• [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark) 2 0 5 1
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)  (Read 922537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #75 on: March 07, 2003, 11:37:55 AM »
Quote from: SLL
Quote from: V@no
there is missing an option for vertical align => middle

Just wondering if somebody gonna place annotation text in the center of the image  :D

yeah, I've seen some, where watermark symbol "(C)" with font size 120 in the middle of image....
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline widgit1981

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #76 on: March 08, 2003, 05:11:24 PM »
Hi I installed this mod and then removed it. When a user tried to upload a image they get:


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefromgif() in /***/***/****/includes/image_utils.php on line 71


What is happening ?

Thanks

Steve

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #77 on: March 08, 2003, 05:30:07 PM »
Quote from: widgit1981
Hi I installed this mod and then removed it. When a user tried to upload a image they get:


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefromgif() in /***/***/****/includes/image_utils.php on line 71


What is happening ?

Thanks

Steve

If u are using GD2, than that's the problem, because GD2 does not support .gif format
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Bodzio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • BJ Fan
    • View Profile
    • Always - Bon Jovi Portal Gallery
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #78 on: March 09, 2003, 01:34:56 PM »
1. Installed
2. Changes for Linux/unix users
3. Swtiched ON for Auto Thumbnail
4. Test works Perfect (http://bonjovi.pl/galeria/anno.php)
5. no chcnages made for aligment
6. NOT WORKING!
7. Checked all path etc.
8. When I go to betch, OSLT, and get a category, blablabla, and click OK i said that is OK, but nothing happened...
9. turned OF shadows, for security ;)
10. What can I do?
---
Best regards / Pozdrawiam serdecznie

Artur "Bodzio" Bogdański

Offline tradertt

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #79 on: March 09, 2003, 02:44:06 PM »
Quote from: Bodzio
1. Installed
2. Changes for Linux/unix users
3. Swtiched ON for Auto Thumbnail
4. Test works Perfect (http://bonjovi.pl/galeria/anno.php)
5. no chcnages made for aligment
6. NOT WORKING!
7. Checked all path etc.
8. When I go to betch, OSLT, and get a category, blablabla, and click OK i said that is OK, but nothing happened...
9. turned OF shadows, for security ;)
10. What can I do?


Can go suck thumb and stand at one side lor  :twisted:  hehe

I also cannot use :D nothing comes out too for me  :P

Offline Bodzio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • BJ Fan
    • View Profile
    • Always - Bon Jovi Portal Gallery
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #80 on: March 10, 2003, 09:29:31 AM »
LOL
---
Best regards / Pozdrawiam serdecznie

Artur "Bodzio" Bogdański

Offline hoelzlmani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smssprueche.net
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #81 on: March 11, 2003, 11:02:52 AM »
hello,

i have installed the mod, and i have a small problem:
1. i upload new picture
2. check new picture
3. batch annotate
this message i see
Processing image 29742P1 from category testmodule, image ID 3545 >> Processing image 29742P2 from category testmodule, image ID 3546 >> Processing image 29821P2 from category testmodule, image ID 3547 >>
finished
after this i check the pictures but i can´t see the watermark?

what is wrong?
Where can i change the text from the watermark?

Offline SLL

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #82 on: March 11, 2003, 11:44:47 AM »
Quote from: hoelzlmani
after this i check the pictures but i can´t see the watermark?


does it work when you upload the image as a regular user?

Offline hoelzlmani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smssprueche.net
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #83 on: March 11, 2003, 11:50:02 AM »
i always upload the pictures with ftp, is that not possible?

Offline SLL

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #84 on: March 11, 2003, 12:14:12 PM »
Quote from: hoelzlmani
i always upload the pictures with ftp, is that not possible?


only with batch annotate then.. you're providing not enough information to understand what's wrong with your installation

Offline Bodzio

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • BJ Fan
    • View Profile
    • Always - Bon Jovi Portal Gallery
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #85 on: March 11, 2003, 05:32:00 PM »
Workin'! HEHE. I am so stupid...  Wrogn category and picture ID selection...
---
Best regards / Pozdrawiam serdecznie

Artur "Bodzio" Bogdański

Offline hoelzlmani

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smssprueche.net
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #86 on: March 11, 2003, 05:40:08 PM »
which more information you need?

Offline knuckles

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Works fine in LINUX
« Reply #87 on: March 12, 2003, 04:51:12 PM »
Seems many people are having problems, but it worked right out of the box for me.  Just make sure that apache is the owner and group for the data directory so php can write files there - if you don't do this, you're screwed and no amount of hacking will get you anywhere.  Also make sure safe mode is off.

Seeing all the "I don't have root access" to the box *tells* me no of you guys have the ownership of the data directory set to apache.  So you're completely screwed for life until you call your provider and ask that they change it.

Offline knuckles

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Works fine in LINUX Part II
« Reply #88 on: March 12, 2003, 05:01:43 PM »
Also, make sure the GD lib is compiled into PHP (ask your provider).  Then, AND THIS IS VERY VERY IMPORTANT, you need to have PC TTF fonts.  If you are a Mac user and simply copied true type fronts from your Mac (because they do end in ttf also) then NOTHING will happen.  You won't see squat.  I'm a Mac OSX user, so I know.

So, I got this working as a Mac user on a Linux box within a few hours.  I suspect that if no one else can, it's because JUST ONE of these factors not set properly will render a blank image.

So to recap:

1- apache must be owner of data directory (and chmod'd to 777 or 755)
2- safe mode OFF
3- GD lib MUST be installed, specifically, GD v2.0.1 with freetype linkage
4- PC TTF fonts.  NOTHING ELSE

Again, if just one of these things is not set up properly, the images will never get annotated.

Offline KSA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
[Mod] Image Annotation (Watermark)
« Reply #89 on: March 12, 2003, 09:36:49 PM »
SLL



/home/virtual/site178/fst/var/www/html/4images/arial.ttf


arial.ttf  ASCII  or Binary

  copy font you want to use into your 4images root and set this path in config ????? in  config

Code: [Select]

<?
$db_servertype = "mysql";
$db_host = "localhost";
$db_name = "*****";
$db_user = "****";
$db_password = "*****";

$table_prefix = "4images_";

define('4IMAGES_ACTIVE', 1);

?>


whereabout ???   please

 

Post your comments here