• [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+ 5 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+  (Read 178577 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Steffen13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #45 on: January 21, 2010, 11:39:50 PM »
hi,

here is my problem:

Code: [Select]
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/www/***/html/***/test/galerie/includes/phpbb_sessions.php on line 6
my config:

Code: [Select]
define("4IMAGES_ACTIVE", 1);
define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON', true);
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/../forum/').'/');
define('PHPBB3_URL', 'http://sitename.de/test/forum/');
?>

i think in line 3 is something wrong?

best regards

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #46 on: January 22, 2010, 12:54:02 AM »
Code: [Select]
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '.' in /home/www/***/html/***/test/galerie/includes/phpbb_sessions.php on line 6

Hi, it says something wrong in phpbb_sessions.php file on line 6, this line is:
Code: [Select]
$phpbb_root_path = PHPBB3_PATH;
There is no "." unless you made some modifications in there.

Code: [Select]
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/../forum/').'/');

looks pretty for me.

Can you give more details on how applications are located on your server and what exactly contains on line 6 in phpbb_sessions.php file?

From your config it should be something like this:
Code: [Select]
/public_html
    /forum
    /galerie

Is this correct?
check

Offline Steffen13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #47 on: January 22, 2010, 01:23:26 AM »


From your config it should be something like this:
Code: [Select]
/public_html
    /forum
    /galerie

Is this correct?

this is correct, yes

and this is line 6

Code: [Select]
$phpbb_root_path = PHPBB3_PATH;
how must i modify this line correctly? i think the error is in there?
Code: [Select]
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/../forum/').'/');

good night ;)

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #48 on: January 22, 2010, 01:30:37 AM »
Then everything is correct. Try commenting out lines one-by-one (in both config and phpbb_sessions files, starting from line 6 in phpbb_sessions.php) and look carefully maybe you accidently put dot somewhere and didn't notice that.
check

Offline Steffen13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #49 on: January 22, 2010, 08:19:53 AM »
good morning,

i installed the ready-made modified version of the 4images gallery.

so, that is your version. the only modification is in the config.php.
there is all correctly you say.  I do not know how to go.

Code: [Select]
define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON', true);
when i change _bridge_OFF, the gallery works fine, but not with the forum.
i installed the gallery and the forum in the same database.

Offline Steffen13

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #50 on: February 05, 2010, 09:14:09 AM »
hi, I starting a new  experiment. Is it right that both systems installed in one database?

i whant updating my system to the phpbb3.xx


Offline satine88

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #51 on: February 08, 2010, 01:23:16 PM »
Hello

I tested version "modded.zip" but :

error :
Code: [Select]
Warning: require(\\CONFIG.PHP) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\wamp\www\includes\phpbb_sessions.php on line 9
Config.php :

Code: [Select]
$db_servertype = "mysql";
$db_host = "localhost";
$db_name = "wall";
$db_user = "root";
$db_password = "";

$table_prefix = "4images_";

define("4IMAGES_ACTIVE", 1);

define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON', true);
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'forum').'/');
define('PHPBB3_URL', 'http://localhost/forum/');

?>

Thanks


the site "demo" --> page blank
« Last Edit: February 08, 2010, 01:38:37 PM by satine88 »

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #52 on: February 08, 2010, 09:47:13 PM »
try these lines in our config.php

Code: [Select]
define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON', true);
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/../forum/').'/');
define('PHPBB3_URL', '/forum/');

Offline satine88

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #53 on: February 08, 2010, 10:44:35 PM »
Thank you for your reply, I tested, but no change

Does it work with someone? For even on the demo it does not work (blank page)
« Last Edit: February 08, 2010, 10:58:31 PM by satine88 »

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #54 on: February 09, 2010, 12:16:28 AM »
Does it work with someone? For even on the demo it does not work (blank page)

Like I have written before in this subject, I did a step by step modification (did not use the attached version) and for me it works great.

If you still have the same error message, it means your path is still wrong and you need to keep trying to find the right path...

also if you get a blank page, try this solution http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=26013.msg143481#msg143481

Offline satine88

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #55 on: February 10, 2010, 11:29:36 AM »
I'll try, will it be possible that you send me a file. Zip or .rar your script by email?

