Author Topic: Username to login, But visible with full name  (Read 99660 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #60 on: August 08, 2007, 12:39:48 AM »
Thanks thunderstrike...
Do u have a recipt of how make user_firstname and user_lastname required field, so it dosent say "guest" on every thumb?
And how to display the full name in comments, and under post comments.

Your bold recipt works... But I dont think you have read my question correct... If you read again, you will se that I asked for Admin to be bold under "whos online", not thr users ;)
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #61 on: August 08, 2007, 12:47:02 AM »
Quote
Do u have a recipt of how make user_firstname and user_lastname required field, so it dosent say "guest" on every thumb?

That better. In includes/db_field_definitions.php file,

at end of each line (firstname, lastname), change 0 to 1. Field be require.

Quote
Your bold recipt works... But I dont think you have read my question correct... If you read again, you will se that I asked for Admin to be bold under "whos online", not thr users

Note that not very good english me ... doing best to assist. :?

Quote
$full_name = (isset($row['user_firstname']) && isset($row['user_lastname']) && !empty($row['user_firstname']) && !empty($row['user_lastname'])) ? "<b>" . $row['user_firstname'] . "</b>" . REPLACE_EMPTY . "<b>" . $row['user_lastname'] . "</b>" : "<b>" . $username . "</b>";

change:

Quote
if ($row[$user_table_fields['user_level']] == ADMIN) {
    $full_name = (isset($row['user_firstname']) && isset($row['user_lastname']) && !empty($row['user_firstname']) && !empty($row['user_lastname'])) ? "<b>" . $row['user_firstname'] . "</b>" . REPLACE_EMPTY . "<b>" . $row['user_lastname'] . "</b>" : "<b>" . $username . "</b>";
} elseif ($row[$user_table_fields['user_level']] >= USER) {
    $full_name = (isset($row['user_firstname']) && isset($row['user_lastname']) && !empty($row['user_firstname']) && !empty($row['user_lastname'])) ? $row['user_firstname'] . REPLACE_EMPTY . $row['user_lastname'] : $username;
}
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #62 on: August 08, 2007, 01:11:34 AM »


Note that not very good english me ... doing best to assist. :?

Quote
$full_name = (isset($row['user_firstname']) && isset($row['user_lastname']) && !empty($row['user_firstname']) && !empty($row['user_lastname'])) ? "<b>" . $row['user_firstname'] . "</b>" . REPLACE_EMPTY . "<b>" . $row['user_lastname'] . "</b>" : "<b>" . $username . "</b>";

change:

Quote
if ($row[$user_table_fields['user_level']] == ADMIN) {
    $full_name = (isset($row['user_firstname']) && isset($row['user_lastname']) && !empty($row['user_firstname']) && !empty($row['user_lastname'])) ? "<b>" . $row['user_firstname'] . "</b>" . REPLACE_EMPTY . "<b>" . $row['user_lastname'] . "</b>" : "<b>" . $username . "</b>";
} elseif ($row[$user_table_fields['user_level']] >= USER) {
    $full_name = (isset($row['user_firstname']) && isset($row['user_lastname']) && !empty($row['user_firstname']) && !empty($row['user_lastname'])) ? $row['user_firstname'] . REPLACE_EMPTY . $row['user_lastname'] : $username;
}
[/quote]

I think that u are great thunder... And your help is priceless... And my english is no better than your ;)

Admin bold are sorted... NICE :)

But in In includes/db_field_definitions.php file.. Ive already have it set with 1.. This is my file:

Code: [Select]
$additional_user_fields['user_firstname'] = array($lang['user_firstname'], "text", 1);
$additional_user_fields['user_lastname'] = array($lang['user_lastname'], "text", 1);
?>

But it still stays guest on every thumbnail :(
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #63 on: August 08, 2007, 01:20:41 AM »
Ok so apply this step so no one upload ?

