4images Forum & Community

4images Modifications / Modifikationen => Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) => Plugins => Topic started by: Jan on March 08, 2003, 04:23:26 PM

Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 08, 2003, 04:23:26 PM
Windows XP offers a nice function for uploading files to a webserver. With this plugin you can use this function and upload images to your categories folders.
» Screenshot (http://www.4homepages.de/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.gif)

Plugin Installation:

- Create a new directory called plugins in your admin-folder (if it yet does not exist)
- Extract the zip and copy the file xp_publishing_wizard.php to the plugins-directory
- Log in to your Control Panel, a new link should appear in the left navigation frame beneath "PlugIns"

Client-side installation:

- Click on "XP Publishing Wizard" in your Control Panel plugin menu.
- Download here the .reg file for registering your server with the Windows XP Publishing Wizard.
- Save this file on your PC and double-click it to register your server with the Publishing Wizard

How to upload files from your PC:

- In the Windows Explorer, select some files and click "Publish [...] on the web" in the task pane
- After confirming your file selection, your server will show up in the list of services
- Select it, click "Next" and follow the instructions (Login with your administrator username and password)
- Note: The wizard will only upload the files to your server. After that you have to add the images with "Check new images" to your gallery

Download: xp_publishing_wizard.zip (http://www.4homepages.de/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.zip)
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on March 08, 2003, 06:57:52 PM
ah, very nice idea, but it I cant get it to work...
first off all, when I download .reg file it has wrong path to xp_publishing_wizard.php . It points to:
http://host.com/xp_publishing_wizard.php
not to:
http://host.com/admin/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.php
well, ok, thats might be my server's configuration problem, but still, after correcting .reg file and applying the patch, I go through the wizard, then after I select category I want upload, on next window it sais:
Quote
The wizard encountered a problem while copying the files. Anumber of thing can cause this problem. For example, the Web server might be down, or you might have lost your Internet connection...

so, I'm wondering have somebody else got it to work?

but the idea is great!  :D
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 08, 2003, 08:32:46 PM
Hard to say because because it's not possible to show debug messages. Maybe you have some hints for me?

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Maweryk on March 08, 2003, 08:36:30 PM
Hi Jan,

kann man den Mod auch umschreiben, dass auch Mitglieder Bilder hochladen können. Wäre super genial

Danke und Gruß

Markus
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on March 08, 2003, 09:07:14 PM
Quote from: Jan
Hard to say because because it's not possible to show debug messages. Maybe you have some hints for me?

Jan

hmmm...I just tryed do it from windows 98, with downloaded WebPublishingWizard, and I noticed, that it requered this script on the server: /scripts/cpshost.dll?PUBLISH
so, I belive to use this wizard, the server must run IIS server.... 8O
I might be wrong though.
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Chris on March 08, 2003, 10:55:14 PM
Quote from: V@no
hmmm...I just tryed do it from windows 98, with downloaded WebPublishingWizard, and I noticed, that it requered this script on the server: /scripts/cpshost.dll?PUBLISH
so, I belive to use this wizard, the server must run IIS server.... 8O
I might be wrong though.

I think you're mistaken.  It looks to me like the plugin generates the registry file using information about your web site.  If you look at the php code:
Code: [Select]
if ($action == "getreg") {

  header("Cache-control: private");
  header("Content-Type: application/octet-stream");
  header("Content-Disposition: filename=xp_publishing_wizard.reg");

  $http = parse_url($script_url);
  $registry_key = strtr($http['host'], '.:', '__');

  $lines  = 'Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00'."\r\n";
  $lines .= "\r\n";
  $lines .= '[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\PublishingWizard\PublishingWizard\Providers\\'.$registry_key.']'."\r\n";
  $lines .= '"displayname"="'.$config['site_name'].'"'."\r\n";
  $lines .= '"description"="'.$lang['nav_images_add'].'"'."\r\n";
  $lines .= '"href"="'.$script_url.'/xp_publishing_wizard.php?action=start"'."\r\n";
  $lines .= '"icon"="'.str_replace("/admin", "", str_replace("/plugins", "", $script_url)).'/favicon.ico"'."\r\n";
  $lines .= "\r\n";
  echo $lines;
  exit;
}

I suspect the problem you hit was with $script_url  Besides, Jan did say that this was for XP.  It's not safe to assume that the Win98 "WebPublishingWizard" is the same as WinXP's publish to the web.  The concept may be the same but I doubt the implementation is.
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Chris on March 08, 2003, 10:57:22 PM
FYI:

I tried this plugin using a Linux-Apache web server.  It worked perfectly on my Windows XP PC.

