Author Topic: My Additional User Fields are NOT working!!!! Help me PLEASE!!!!  (Read 6060 times)

Offline mrlag02

• Pre-Newbie
    • View Profile
I am new to PHP and new to 4Images. But I am learning alot. I have a photogallery where I wanted to add additional fields to the user profile. When the user registers, I guess they would fill in the information just like they enter their info for the email and hompage and all that, which are all editable in the "My Profile" section.  I added the necessary field names (columns) to my phpadmin database. Then I added the coding in the main.php in the language/english folder as well as the templates (profile.html, editprofile.html). Basically I tried to add the coding to match the other existting fields in the templates. So wherever I saw the coding for "user_name" and "user_homepage" I would copy the exact format and change the the field_names to my new ones. I thought I was doing it right, but I guess now. The fields don't show up in the profiles of the 2 users that I set up for testing. My registration doesn't work any more, and My Login doesn't work.

This is the error message that I keep getting:

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/fevarad/public_html/fevamodels/lang/english/main.php:389) in /home/fevarad/public_html/fevamodels/includes/sessions.php on line 97

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/fevarad/public_html/fevamodels/lang/english/main.php:389) in /home/fevarad/public_html/fevamodels/includes/sessions.php on line 97

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/fevarad/public_html/fevamodels/lang/english/main.php:389) in /home/fevarad/public_html/fevamodels/includes/sessions.php on line 105