Author Topic: [MOD] Top 100  (Read 79650 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rinaldos

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #45 on: February 15, 2010, 11:04:20 PM »
Hi,
hast du auch Schritt 1 ausgeführt?

Gruß

Offline tramfahrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Straßenbahn-, Bus- und Eisenbahnbilder
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #46 on: February 15, 2010, 11:13:34 PM »
ja habe ich  alles schritt für schritt ....


rinaldos

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #47 on: February 16, 2010, 12:22:56 AM »
du musst irgendetwas in deiner member.php verändert haben. Beim Upload versucht er einen Wert mehr in die Datenbank zu schreiben als Felder da sind. Da die top100 nichts mit dem Upload zutun hat, kann es nun nicht an dem MOD liegen. Schau doch mal was du sonst noch geändert hast. GGF melde dich mal via PN

Gruß

Offline tramfahrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Straßenbahn-, Bus- und Eisenbahnbilder
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #48 on: February 16, 2010, 06:00:20 AM »
habe eben schnell die Änderungen weggemacht, der upload geht wieder ohne Probleme hmmm

im Anhang meine Member.PHP ...

ein Problem hbe ich da aber noch gefunden:
http://www.tram-und-bahnbilder.de/img2225.htm  man sieht nicht die Hinweise: zuletzte gesehen von, und zulest gesehen am  die zeigt er auch nicht an obwohl das in den beiden Sprachdateien eingefügt wurde ....

Grüße
TObias

Rembrandt

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #49 on: February 16, 2010, 06:03:32 AM »
Hi!
@rinaldos, in step 9.) und10.) jeweils die letzte zeile im eg post.
 ist das korrekt das dort "$image_date" b.z.w. "$current_time" jeweils doppelt vorkommen?

mfg Andi

Offline tramfahrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Straßenbahn-, Bus- und Eisenbahnbilder
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #50 on: February 16, 2010, 06:16:44 AM »
Darüber bin ich auch drüber gestolpert, ...  vllt is das der Grund

rinaldos

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #51 on: February 16, 2010, 09:43:08 AM »
Eigentlich ist das Korrekt, denn es wird das Datum des letzten Besuches auf das "image_date" gesetzt. Ich habe ja auch zusätzlich das Feld image_last_view drin. Aber er sagt ja auch beim Upload in welcher Datei die Fehlermeldung kommt, und ich bin nun nicht von der Datei checkimages ausgegangen.
Wo genau, kommt nun welcher Fehler?

Gruß

Offline tramfahrer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
    • Straßenbahn-, Bus- und Eisenbahnbilder
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #52 on: February 16, 2010, 09:18:29 PM »
Sobald ich deinen Mod in der member.php einbaue gehen die Uploads nicht mehr ...

habe vorhin die unbearbeitete member.php hochgeladen, ist da evtl ein mod mit bei der mit dem Top 100 kollidieren könnte ??

der andere Fehler ist der, in der Bilderdetailansichtansicht dass die

Code: [Select]

<tr class="row2">
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext" width="295" ><b>{lang_top_100_picture_last_view_date}</b></td>
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext">{image_last_view_date} {image_last_view_time}</td>
</tr>
<tr class="row1">
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext" width="295" ><b>{lang_top_100_picture_last_view_user}</b></td>
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext">{image_last_view_who}</td>
</tr>


{lang_top_100_picture_last_view_user} zum Beispiel nicht angezeigt werden, obwohl die in den Sprachdateien eingefügt wurden ....

Offline Sun

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #53 on: March 18, 2010, 02:13:52 PM »
2 little error in top100.php

1. here valign=\"middle\" write two times in two places:
Code: [Select]
  if ($top_100_picture_user_name_below_activate == 1) {
  $toplist .= "<td  valign=\"middle\" align=\"center\" valign=\"middle\">".$image."<br>".$user_name."</td>\n";
  $top_100_picture_activate = "0";
  }
  if ($top_100_picture_activate == 1) {
  $toplist .= "<td  valign=\"middle\" align=\"center\" valign=\"middle\">".$image."</td>\n";
  }

2. 'alt' is not for tag <a>, i will change it for 'title'

Code: [Select]
$cat_name = "<a href=\"".ROOT_PATH."categories.php?cat_id=".$row['cat_id']."\" alt=\"".$row['cat_name']."\">".$cat_name_small."</a>";
and for image_name i add 'title'

Code: [Select]
$image_name = "<a href=\"".ROOT_PATH."details.php?image_id=".$row['image_id']."\" title=\"".$row['image_name']."\">".$image_name_small."</a>";
Tatyana.
I use 4images v.1.7.6
You can answer me in English and Russian languages.
Sorry, my English is not very good.