 :D  Thanks Jan!    :D

This is really cool since now I will no longer have to figure out what category number corresponds to the one I want to upload to.  It's also MUCH easier than navigating up and down through directories in an FTP client.
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on March 09, 2003, 12:04:44 AM
Quote from: Chris
FYI:

I tried this plugin using a Linux-Apache web server.  It worked perfectly on my Windows XP PC.

 :D  Thanks Jan!    :D

This is really cool since now I will no longer have to figure out what category number corresponds to the one I want to upload to.  It's also MUCH easier than navigating up and down through directories in an FTP client.

Nice!
well, then, there is only two possibilities:
1. I need properly configure my webserver.
2. same as 1.  :?

btw, Jan, now I see, what removing
Quote
$script_url .= (dirname($PHP_SELF) != "/") ? dirname($PHP_SELF) : "";
from global.php would cause... (if u remmeber I sent u PM about that)
OFFTOPIC:
but, why when dirname($PHP_SELF) content " \ " this line still works the same?:
Quote
$script_url .= (dirname($PHP_SELF) != "/" || dirname($PHP_SELF) != "\\") ? dirname($PHP_SELF) : "";
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on March 09, 2003, 12:24:26 AM
OFFTOPIC:
that was stupid of me using OR instead of AND:
Quote
|| dirname($PHP_SELF) != "\\") ? dirname($PHP_SELF) : "";
:oops:  :oops:  :oops:
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: sally on March 12, 2003, 12:42:18 AM
Quote
The wizard encountered a problem while copying the files. Anumber of thing can cause this problem. For example, the Web server might be down, or you might have lost your Internet connection...


and i did not need to login i never seen login thing sould be like that? or is there something wrong too

getting this too please help seems the right thing that i realy need

thank you
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 12, 2003, 11:13:35 AM
The script detects your session if you have already loggedin. Try to close all browser windows and start the wizarda again.

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: sally on March 12, 2003, 12:46:12 PM
ok but what about this ?

Quote
The wizard encountered a problem while copying the files. Anumber of thing can cause this problem. For example, the Web server might be down, or you might have lost your Internet connection...
[/quote]
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Maweryk on March 12, 2003, 12:49:46 PM
Hi Jan,

es wäre schön, wenn Du mir kurz die Frage beantworten köntest, ob man für Mitglieder diesen Mod auch umschreiben könnte. Wäre super genial.

Gruß

Markus
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 12, 2003, 02:08:45 PM
Prinzipiell könnte man das schon. Nur kann man damit keine Einträge in der Datenbank vornehmen sondern nur Dateien auf den Server laden.

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: sally on March 12, 2003, 02:58:41 PM
ok but what about this ?


Quote
The wizard encountered a problem while copying the files. Anumber of thing can cause this problem. For example, the Web server might be down, or you might have lost your Internet connection...


please  help
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 12, 2003, 03:09:12 PM
Hard to say. As i posted above, we can't show any debug messages. Try to upload a file via the Control Panel to the same category. If this works, it should work with Windows XP.

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Maweryk on March 12, 2003, 06:47:39 PM
Quote from: Jan
Prinzipiell könnte man das schon. Nur kann man damit keine Einträge in der Datenbank vornehmen sondern nur Dateien auf den Server laden.

Jan


Wenn die Mitglieder die Möglichkeit haben Bilder in der jeweiligen Kategorie hochzuladen würde mir das schon reichen.
Die Freischaltung führe ich dann durch.
Könntest Du uns netterweise den veränderten Mod bereit stellen???

Vielen Dank!!!!!!

Gruß

Markus
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 12, 2003, 08:51:35 PM
Quote
Wenn die Mitglieder die Möglichkeit haben Bilder in der jeweiligen Kategorie hochzuladen würde mir das schon reichen. Die Freischaltung führe ich dann durch.

Wie gesagt, es können nur Dateien hochgeladen werden. Speicherung von Bilddetails wie Name, Beschreibung, Keywords etc. sind nicht möglich.
Quote
Könntest Du uns netterweise den veränderten Mod bereit stellen???

Mal sehen, wenn ich Zeit habe evtl.  :wink:

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: sally on March 12, 2003, 09:27:01 PM
Quote

The wizard encountered a problem while copying the files. Anumber of thing can cause this problem. For example, the Web server might be down, or you might have lost your Internet connection...


anyone alse know whats wrong here and what i have to do?


please seems the right script for me  
thank you
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 12, 2003, 09:52:42 PM
Did you tried to upload images to same category as posted here (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=19267#19267)?

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: sally on March 12, 2003, 10:04:18 PM
Quote from: Jan
Did you tried to upload images to same category as posted here (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=19267#19267)?

