Author Topic: Updating Image gallery from 1.7.6 to 1.7.7  (Read 3555 times)

Offline Torm

• Pre-Newbie
    • View Profile
Updating Image gallery from 1.7.6 to 1.7.7
« on: August 03, 2009, 04:11:40 PM »
I have just installed your 4images gallery and find it one of the best i have seen so far, i am a novice at website building and have done pretty well up til now. When i installed this and i logged in it said there was an update which iknew there would be, however in my cp of my host after i installed the 1.7.6 version it then said that you are able to update this ? Well i was wondering as i am not too great on installation right now if some one would be able to update. I have searched the forums for this question and have not found anything so far. So i thought i would post here and ask away only way i can be told i guess. I am a bit scared of doing this myself some of it is so confusing to me and likewise i am starting out, it took me 3 weeks to build one page for my site  but i go there in the end. If someone could point me in the right place as to where i ask for this i would very much appreciate it.
I do not want to add anything to my gallery yet if a update is needed many thanks

Torm

Offline V@no

• If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: Updating Image gallery from 1.7.6 to 1.7.7
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2009, 04:42:44 PM »
Hello and welcome to 4images forum. I'm glad you liked 4images.

In 4images 1.7.7 topic you can find the changes and loooong upgrade instructions for manual upgrade.