4images Forum & Community

4images Issues / Ausgaben => Discussion & Troubleshooting => Topic started by: Chelle on May 24, 2006, 03:50:42 PM

Title: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: Chelle on May 24, 2006, 03:50:42 PM
Hiya

I wanna remove post headline in the gallery ..

They do not need to post this headline before they can leave me a comment ..

I removed the post headline  box from comment form but when i try  to post a comment
It shows a error

Please enter headline .. which I have already remove this box from the form


Please help me urgently

ty in advance
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: son_gokou on February 08, 2007, 03:45:16 AM
This would be a great MOD
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: son_gokou on February 08, 2007, 03:54:45 AM
Ok

In details.php removing

Code: [Select]
if ($comment_headline == "")  {
      $msg .= (($msg != "") ? "<br />" : "").$lang['headline_required'];
      $error = 1;
    }
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: Loda on February 08, 2007, 01:03:36 PM
or..
replace this
Code: [Select]
if ($comment_headline == "")  {
      $msg .= (($msg != "") ? "<br />" : "").$lang['headline_required'];
      $error = 1;
    }
with this
Code: [Select]
if ($comment_headline == "")  {
      $msg .= (($msg != "") ? "<br />" : "").$lang['headline_required'];
      $error = 0;
    }
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: son_gokou on February 08, 2007, 06:14:53 PM
Even better!
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: gls on April 08, 2007, 05:54:07 PM
I have done what Loda suggested here, but when I as administrator go to edit a comment, it still requires that a headline be entered. How can I edit the admin php files to stop this? Which file? What to change?

Thank you.
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: Jenn on April 08, 2007, 07:43:32 PM
Try this

http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=6646.msg90262#msg90262
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: gls on April 08, 2007, 09:29:04 PM
I have done that now, however, when I as administrator go to edit a comment, I get a warning that says, "Please recheck the marked fields," and "Headline" is starred with an asterisk in red. I need to remove the necessity of a a headline from the admin php files also. I have tried, but what I did did not work.

Please help.
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: Jenn on April 09, 2007, 12:30:06 PM
Open Comments.php in admin folder

Find and remove:

Quote
  show_input_row($lang['field_headline'], "comment_headline", $comment['comment_headline'], $textinput_size);

and

Quote
  show_input_row($lang['field_headline_contains'], "comment_headline", "", $textinput_size);




Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: gls on April 09, 2007, 05:25:16 PM
That almost works! Now the field for the headline is gone in the admin panel, but when I click the save changes button it still says, "Please recheck the marked fields" at the top.

Thank you, Jenn, for trying to help me. Of course I have no idea what to do next. :(
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: Jenn on April 10, 2007, 01:44:37 AM
Also removed this as well.

Quote
  if ($comment_headline == "") {
    $error['comment_headline'] = 1;


Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: Acidgod on April 10, 2007, 12:55:20 PM
or change in the comment_form.html

<input type="text" name="comment_headline" size="30" value="{comment_headline}" class="commentinput" />
to
<input type="hidden" name="comment_headline" value=" "  />

Thats need no changes on the Scripts... (o:
And you can make Updates without any problem...
Title: Re: Help me please ... How do I remove ... post headline in comments
Post by: gls on April 16, 2007, 04:37:03 AM
Also removed this as well.

Quote
  if ($comment_headline == "") {
    $error['comment_headline'] = 1;
Jenn, your posts were helpful and together they solved the problem. I appreciate it. :)