Author Topic: How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?  (Read 13765 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline boffers

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?
« on: August 01, 2002, 12:41:36 AM »
Hi guys,
Just today I found this website- it's great- this is what I am looking for for a pretty long time :)
Anyways, I am pretty, well ok, let's say very new with PHP, so I do not know to much about it.

But I saw the templates are made pretty easy, with HTML, so I guess I must be able to fix it.

Anyways, the thing I want is to create is this: it must all be in the layout of this: http://www.ajaxsms.nl/boffers/new/
Can you please tell me how I can get the whole system work in that layout?

Thank you guys in advance, and keep up the good work! :)

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2002, 08:43:49 AM »
You can edit the templates like normal HTML files. Just be careful to keep the {xxx} tags. This tags will be parsed by the script and replaced with the content.

Greets Jan
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline boffers

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2002, 01:50:19 PM »
So I can just edit al the HTML files which are in the folder templates?

I'll give it a try :)

Offline boffers

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2002, 08:27:44 PM »
Perfect, how those templates work..

I only changed the home.html template for now...

Now, I have some other question-
-{clickstream} doesn't seem to work in the template :S
-{new_images} --> where can I find these codes? I want to give these things a background, how do I do that?
-I changed the voting to 1-10, like I read in a topic. So I tried to vote, I gave it a '10' , but then it says that is got 1 vote, which is a '5', what do I still have to change?

Thanks!

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2002, 09:29:37 AM »
Check the values of your rating dropdown/radiobutton. The value of "10" must be "10". Maybe its "5".

Jan
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search

Offline boffers

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2002, 12:42:36 PM »
Quote from: Jan Sorgalla
Check the values of your rating dropdown/radiobutton. The value of "10" must be "10". Maybe its "5".

Jan


Wow, guess I did not sleep enough the last couple of days ;)

Can you also solve the other problems for me Jan?

Offline Jan

  • Administrator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 5.024
    • View Profile
    • 4images - Image Gallery Management System
How can I make 4images best fit in this layout?
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2002, 01:17:55 PM »
-{clickstream}
You are at home, you don't need a clickstream ;)

-{new_images}
index.php

Jan
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
1. Forum rules
2. FAQ
3. Search