Edit : His march, but I have an error when I change page it disconnects me

I connect via the website, I am redirected to the forum -> ok
I return to the site I'm Disconnected
« Last Edit: February 10, 2010, 12:31:52 PM by satine88 »

Offline alekseyn1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • My Project
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #56 on: February 10, 2010, 01:59:07 PM »
I'll try, will it be possible that you send me a file. Zip or .rar your script by email?

Edit : His march, but I have an error when I change page it disconnects me

I connect via the website, I am redirected to the forum -> ok
I return to the site I'm Disconnected

My files are modded so much, that they will be no use for you.. sorry about that..

So I understand I works for you finally?
If you are kicked off after the site redirects you back to the 4images, try to clean all of your cookies in the browser and check if the user is being automatically inserted into the 4images_users table. If the user if inserted properly we'll look for another problem....

I attach only 2 files that have not been modified from my installation (phpBB.php and phpBB_sessions.php)... try to replace your files with mine (backup your files first!!)

Offline satine88

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #57 on: February 10, 2010, 05:32:45 PM »
I'll try, will it be possible that you send me a file. Zip or .rar your script by email?

Edit : His march, but I have an error when I change page it disconnects me

I connect via the website, I am redirected to the forum -> ok
I return to the site I'm Disconnected

My files are modded so much, that they will be no use for you.. sorry about that..

So I understand I works for you finally?
If you are kicked off after the site redirects you back to the 4images, try to clean all of your cookies in the browser and check if the user is being automatically inserted into the 4images_users table. If the user if inserted properly we'll look for another problem....

I attach only 2 files that have not been modified from my installation (phpBB.php and phpBB_sessions.php)... try to replace your files with mine (backup your files first!!)


Ok, I took your files, no change

Edit :

I connect via the website, I am redirected to the forum -> ok
I return to the site I'm always online, then when I click on a page of the site I am disconnected,
I test on a virgin version

the user is present in both databases

Thanks :)
« Last Edit: February 10, 2010, 06:18:06 PM by satine88 »

Offline denisnovikov

  • Test group
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #58 on: March 04, 2010, 07:32:24 PM »
@satine88, merci for posting about "blank page" issue, this one quite strange and hard to reproduce, but I think I found and fixed a problem. If you will find it again please post back with as much info as you can find, error logs would be really helpful. I updated files attached to post with latest modifications.

@alekseyn1, thanks a lot for trying to help while I was away  :thumbup:

Hello
I tested version "modded.zip" but :
error :
Code: [Select]
Warning: require(\\CONFIG.PHP) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\wamp\www\includes\phpbb_sessions.php on line 9Config.php :
Code: [Select]
$db_servertype = "mysql";
$db_host = "localhost";
$db_name = "wall";
$db_user = "root";
$db_password = "";
$table_prefix = "4images_";
define("4IMAGES_ACTIVE", 1);
define('PHPBB3_BRIDGE_ON', true);
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'forum').'/');
define('PHPBB3_URL', 'http://localhost/forum/');
?>

Thanks

the site "demo" --> page blank

This is definitely means you made an error with paths. Following line should be at least like this:
Code: [Select]
define('PHPBB3_PATH', realpath(realpath(dirname(__FILE__)).'/forum').'/');Note the slash before forum.

I'll try, will it be possible that you send me a file. Zip or .rar your script by email?
Edit : His march, but I have an error when I change page it disconnects me
I connect via the website, I am redirected to the forum -> ok
I return to the site I'm Disconnected

Ok, I took your files, no change
Edit :
I connect via the website, I am redirected to the forum -> ok
I return to the site I'm always online, then when I click on a page of the site I am disconnected,
I test on a virgin version
the user is present in both databases
Thanks :)

Something wrong with sessions. I suggest you clear cookies and sessions in you browser or try with another browser.
check

Offline qBass17

  • Addicted member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.800
  • I ♥ 4I
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Bridge: 4images 1.7.7 - phpBB 3.0.5+
« Reply #59 on: March 13, 2010, 10:01:45 AM »