Author Topic: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP  (Read 75276 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2006, 05:11:10 PM »
Quote

I have the gif "Anzeige" into the if - endif function. Why can i see it when i say no to the ads???


I ... don't see how this could of happend if you installed the MOD correctly ... I personally tested both ways (on and off) from the ACP's configuration page and both were working perfectly. Perhaps you implemented it wrong from your includes/page_header.php file ... ;)

Offline JensF

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.028
    • View Profile
    • http://www.terraristik-galerie.de
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #16 on: January 26, 2006, 05:17:08 PM »
What has it do with the page_header??? I have put the AD Banner Code under

Code: [Select]
// Cache Templates
$template_list = 'header,footer,marquee,category_dropdown_form,user_logininfo,user_loginform';
if (isset($templates_used) && $templates_used != "") {
  $template_list = $template_list.",".$templates_used;
}
$site_template->cache_templates($template_list);


if ($user_info['user_level'] == GUEST) {
  $lightbox = $site_sess->get_session_var('lightbox');
  $user_info['lightbox_image_ids'] = ($lightbox) ? $lightbox : $site_sess->read_cookie_data("lightbox");
}

Look my Site. On Header i have say YES and it works and on footer i have say NO but i see the little gif "Anzeige"

http://www.terraristik-galerie.de/index.php?template=linkliste
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Jens Funk



-> Sorry for my bad English <-

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2006, 05:23:27 PM »
Quote

What has it do with the page_header??? I have put the AD Banner Code under


Just making sure - remember - I'm not in front of your screen. ;)

Quote

Look my Site. On Header i have say YES and it works and on footer i have say NO but i see the little gif "Anzeige"


I see what you mean ... can you tell me if, under your SETTINGS_TABLE, the value number does change when switching from yes / no under your ACP's configuration page ? ;)

Offline JensF

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.028
    • View Profile
    • http://www.terraristik-galerie.de
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #18 on: January 26, 2006, 05:27:19 PM »
Yes, it is switching. When YES the value is 1, when NO the value is 2...
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Jens Funk



-> Sorry for my bad English <-

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #19 on: January 26, 2006, 05:28:36 PM »
In the mean time, what you stated here :

What has it do with the page_header??? I have put the AD Banner Code under

Code: [Select]
// Cache Templates
$template_list = 'header,footer,marquee,category_dropdown_form,user_logininfo,user_loginform';
if (isset($templates_used) && $templates_used != "") {
  $template_list = $template_list.",".$templates_used;
}
$site_template->cache_templates($template_list);


[b]if ($user_info['user_level'] == GUEST) {
  $lightbox = $site_sess->get_session_var('lightbox');
  $user_info['lightbox_image_ids'] = ($lightbox) ? $lightbox : $site_sess->read_cookie_data("lightbox");[/b]
}

Look my Site. On Header i have say YES and it works and on footer i have say NO but i see the little gif "Anzeige"

http://www.terraristik-galerie.de/index.php?template=linkliste

the ADS code should added "above" the :

Quote

if ($user_info['user_level'] == GUEST) {


not below (as per my instructions states from my first post). ;)

[EDIT]

I will re-test this MOD and see what I could of missed from includes/page_header.php file since this is where I think the problem might be. ;)

Offline JensF

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.028
    • View Profile
    • http://www.terraristik-galerie.de
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #20 on: January 26, 2006, 05:32:16 PM »
hhmm my error but it change nothing. the same problem

this is in my templates

Code: [Select]
{if banner_header_url}
<table border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
  <tr>
    <td width="10"><img src="templates/4grey2/images/anzeige.gif" width="10" height="60"></td>
    <td>{banner_header_url}</td>
  </tr>
</table>
{endif banner_header_url}
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Jens Funk



-> Sorry for my bad English <-

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #21 on: January 26, 2006, 05:37:29 PM »
Update:

I have completely re-tested the MOD and it works as described from my first post.

As for your template here :

Quote

{if banner_header_url}
<table border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
  <tr>
    <td width="10"><img src="templates/4grey2/images/anzeige.gif" width="10" height="60"></td>
    <td>{banner_header_url}</td>
  </tr>
</table>
{endif banner_header_url}


it should be :

Code: [Select]

{if banner_header_url}
<table border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
  <tr>
    <td width="10"><img src="{template_image_url}/anzeige.gif" width="10" height="60"></td>
    <td>{banner_header_url}</td>
  </tr>
</table>
{endif banner_header_url}


In the mean time, make sure the URL bar is not empty in your ACP's configuration page (from the ADS options). ;)

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #22 on: January 26, 2006, 05:43:37 PM »
Update:

I just understood the problem. The thing is, when you manually add an image inside your template (even between the banner_x_url tag) the image will still be there since the current functions only tracks for the URL itself but not for the image you added in your template.

Perhaps I should add an option for images from the ACP's configuration page. Will that fit your needs ? ;)

If so, some modifications would also need to be done in order to accomplish this.

Offline JensF

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.028
    • View Profile
    • http://www.terraristik-galerie.de
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #23 on: January 26, 2006, 05:49:43 PM »
hhmm i understand.....it where great when i can put an image in my ads but its not very important....the image say that this banner is an ad...
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Jens Funk



-> Sorry for my bad English <-

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2006, 05:52:50 PM »
Quote

hhmm i understand.....it where great when i can put an image in my ads but its not very important....the image say that this banner is an ad...


As stupid as it sounds. This wasn't considered in the first release.  :mrgreen:

Thanks for mentionning this JensF. An image option will be added in the ACP's configuration page as I should post the results sometime today. ;)

TheOracle feels bad.  :oops:

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #25 on: January 26, 2006, 10:22:54 PM »
[ Update ]

@JensF :

I have completely re-worked on the MOD as it is now a complete success. In fact, I like this new version better than the old one. More info to come when my first post will be entirely edited. ;)

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #26 on: January 27, 2006, 01:25:17 AM »
There you go. Simply install the v2.0 of this MOD (from my first post I just updated) and you'll be all set. ;)

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #27 on: January 27, 2006, 06:17:48 PM »
Is ... everything working as expected here ? I haven't received any inputs since my last modifications ...

Offline JensF

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.028
    • View Profile
    • http://www.terraristik-galerie.de
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #28 on: January 27, 2006, 07:03:05 PM »
Is ... everything working as expected here ? I haven't received any inputs since my last modifications ...

Hi Oracle,

i will test your new version this evening. I report to you ;)
Mit freundlichem Gruß
Jens Funk



-> Sorry for my bad English <-

Offline TheOracle

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] - Banners Ads - Fully configurable from ACP
« Reply #29 on: January 27, 2006, 07:13:19 PM »
Outstanding. Thanks for updating this. ;)