• [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark) 2 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)  (Read 922268 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fastian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #450 on: March 25, 2006, 04:37:16 AM »
and did you try 777 on the files?
the first path would be correct, but the second is not "full" path as you mentioned above, its internet path. Full path is a local server path like /home/users/some/path/fonts/a.ttf

That internet path was my "third" option. First I tried with full path.
I assume by "files" you mean Images. (I was uploading as guest & I really dont know how could I use chmod 777 for upload)

The Good thing is it works now. I just try chmod 777 with font file.  :D

There is one thing with text annotation. With Quality set to 90 %. It increases the file size by around 50 kb
While with Image Annotation using Quality 95 % the image size increase only around 15kb (tried with a 1024*768 wallpaper of 120kb)

I wonder why?  :?:
I m not a  Programmer.
          But
I m a Good Learner.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #451 on: March 25, 2006, 04:46:51 AM »
its normal, try open any jpeg files in any image editor tool and save it with quality 95%, you'll see the difference ;)
IMO 80-85 is the most optimal quality/filesize
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline mohab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
[Mod] Watermark make nothing No error
« Reply #452 on: March 28, 2006, 02:21:23 PM »
I read all the forum over and over and dont find a solution

Runing the Mod with no error and nothing hapens.
No watermark in the Pictures.
Trayed batch anonotaion as TExt and with the Png  but no result .
all files are modived like described , all test done GD is ok .
After the batch it returns with a OK after each pic.
Yes and pathes also set corectly to the fonts permission is 777
any suggestion wher to look for a error

Thank you very much i hang now for quite a long time

Offline webslingers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #453 on: March 31, 2006, 03:19:46 AM »
User uploading gets the annotation great. It's when I try in admin that I still get this error when I try to use the batch annotate. Also, when I upload via admin, there is no annotation...? Thanks in advance for any help with this.

Code: [Select]
Warning: imagettfbbox(): Could not find/open font in /home/digital/public_html/includes/annotate.php on line 95
P.S. I had this error on the user side and have fixed that.

Offline webslingers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #454 on: April 02, 2006, 03:56:20 AM »
Ok, after more reading elsewhere, I know why the images don't get the annotation when uploaded in admin... it wasn't put in the code and it makes sense. Now my only question is... Why do I get that error when trying to use batch annotate in admin?

Thanks

EDIT:

I have since installed
[MOD] Check new images in ALL categories v2.10.3
and
[MOD] Batch Copy/Move/Edit Images v3.6

and now the error I get when trying to use the batch annotate is
Code: [Select]
No category selected, nothing to annotate...

Finished!

And it is looking in a folder with images. Help  :?:
« Last Edit: April 02, 2006, 11:50:41 AM by webslingers »

Offline tohave

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #455 on: April 05, 2006, 02:50:05 AM »
Hi

I have recently installed this MOD, it seems OK and I do not get any error message. I am not sure if it is been discussed befor or not! so my problem is that when I do batch annotation, it counts all the files, gives OK prompt but there is not any watermark on images!!!

the last message I get is:

Annotating between image ID 2131 and 2139:

Finished!




any suggestions? pls
« Last Edit: April 05, 2006, 03:03:17 AM by tohave »

Offline puremuzikarmy

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #456 on: April 10, 2006, 06:36:07 PM »
I have searched every page on this forum trying to figure out why I don't have a setting option for the water mark.  Like other i only have

Batch Annotate


I followed every step 3 times and still that is all i have.  I manually went to ann_settings.php to change the settings, and got it to work.  I can now watermark my images, but would still like it to work properly.  Why do i not have a setting option for the watermark mod? :(

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #457 on: April 11, 2006, 03:14:03 AM »
perpahs because your are looking for the settings in the wrong place? this mod adds a link "Annotation settings" on left panel (under "Settings" link)
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline puremuzikarmy

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #458 on: April 11, 2006, 03:23:21 AM »
I made checked,checked and rechecked just to make sure i wasnt wating peoples time.  the only new link i have is under plugins. and that is (batch annotate)

I rechecked step by step my install of this mod and cant seem to find what happened.  Like i said before it works, i just don't have a way to control it.  I have to make all my changes through mysql database.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #459 on: April 11, 2006, 05:31:43 AM »
Then there are only two possible reasons:
1) you failed when modifying admin/index.php
2) you failed when modifying lang/<your language>/admin.php

there are no other possible reasons could possible cause what you have.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline webslingers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #460 on: April 12, 2006, 02:55:50 AM »
Hi

I have recently installed this MOD, it seems OK and I do not get any error message. I am not sure if it is been discussed befor or not! so my problem is that when I do batch annotation, it counts all the files, gives OK prompt but there is not any watermark on images!!!

the last message I get is:

Annotating between image ID 2131 and 2139:

Finished!




any suggestions? pls

I now have no more errors but have this same thing. It says finished... but it hasn't started. :o) I'm sure it's a missed "something somewhere" I just don't know what or where. Any hints on where to start looking for this?

Thanks! :D

Offline fitterashes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #461 on: April 14, 2006, 07:24:33 PM »
Is there a way to annotate images in all subcategories ?
I have more than 700 categories I don't really want to Batch Annotate each ones.  :lol:

thanks

Offline webslingers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #462 on: April 15, 2006, 02:12:49 AM »
I'm still trying to figure out why this is happening. Anyone know?  Thanks!  :oops:

It happens when trying to use the batch annotate button in the admin section.

Code: [Select]
No category selected, nothing to annotate...

Finished!

And it is looking in a folder with images. Help  :?:
Quote

Offline littleteam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
    • Littleteam.de
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #463 on: April 17, 2006, 07:21:40 PM »
ok, 31 pages later i still don't know how to solve my problem  :(. i have a question with the textvariables of watermark. if i understand the whole thing correct, than i have to type for example %N for the name of the galery, %H for the site url and so on. my problem is, that it doesn't work correctly. if i use the variable %N, that is what in the end stood on my picture: %N (or some other letter ...)

und falls mich jemand auf deutsch versteht: wie funktioniert das mit den variablen für den watermark-text? wenn ich z. b. %N als variable eingebe, steht anschliessend genau das auch auf meinem bild: nämlich "%N". irgenwie werden die variablen nicht umgesetzt und ich hab absolut keinen schimmer warum. 31 seiten durchlesen hat mich irgendwie auch nicht schlauer gemacht ....

 :?:
trust no-one

Offline ch€ri{Bi}²

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
  • A PRoBLeM wIthOUt SoLuTioN Is NoT rEAllY a PRoBLeM
    • View Profile
    • Pat's Gallery
Re: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #464 on: April 23, 2006, 09:04:46 PM »
hi all,

for all people which still have problems with the (not working) variables %D %T %N %H %U %S %B,
here is the solution!

 :arrow: open annotate.php and find :
Quote
$ann_vars = array ("'%D'", "'%T'", "'%N'", "'%H'", "'%U'", "'%S'", "'%B'");

and replace by:
Code: [Select]
$ann_vars = array ('%D', '%T', '%N', '%H', '%U', '%S', '%B');
 :idea: delete all single quote (and keep double quotes)  OR   delete all double quotes (and keep single quote) from the original code
and it should work!

... and this solution had perhaps not been rather clear but it had been already posted here  :wink:

Thanks to the authors of this good mod!

« Last Edit: April 23, 2006, 09:57:22 PM by ch€ri{Bi}² »
ch€ri{Bi}²


 

Post your comments here