Offline surferboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #54 on: April 21, 2010, 04:53:10 AM »
Hi -

Thanks for the great MOD!  The installation has gone well. Using v.1.7.7

Some issues to report:

Problem 1:  In the details.html, for the language for the fields {lang_top_100_picture_last_view_date} and {lang_top_100_picture_last_view_user} does not appear although the data for the fields {image_last_view_date} {image_last_view_time} and {image_last_view_who} does appear so I know my paste is correct, and the colors do work.  

checked the details.php and here is the code:
Quote
$site_template->register_vars(array(
  "msg" => $msg,
  "clickstream" => $clickstream,
  "lang_category" => $lang['category'],
  "lang_added_by" => $lang['added_by'],
  "lang_description" => $lang['description'],
  "lang_keywords" => $lang['keywords'],
  "lang_date" => $lang['date'],
  "lang_hits" => $lang['hits'],
  "lang_downloads" => $lang['downloads'],
  "lang_rating" => $lang['rating'],
  "lang_votes" => $lang['votes'],
  "lang_author" => $lang['author'],
  "lang_comment" => $lang['comment'],
  "lang_prev_image" => $lang['prev_image'],
  "lang_next_image" => $lang['next_image'],
// ---------  MOD TOP 100   ----------
  "lang_top100_picture_last_view_date" => $lang['top_100_picture_last_view_date'],
  "lang_top100_picture_last_view_user" => $lang['top_100_picture_last_view_user'],
  "image_last_view_date" => $image_last_view_date,
  "image_last_view_time" => $image_last_view_time,
  "image_last_view_who" => $image_last_view_who,
// ---------  MOD TOP 100   ----------
  "lang_file_size" => $lang['file_size']

and here is the main.php code:

Quote
$lang['top_100_picture_last_view_date'] = "Most recently viewed on:";
$lang['top_100_picture_last_view_user'] = "Most recent viewer:";

any ideas?

Problem 2: With version 1.7.7, the details.html for row1 and row2 data list has a default format that is different than your provided code.

Resolution: update your MOD instructions to match this:
Quote
<tr>
                          <td valign="top" class="row2"><b>{lang_top_100_picture_last_view_date}</b></td>
                          <td valign="top" class="row2">{image_last_view_date} {image_last_view_time}</td>
                          </tr>
                          <tr>
                          <td valign="top" class="row1"><b>{lang_top_100_picture_last_view_user}</b></td>
                          <td valign="top" class="row1">{image_last_view_who}</td>
                          </tr>

Problem 3: The Top 100 Downloads returns this: Found: 0 image(s) on 0 page(s). Displayed: image 0 to 0. which is correct and yet it still displays 25 pics although there is no page counter.  I thought the MOD would return whatever the result was, so if 0, then it would just say 0.

Problem 4: The Top 100 Last Viewed is not a top 100, as you say, but soon we'll have upwards of 5,000 + pics. Is there any way to limit this number? Maybe to a 100? :))

Correction to MOD instructions:
in your main.php english file, your last two lines, 26 and 27, are still in german:
Quote
$lang['top_100_url_view']  = "zuletzt angesehen";
$lang['top_100_url_rating'] = "Top100 Bewertung";

Resolution: May I offer this fix:
Quote
$lang['top_100_url_view']  = "Top100 Recently Viewed";
$lang['top_100_url_rating'] = "Top100 Rated";

A formatting Issue: The column widths do not enlarge/shrink as some of the columns are disabled.  On your demo site, which is gorgeous, the columns are nice and tight and just wide enough for the data. How can we achieve that with the MOD you created?

A Humble Request: Is there anyway to add a link to the username that appears under the thumbnail? I have done this with the username in the comments and shoutbox but it would be so killer to have that link on the top 100 as well.

Thanks for your help and input, if you can offer any insight.

- Brian

« Last Edit: April 21, 2010, 05:10:09 AM by surferboy »

rinaldos

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #55 on: April 21, 2010, 05:36:13 AM »
Hi,
thanks for your statement. It's an very old MOD, so I have forgot this POST :-)

I started with Problem 2, its easier ....

This is not a bug, its a Designfeature :-) Everybody has another Design, so it is no Problem to change this for everybody .... (I think)

Problem 4.
Thats right, you can change this line:
In section you find another $max_picture = 1000; Comment it out with "//". Then the section uses the Variabel from the top of .....
The same in section LAST VIEW SEARCHBOT, there is $max_picture = 5000 . Maybe these are some rests from my testing code.