Jan


oh yeah i did upload files via control panel and it works fine but is alot of work if you have alot of pics and categorys
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 13, 2003, 12:30:50 PM
Sorry, i can't figure out whats going wrong from here. May this will help you uploading a lot of files: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3080

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: sally on March 13, 2003, 02:42:26 PM
Quote from: Jan
Sorry, i can't figure out whats going wrong from here. May this will help you uploading a lot of files: http://www.4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3080

Jan


thanks but this what iam using right now
thanks anyways for all help
keep great job
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ThReCa on March 16, 2003, 11:22:22 AM
I had had that same problem...
Your Source File and Your Yource Directories musst not have symbols like ' & "
That was my problem...

Your PlugIn is so great!
Ähm if anybody want to change the standard upload mode search this line in xp_publishing_wizard.php:

Code: [Select]

    if ($key == 1) {
      $upload_mode .= " checked=\"checked\"";
    }


And change the number...
1 == overwrite
2 == append
3 == no upload
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ThReCa on March 16, 2003, 08:53:35 PM
Hi!
I can't upload file bigger than ~2 MB... :(
I 've change properties og 4images and php.ini...
But that hasn't solved this problem...
My PHP-Upload directory is 777...

What can I do?

Mike
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 17, 2003, 12:37:36 PM
Hmm..what show the entry "upload_max_filesize" in your php.ini?

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ThReCa on March 17, 2003, 03:55:59 PM
Oh!
I 've two...
Don't ask me why...
So I 've changed /etc/php.ini

And I 've delete /usr/local/lib/php.ini (That one was changed by me et first  :roll: )

And after a restart of apache it 's running...

I Thank you!
Title: Hmmm. same sort of problem.
Post by: r3wind on March 20, 2003, 03:51:53 PM
Had to disable my firewall before i saw anything popup but i still have the copying files to the server problem.  Any ideas.

Reg file correct, maybe permissions at server end?

Any help
Phil
http://r3wind.com/lifeinpixel2

P.S - what other ways can i bulk images into the software? - cheers.
Title: Re: Hmmm. same sort of problem.
Post by: V@no on March 20, 2003, 04:10:40 PM
Quote from: r3wind

P.S - what other ways can i bulk images into the software? - cheers.

http://4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3080
also:
http://4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2164
and:
http://4homepages.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4659
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: s.eder on March 24, 2003, 11:17:59 AM
Hi Jan,

Tolles MOD, Funktioniert wunderbar!
Frage, nach dem Hochladen muss ich immer die neuen Bilder einchecken und die Thumbnails generieren lassen.

Könnte man diese beiden Schritte noch automatisieren?

Stefan
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 24, 2003, 03:16:06 PM
Quote from: s.eder
Frage, nach dem Hochladen muss ich immer die neuen Bilder einchecken und die Thumbnails generieren lassen.

Ja
Quote from: s.eder
Könnte man diese beiden Schritte noch automatisieren?

Nein, leider nicht.

Jan
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Bendra on March 30, 2003, 05:08:19 PM
Hi Jan

Das Plugin muss ja der wahre Segen sein! Ich habe alles so ausgeführt wie beschrieben. Wenn ich dann auf "Datei im Web veröffentlichen" gehe, kann ich meine Logindaten eingeben. Das die entsprechende Kategorie auswählen. Anschliessend kommt noch eine frage ob man die Bilder verkleinern will.

Wenn ich dann auf OK klicke, kommt die Fehlermeldung:

Beim Kopieren der Dateien ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Es gibt mehrere mögliche Fehlerursachen, z.B. könnte der Webserver zurzeit nicht verfügbar sein oder die Internetverbindung wurde unterbrochen.

Diese Fehlermeldung nützt mir überhaupt nix. Hast du evtl. irgend einen Anhaltspunkt, woran es liegen könnte?

Danke schon jetzt für deine Antwort!

Schöne Grüsse

Bendra
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ThReCa on March 31, 2003, 07:38:37 AM
Hi Bendra!
Also ich hatte das Problem, da ich einen Linux-Server habe, wo die Bilder hochgeladen werden...
Der mochte weder in den Quell-Datei-Namen noch in den Quell-Verzeichnis-Namen &"...
Daran scheiterte es bei mir...

Mike
Title: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: christopheb on May 29, 2003, 02:23:25 PM
Have a bit of a problem : have installed as described and everything seems to work. The Publishing Wizard tells me that the picture has correctly been uploaded to xxxxx/4images/admin.  However, when I use Check New Images, there are no new pictures to find in the category I had selected !. Nor in any others!!....  I have checked all the directories with my FTP client and the images are nowhere to be found on the server...  Weird.  Has anyone any idea what is happening ?.  Strange that I did not get any error message. Where are the pics ?...  :?:   8O
Uploading pictures from the Control Panel or from FTP works like a charm. It's just not working with Publishing Wizard.

