERT INTO 4images_categories (cat_id, cat_name, cat_description, cat_parent_id, cat_order, auth_viewcat, auth_viewimage, auth_download, auth_upload, auth_directupload, auth_vote, auth_sendpostcard, auth_readcomment, auth_postcomment) VALUES (151, '', '', , 10, 0, 0, 2, 2, 9, 0, 0, 0, 0)
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 10, 0, 0, 2, 2, 9, 0, 0, 0, 0)' at line 4
FAILED

1. Importing image .autofsck
Copy Image: Error while copying image /.autofsck
Skipping.....

2. Importing image .autorelabel
Copy Image: Error while copying image /.autorelabel
Skipping.....

Import finished!

Offline budduke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • http://www.budduke.com
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #113 on: September 01, 2008, 10:10:47 PM »
Quote
I do select "Subcategory under" option to create category under specific existing category but it create new separate category rather than using the selected category. Even tried using different category names.

I had the same problem but had to fix it myself because I really really needed this mod to save time...

in the batch_zip_import.php file

look for
Code: [Select]
$get_options['autoredirect'] = $autoredirect;
insert after
Code: [Select]
//sub category fix
$get_options['cat_parent_id'] = $parentcat;
//end sub category fix

look for
Code: [Select]
if (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['cat_id']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['cat_id'])) {
    $parentcat = (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['parentcat'])) ? intval($HTTP_GET_VARS['cat_id']) : intval($HTTP_POST_VARS['cat_id']);

Replace with
Code: [Select]
// sub-category fix
  if (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['cat_parent_id']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['cat_parent_id'])) {
    $parentcat = (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['cat_parent_id'])) ? intval($HTTP_GET_VARS['cat_parent_id']) : intval($HTTP_POST_VARS['cat_parent_id']);
// if (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['cat_id']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['cat_id'])) {
//     $parentcat = (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['parentcat'])) ? intval($HTTP_GET_VARS['cat_id']) : intval($HTTP_POST_VARS['cat_id']);
// end sub-category fix

this should put your files in whatever sub-category that you choose on the selection.

the only thing that I saw is that this fix removed the nice little directory list that comes up on the right with the sflashing scanning message but it still works correctly.
I looked over the script but could not find what to do to get that to come back up again. it is still there when you choose the main category so I know it has to be simple to fix.
Buddy Duke
www.budduke.com

Offline subaru

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #114 on: November 02, 2008, 09:17:26 PM »
Ah, sorry but, i can't download the file fore installing it.  :(
could you please upload it somewhere else? ^^

thanks in advance!

Offline Nicky

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.195
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #115 on: November 02, 2008, 11:17:51 PM »
hi subaru & welcome to the 4images forum.

it's attached in the end of the 1st post.
cheers
Nicky
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! (© by V@no)
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

nicky.net 4 4images
Signature stolen from mawenzi

Offline subaru

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #116 on: November 03, 2008, 02:17:36 AM »
ooh, im sorry. Thankyou very much! ^^

Offline 5degrees

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #117 on: November 15, 2008, 09:16:08 PM »
plugin is superb

resolved the issue I had as it was taking too long to upload images and they were timing out.

simply ftp a zip file and away you go

Offline ripejuice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • Sexy Wallpapers
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #118 on: December 08, 2008, 10:34:53 PM »
please help me...
i uploaded a 350mb zip file into my server and its after that only i realised that my zip folder was like this
hollywood>hollywood1>a>angelina>angelina1.jpg
hollywood>hollywood1>b>britney>britney1.jpg


can i unzip this....


please help

Offline relu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Pulsarmedia
Re: [PLUGIN] Batch Import From ZIP Files
« Reply #119 on: December 22, 2008, 09:15:16 AM »
I had try a few time to get a little option for me to work...I not familiar with php and i wonder if is posible to get description and keywords from filename... like image name actualy do. This mean that image name , description and keywords will be the same. For me is helpful and if i want to change something after is more easy. I don't know if will help this option other users but for me is just fine. When you have a lots of images is good... i just edit them in finder and after i upload all them.

Right now the plugin looks like this at description and keywords in batch_import.php

   if (!empty($default_image_description)) {
           $image_description = $default_image_description;
         }

         if (!empty($default_image_keywords)) {
           $image_keywords = $default_image_keywords;

Hope to be helpful for others and somebody to change the script.

Thanks