• [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register  (Read 143594 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tobi.L

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #75 on: June 11, 2008, 06:14:34 PM »
ok, here you have finished, if you just have installed your gallery 4images and u don't have to much member your are fine
But if u have a lot member registered and u want to show a defualt country and gender then u can run these SQL query:

For Gender Select this will show all the users as Males if u change the 'm' for a 'w' it will show the female symbol

Code: [Select]
UPDATE 4images_users SET user_gender = 'm'
For Country Select

Code: [Select]
UPDATE 4images_users SET user_country = 'your default country'

Upload all the files to your server, and the gif to templates/<your template>/images

Das geht bei mir nicht, warum?
Folgende Fehler kommen:
Quote
Fehler

SQL-Befehl:

UPDATE 4images_users SET user_country = 'Germany'

MySQL meldet: Dokumentation
#1054 - Unknown column 'user_country' in 'field list'

und

Quote
Fehler

SQL-Befehl:

UPDATE 4images_users SET user_gender = 'm'

MySQL meldet: Dokumentation
#1054 - Unknown column 'user_country' in 'field list'

Offline mawenzi

  • Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.500
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #76 on: June 11, 2008, 07:26:04 PM »
... wie es die Fehlermeldung bereits sagt, nur in englisch ...
... keine Spalte 'user_country' in der Tabelle '4images_users' angelegt ...
... und 'user_gender' dann sicher auch nicht ...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question ! ( © by V@no )
- please read the Forum Rules ...
- please study the FAQ ...
- please try to Search for your answer ...

You are on search for top 4images MOD's ?
- then please search here ... Mawenzi's Top 100+ MOD List (unsorted sorted) ...

Tobi.L

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #77 on: June 11, 2008, 07:35:30 PM »
? Sorry, habe eine Frage gestellt!
Habe es aber herausbekommen wie man das macht! Bzw. hab ne PN bekommen und damit gings!

Offline alexmig

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #78 on: March 11, 2009, 11:47:12 PM »
If a new user registers himself and makes an entry in country field, the registration is implemented immediately...
The new User as to fill again custom fields.

Thank you

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #79 on: March 12, 2009, 06:37:49 AM »
Sorry, I don't understand
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline k1lljoy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
    • Razruha.Ru
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #80 on: January 24, 2010, 01:22:39 AM »
If I have 1.7.7 version installed, do I still have to install  the Dropdown options for custom database fields MOD (http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=7112.0) first for it to run properly?  :roll:


Offline milanNN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • http://www.planesphotos.net
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #81 on: December 20, 2010, 08:55:46 PM »
I want to make Dropdown option for country for upload photos.
What files i have to edit?
db_field_definitions.php
$var = array("------------",
"---Africa---",
"Ethiopia",
"Somalia",
"South Africa",
"Other",
"---Middle East---",
"Egypt",
"Iran",
"Israel",
"Kuwait",
"Lebanon",
"Morocco",
"Saudi Arabia",
"Syria",
"Turkey",
"U. A. Emirates",
"Other",
"---Asia---",
"Armenia",
"Bangladesh",
"Cambodia",
"China",
"India",
"Indonesia",
"Japan",
"Malaysia",
"Myanmar",
"Nepal",
"Pakistan",
"Philippines",
"Singapore",
"South Korea",
"Sri Lanka",
"Taiwan",
"Thailand",
"Uzbekistan",
"Vietnam",
"Other",
"---Europe---",
"Albania",
"Austria",
"Belarus",
"Belgium",
"Bosnia",
"Bulgaria",
"Croatia",
"Cyprus",
"Czech Rep.",
"Denmark",
"Estonia",
"Finland",
"France",
"Germany",
"Greece",
"Hungary",
"Iceland",
"Ireland",
"Italy",
"Latvia",
"Liechtenstein",
"Lithuania",
"Luxembourg",
"Macedonia",
"Malta",
"Monaco",
"Netherlands",
"Norway",
"Poland",
"Portugal",
"Romania",
"Russia",
"Slovakia",
"Slovenia",
"Spain",
"Sweden",
"Switzerland",
"Ukraine",
"United Kingdom",
"Other",
"Australia",
"Australia",
"New Zealand",
"Other",
"---Latin America---",
"Costa Rica",
"Cuba",
"El Salvador",
"Guatemala",
"Haiti",
"Jamaica",
"Mexico",
"Panama",
"Other",
"---North America---",
"Canada",
"USA",
"Other",
"---South America---",
"Argentina",
"Bolivia",
"Brazil",
"Chile",
"Colombia",
"Ecuador",
"Paraguay",
"Peru",
"Suriname",
"Uruguay",
"Venezuela",
"Other"
);
$additional_image_fields['image_country'] = array($lang['image_country'], "dropdown"0$var0001);
main.php
$lang['image_country'] = "Country:";
member_uploadform.html
<tr>
     <td class="row2"><b>{lang_image_country}</b></td>
     <td class="row2">{image_country_dropdown} </td>
</tr>

What else?
« Last Edit: July 15, 2011, 03:40:55 PM by Rembrandt »

Offline haider512

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #82 on: December 28, 2010, 01:01:57 AM »
what to do to make dropdown in to radio buttons..

so during registration..they choose between radio buttons instead of dropdown list..??

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #83 on: December 28, 2010, 01:14:07 AM »
what to do to make dropdown in to radio buttons..

so during registration..they choose between radio buttons instead of dropdown list..??
Sorry for the useless reply, but I really hope you are talking about genders selection only...
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline haider512

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #84 on: December 28, 2010, 02:55:57 AM »
what to do to make dropdown in to radio buttons..

so during registration..they choose between radio buttons instead of dropdown list..??
Sorry for the useless reply, but I really hope you are talking about genders selection only...

No problem buddy..

yes i only want for gender selection..

That a user have to select thier gender by radio..not drop down..

Offline clubbu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #85 on: July 15, 2011, 03:33:28 PM »
Goodmorning.
i have a question.

you can check or change these options from the admin panel?

Offline marcinos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #86 on: February 05, 2012, 05:28:43 PM »
How formating element {user_country_dropdown} in css,

Offline Jasi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Select country and gender with gif when register
« Reply #87 on: November 29, 2014, 10:40:15 PM »
Hi,

mit dem Country Mod hab ich ein kleines Problem, er trägt mir in die DB nur zum Beispiel:
1
2
3
4
anstatt den Country-Namen (Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz, usw.

Wer kann bitte helfen das Problem zu lösen ?!

Vielen Dank an Alle
LG Jasi