Hope someone can help as this mod sounds absolutely great and exactly what I need (a bit of a pain to have to go through FTP client).
Thanks a million !!!!!!!!!!   CB
Title: Same problem
Post by: Sheep707 on May 29, 2003, 10:35:27 PM
:x I have the same problem about Bendra!!!! Can sombody help us?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: hitman4ever on March 14, 2005, 10:31:35 PM
can somebody reupload the file?
könnte irgendwer die datei neu hochladen?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Chris on March 15, 2005, 01:25:30 AM
The link was bad, I fixed it.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: spikey on March 15, 2005, 04:56:49 AM
I found a very strange behavior with the module: If the name of the directory, in which you safe the pictures you want to get to your server, is called upload, you will receive the following error message:

An error has occured in the script on this page
Line 59
Char 183
Error: Expec ted hexadecimal digit
Code: 0
URL: http://www.<yourwebservername>.com/<path to 4imagessoftware>/admin/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.php

once you rename the directory on your local system to any other name,  the wizard works again....

maybe someone can have look into this, caused me some grey hairs over the weekend

Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on March 15, 2005, 05:07:36 AM
Here are the fixes for 3 errors might accure and one missing feature:

1)
Quote
Notice: Undefined index: reg in /html/fileadmin/daten/admin/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.php on line 30


this is actualy a bug, I think 
on top of the file find two times: $HTTP_GET_VARS['reg'] replace them with $HTTP_GET_VARS['action']

2)
Quote
The wizard encountered a problem while copying the files. A number of thing can cause this problem. For example, the Web server might be down, or you might have lost your Internet connection...


I have no clue why this happend, but the fix is:
replace all $HTTP_POST_FILES with $_FILES
if this didnt help, then also replace all $HTTP_GET_VARS and $HTTP_POST_VARS with $_REQUEST

3) Script error:
Quote
Expected hexadecimal digit

 
The cause I found on Microsoft site: http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/script56/html/js56jserrexpectedhexadecimaldigit.asp
(Tombraider already mentioned that) it only happens when a file or folder starts with letter "u".
To fix that, find:
Code: [Select]
        foreach ($tag[ 'attributes' ] as $key => $value) {
add after:
Code: [Select]
                    $value = addslashes(str_replace("\\", "\\\\", $value));


4) Every time u start the wizard, it selects "Replace" files instead of what set up in the settings.
To fix that, find:
Code: [Select]
    if ($key == 1) {
replace with:
Code: [Select]
    if ($key == $config['upload_mode']) {
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Jan on March 15, 2005, 02:49:47 PM
Point 1, 3 and 4 is applied to the download file. Step 2 should be fixed in 4images 1.7.1. If you a lower version, apply the fix from v@no's post.

Jan
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: riceroy on April 19, 2005, 07:39:54 PM
Have a bit of a problem : have installed as described and everything seems to work. The Publishing Wizard tells me that the picture has correctly been uploaded to xxxxx/4images/admin.  However, when I use Check New Images, there are no new pictures to find in the category I had selected !. Nor in any others!!....  I have checked all the directories with my FTP client and the images are nowhere to be found on the server...  Weird.  Has anyone any idea what is happening ?.  Strange that I did not get any error message. Where are the pics ?...  :?:   8O
Uploading pictures from the Control Panel or from FTP works like a charm. It's just not working with Publishing Wizard.

Hope someone can help as this mod sounds absolutely great and exactly what I need (a bit of a pain to have to go through FTP client).
Thanks a million !!!!!!!!!!   CB

Ive got the same problem! everything works fine but when i go to the website. none of the images are there. can anyone help? roymayor@cox.net
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on April 19, 2005, 11:55:37 PM
and can u upload images through members upload form or ACP?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ascanio on April 20, 2005, 02:49:06 AM
I got the same problem a I can u upload images through members upload form or ACP
I tried this
Quote
Quote
The wizard encountered a problem while copying the files. A number of thing can cause this problem. For example, the Web server might be down, or you might have lost your Internet connection...


