Author Topic: Add an image map to the header  (Read 25973 times)

Offline helvissa

• View Profile
Add an image map to the header
« on: February 23, 2007, 03:44:09 PM »
Hello, I've had a look using "search" and can't find this, but I'm sure someone, somewhere must've asked this.

Here's my gallery: www.helvissa.com/gallery

All i've changed at the moment is the background colour in style.css.

What I'd like to do is make the gallery page look like the rest of the site, like here: www.helvissa.com/home.htm (the site's under construction, hence complete lack of content). The header is an image map.

How could I set up the gallery so it's, I suppose, embedded in one of my webpages, with the image map at the top so that people can navigate round the site?

(Please don't laugh at my design - it's very simple as I'm not a designer!)
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 09:17:12 PM by helvissa »

Offline CeJay

• View Profile
Re: Add an imame map to the header
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2007, 09:08:16 PM »
you can modifly your templates to have this in it or just add it to the header.html.

Just make back ups before changing anything, that way if you dont like the way it looks you can revert back and try again or a different way.

manurom

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2007, 05:22:11 AM »
Hello and welcome here;
I really like this fifties or sixties look. I remember such pictures as the swamp monster or the nutty professor... Why laugh?
If it can help, I have taken your code to begin to work on a a template visible here: helvissa first template
Click on "Test template" to see its behaviour. And if you like it, simply click on "download" to have the whole template in a zip archive.
From here, you can begin to custom your template. Please feel free to ask any question.
Regards.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2007, 05:42:49 AM by manurom »

Offline CeJay

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2007, 08:06:40 AM »
@manurom