Author Topic: ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail  (Read 29992 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2003, 05:29:14 PM »
The problem is PHP v4.3
I have several scripts that dont want run on it.
this version doesnt understand what is
Code: [Select]
is_executable();
so to fix ImageMagic problem I had to delete checking this:
in /includes/image_utils.php find:
Code: [Select]
   if (!@is_executable($convert_options['convert_path'])) {
      $convert_options['convert_error'] = "<b class=\"marktext\">".$lang['im_error']."</b><br />\n".$lang['check_module_settings'];
    }
    break;
and just coment it like this:
Code: [Select]
/*    if (!@is_executable($convert_options['convert_path'])) {
      $convert_options['convert_error'] = "<b class=\"marktext\">".$lang['im_error']."</b><br />\n".$lang['check_module_settings'];
    }
*/    break;

that worked for me.
and with PHP v4.3 and GD2 it has exact same problem (blank page) if u try do something with .GIF files.
in phperror.log it sais:
Quote
PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined function:  imagecreatefromgif()
so it's better check what extention of the file is and if it's not .GIF let GD do the work.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline andersen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Help
« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2003, 12:41:51 PM »
Dear all,

I had set my ImageMagick, enable the auto-thumbnail.

When a user post a picture, server did not auto-create a thumbnail, it just put on the default picture on the menu.

When I go in to admin site click " auto-thumbnail " and check, the server can check the link, but when I am trying to click on "Create Thumbnail" the server give me the error as below

Create thumbnail for: Rubish maker (rubish-m.jpg) ....  
   Error creating thumbnail! (Red in color)

I had trying to used search on this forum regarding thumbnail problem but I can't find any related with my problem.

Thanks
What's wrong, huh?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #17 on: May 09, 2003, 12:43:36 PM »
several people reported, that this was the hosts problem, after its reinstall IM, everything wroked for them.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline andersen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2003, 12:50:15 PM »
you want me to re-install ImageMagick ? Which version will be better?

Thanks
What's wrong, huh?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2003, 12:51:14 PM »
Quote from: andersen
you want me to re-install ImageMagick ? Which version will be better?

the lattest I gues...;)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline andersen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2003, 12:53:07 PM »
I will try it again, will return to this thread soon.

Hope re-install will help.

Thanks
What's wrong, huh?

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2003, 12:55:29 PM »
Quote from: andersen
Hope re-install will help.

also, the problem might be cause "wrong" IM configuration during installation, or something like that...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline andersen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #22 on: May 09, 2003, 01:06:10 PM »
I had found very funny error.

first, I test post a picture on 640 X 480 and thumbnail pictures also size with 640 X 480.

final result is in the main page, the thumbnail is damn big as 640 X 480 too! what happen? I taugh server will reject the process.

The the original setting for thumbnail 300 x 300 max 100k

Any idea?
What's wrong, huh?

Offline andersen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #23 on: May 09, 2003, 01:22:54 PM »
Not just only thumbnails,

I just upload a picture 1600 X 1200 (1.3mb) . The server is accepted!

I had set the

Max. width of thumbnail in pixel = 300
Max. heigth of thumbnail in pixel = 300
Max. thumbnail size in KB = 100
Max. image width in pixel = 640
Max. image heigth in pixel =480
Max. image size in KB = 800

Why the 4Image can't block this un-accepted format?

May I know any one here have this experience?

Thanks
What's wrong, huh?

Offline shepherd-girl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: ImageMagick 5.5.3 Q16 and Auto-Thumnail
« Reply #24 on: February 04, 2006, 12:09:32 AM »
How do I install this if I have linux?

I have downloaed both but in my admin panel I dont have anything or anywhere where I can add the home/bla/bla/ file from to my gallery...