I have no clue why this happend, but the fix is:
replace all $HTTP_POST_FILES with $_FILES
if this didnt help, then also replace all $HTTP_GET_VARS and $HTTP_POST_VARS with $_REQUEST
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on April 20, 2005, 02:55:04 AM
I got the same problem a I can u upload images through members upload form or ACP
and u see a progress bar that shows how much an image already uploaded to the server and how much is left in the WPW window? :?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ascanio on April 20, 2005, 02:59:54 AM
yes I se the prgress bar but then I get the error

like this:

(http://members.cox.net/jaime/wizard.jpg)
(http://members.cox.net/jaime/wizard2.jpg)
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on April 20, 2005, 03:52:36 AM
Step 2 should be fixed in 4images 1.7.1.
no, its not fixed in v1.7.1 because $HTTP_GET_VARS and $HTTP_SERVER_VARS being used BEFORE global.php being included...

@ascanio:
replace
Code: [Select]
        $new_manifest .= '<post href="'.$script_url.'/xp_publishing_wizard.php" name="userfile">'.with:
Code: [Select]
        $new_manifest .= '<post href="'.$script_url.'/admin/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.php" name="userfile">'.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ascanio on April 20, 2005, 04:04:32 AM
Thanks V@no for the quick replay :) now is working
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: riceroy on April 28, 2005, 07:52:11 AM
is there a way to delete images that is ready for check in? i uploaded about 200 images and they where the wrong one but there ready to be checked in.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on April 28, 2005, 02:26:44 PM
they were checked in? what do u mean by that?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: lemccoy on April 29, 2005, 03:58:42 AM
Is there anyway to have the script automaticallly validate the images and add thumbnails so all that is needed is the web publishing wizard? that would be awesome...any ideas?

Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on April 29, 2005, 04:49:41 AM
no its not possible, and I've already explained why, somewhere in the replys.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: ActiveNight on June 11, 2005, 08:52:57 PM
Besteht auch die Möglichkeit, andere, als die von Windows vorgegebenen Auflösungen zu wählen? 640x800 ist anscheinend das kleinste was man wählen kann..kann man das irgendwie verändern?

no its not possible, and I've already explained why, somewhere in the replys.

Kann seine Begründung nicht finden!? Kann mir jemand erklären wieso das nicht möglich ist? Ist es denn möglich zumindest direkt aus Windows heraus eine neue Kategorie anzulegen?
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: batu544 on August 15, 2008, 08:51:42 AM
Thanks All,
                   It worked for me in my first attemp..  :D

Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Nilsens on December 11, 2008, 10:23:32 AM
Hi all,

is the any possibility to use the Wizard in Windows Vista???

I have modified the *reg to use in Vista like this description: http://geekgoesmeow.blogspot.com/2007/06/xp-web-photo-publishing-wizard-hack-for.html (http://geekgoesmeow.blogspot.com/2007/06/xp-web-photo-publishing-wizard-hack-for.html)

But it dosen´t work.
I can Login, an i can choose the gallery, but i can´t upload the pictures...

Any Idear???

THX

nilsens
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on December 11, 2008, 05:26:23 PM
Hello and welcome to 4images forum.

My guess is it's not simple registry change, but the whole plugin must be rewritten...I can be wrong though, will need do a research on this.
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Nilsens on December 12, 2008, 10:59:39 AM
Hello and welcome to 4images forum.

My guess is it's not simple registry change, but the whole plugin must be rewritten...I can be wrong though, will need do a research on this.

Hello,

that would be very nice!

THX

Nilsens
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: V@no on December 12, 2008, 04:03:46 PM
Try replace in admin/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.php if (!isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['action']) || (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['action']) && ($HTTP_GET_VARS['action'] == "reg" || $HTTP_GET_VARS['action'] == "getreg"))) {


With:
if (!isset($_GET['action']) || (isset($_GET['action']) && ($_GET['action'] == "reg" || $_GET['action'] == "getreg"))) {
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: Nilsens on January 06, 2009, 01:56:57 PM
Try replace in admin/plugins/xp_publishing_wizard.php if (!isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['action']) || (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['action']) && ($HTTP_GET_VARS['action'] == "reg" || $HTTP_GET_VARS['action'] == "getreg"))) {


With:
if (!isset($_GET['action']) || (isset($_GET['action']) && ($_GET['action'] == "reg" || $_GET['action'] == "getreg"))) {


Hello V@no,

i habe try this, but it dosen't work. The problem ist still the same:
I can Login, and i can choose the gallery, but i can´t upload the pictures...

Any idear?

THX
Nilsens
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: om6acw on January 07, 2009, 06:19:46 AM
check your attributes in your data directory
Title: Re: [Plugin] Windows XP Publishing Wizard Integration
Post by: kubiczek on January 18, 2009, 11:11:59 AM
hallo

habe alles instaliert,   die .reg  im Vista Eingespielt.

nun meine Frage wo im "Vista" finde ich   "datei im Web veröffentlichen?

gruß kubiczek