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=18257.msg97474#msg97474

(if empty first name and last name ?) If so, what is say when try upload with empty ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #64 on: August 08, 2007, 01:23:37 AM »
Ok so apply this step so no one upload ?

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=18257.msg97474#msg97474

(if empty first name and last name ?)

I have aplied that  :|
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #65 on: August 08, 2007, 01:24:06 AM »
what is say when try upload with empty ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #66 on: August 08, 2007, 01:30:51 AM »
what is say when try upload with empty ?

It says nothing, just upload the image, and the image is with "guest" after upload  8O

Ive made an account for you: Username: thunder Password: test

Try it yourself..  :?  http://www.fotoonline.no/
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #67 on: August 08, 2007, 01:35:36 AM »
Isnt there a way to force that the name is getting under the thumbs automaticly like usernames are??
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #68 on: August 08, 2007, 01:39:03 AM »
Ok, in member.php file,

find:

Quote
if ($action == "uploadimage") {
  if ($cat_id != 0 && (!isset($cat_cache[$cat_id]) || !check_permission("auth_upload", $cat_id))) {
    show_error_page($lang['no_permission']);
    exit;
  }

add after:

Quote
if (isset($user_info['user_firstname']) && isset($user_info['user_lastname']) && empty($user_info['user_firstname']) || empty($user_info['user_lastname'])) {
    show_error_page($lang['user_firstname_lastname_missing']);
}

Try upload again (full).
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #69 on: August 08, 2007, 01:43:32 AM »
Ok, in member.php file,

find:

Quote
if ($action == "uploadimage") {
  if ($cat_id != 0 && (!isset($cat_cache[$cat_id]) || !check_permission("auth_upload", $cat_id))) {
    show_error_page($lang['no_permission']);
    exit;
  }

add after:

Quote
if (isset($user_info['user_firstname']) && isset($user_info['user_lastname']) && empty($user_info['user_firstname']) || empty($user_info['user_lastname'])) {
    show_error_page($lang['user_firstname_lastname_missing']);
}

Try upload again (full).

Still Guest under thumnail... the image "test again" http://www.fotoonline.no/index.php
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #70 on: August 08, 2007, 01:46:21 AM »
But on my uolpad screen the full name is not anywhere?? Sholdt it be that before upload??
Or is it a way to force it to be there ... It would be nice if the members dont have to fill out there own name each time.. But The best is if the full name ia beeing made automaticly under thumbs  :?:
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #71 on: August 08, 2007, 01:48:53 AM »
From account you test, is no empty first name + last name or empty ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #72 on: August 08, 2007, 01:50:48 AM »
From account you test, is no empty first name + last name or empty ?

No its not empty... Go in to my site: http://www.fotoonline.no

And log in

Username: thunder
Password: test

And try it yourself...
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com

Offline thunderstrike

  • 4images Guru
  • *******
  • Posts: 2.327
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #73 on: August 08, 2007, 01:52:20 AM »
Ok so is a bug from categories / details file. To see, remove firstname lastname from account and upload. See error message when try upload ?
8 steps need when ask question -

- PHP version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- mySQL version (ACP - > phpinfo())
- 4images version
- Post screenshot / URL
- Post code in BB Code (no need full file for code) or post attach file
- It doesn't work. What is say - what is do for no work
- Install MOD ? If so - please say (troubleshooting)
- Read FAQ ? Install Bug fixes ?

Offline cloe

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Username to login, But visible with full name
« Reply #74 on: August 08, 2007, 01:55:52 AM »
Ok so is a bug from categories / details file. To see, remove firstname lastname from account and upload. See error message when try upload ?

If I try to remove firstname and lastname from controlpanel I get this:

Please fill out the Firstname field!
Please fill out the Lastname field!

It will not alow me to remove that.. And that is the point to.. because users must fill in their full name..
Peace And Luv :)

--Cecilie--

http://www.cloevvold-photo.com