I call it an undokumentet feature ;-)

Problem 1/3:
Don't know, why no Pictures are shown. I used the original code from this MOD and its working on my site

Please give me an url, to take a look :-)





« Last Edit: April 21, 2010, 07:04:45 AM by rinaldos »

Offline surferboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #56 on: April 21, 2010, 05:58:52 AM »
Hi -

I literally figured out the solution to Problem 1 in the shower. Truly!  I just toweled off and came in and checked and yes, the problem is in the MOD instructions. Here it is:

in the details php, you instruct this:

Quote
// ---------  MOD TOP 100   ----------
  "lang_top100_picture_last_view_date" => $lang['top_100_picture_last_view_date'],
  "lang_top100_picture_last_view_user" => $lang['top_100_picture_last_view_user'],
  "image_last_view_date" => $image_last_view_date,
  "image_last_view_time" => $image_last_view_time,
  "image_last_view_who" => $image_last_view_who,
// ---------  MOD TOP 100   ----------

but in the details html, you instruct this:

Quote
<tr class="row2">
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext" width="295" ><b>{lang_top_100_picture_last_view_date}</b></td>
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext">{image_last_view_date} {image_last_view_time}</td>
</tr>
<tr class="row1">
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext" width="295" ><b>{lang_top_100_picture_last_view_user}</b></td>
 <td valign="top" class="smalltext">{image_last_view_who}</td>
</tr>

so the problem was to delete the underscore between top and 100 in the details.html.

As for problem 3, I have no idea... and now I will look at fixing the code in top100.php as you suggest.

Thanks,

Brian

rinaldos

  • Guest
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #57 on: April 21, 2010, 07:01:53 AM »
you are right, i did not see the underscore :-) It is very early in Germany :-) Thanks for this. I will fix it in the description ....

Offline surferboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #58 on: April 21, 2010, 09:31:00 AM »
Hi -

Thanks so much for taking the time to get back to me. I modified the max=### in top100.php and that took care of most of it. not sure why the downloads are still showing as they are.  Another issue - hits show 25 images and the paging sequence; votes list 8 images but only show 7; rated list 8 images but only show 7; downloads list 0 images but show 25; last view list 13 images but only 12 show;  will PM you site access.

but if you get a chance, if you have any thoughts on these other two issues, I'd love to know as well:

A formatting Issue: The column widths do not enlarge/shrink as some of the columns are disabled.  On your demo site, which is gorgeous, the columns are nice and tight and just wide enough for the data. How can we achieve that with the MOD you created?  You'll see the file name doesn't expand and the category name doesn't expand even though there is room.

A Humble Request: Is there anyway to add a link to the username that appears under the thumbnai or change the link of the thumbnaill from opening a new image and instead opening the user upload profile? I have done this with the username in the comments and shoutbox but it would be so killer to have that link on the top 100 as well.

Also, I sent you a PM as well asking about using the highslide for only certain thumbnails. Not sure quite how to do that.  I went to the Highslide MOD and found that you said you could only have the thumbnails active on some pages depending on how you code the templates, but I think that's for the main picture in the details page.

Hope the weather is nice in Germany.

It's overcast in Los Angeles these days. We call it 'June Gloom.'

- Brian

[UPDATE]

I decided to use the Tooltip Mod instead of the Highslide because I really want to encourage our community to open the details and make comments. Having the Highslide, although super sexy, may deter folks from moving towards the details page.

I decide to copy,cut, and paste the link in the user_name in the top100.php file into the link for the image so that when folks click on it, they will be taken to the details page, thereby providing more and more gentle nudging to get them to comment.

About the formatting of the columns, it was a cold, gloomy day [well, still is] in Los Angeles so I stayed at the computer most of the day doing some trial and error ,and V@no I hope will be please, looking up some php code definitions. I was able to adjust the 'substr' code around the the user_image_small from 0, 8 to 0, 40 and then delete the three periods in the quotes to make the columns fill in nicely and see the full titles of the image names and the category names.  I also used the php code for specifiying the column width for the most viewed and that helped round out the look.

So the errant code of the 8 images but only 7 are listed remains as well as the listing of 25 pics for the top 100 downloads when the pageing says zero but not a huge deal. Let me know if you have any ideas.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2010, 02:35:39 AM by surferboy »

Offline satine88

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] Top 100
« Reply #59 on: August 21, 2010, 10:05:54 PM »
Hello
How do I set Google and other search engines will not index the links module TOP 100?
For he can not rewrite url but details.php? Image_id = 25802

Can you help me?
Thank you