Author Topic: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide  (Read 56129 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Chris

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.487
  • Did u ever stop to think and then forget to start?
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2005, 02:01:18 AM »
How about something like this?

Code: [Select]
if( stristr($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'], "pda") )
  $config['template_dir'] = "pdatemplate";

Offline lachendepaul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2005, 09:52:32 AM »
so, what are u saying, its just a redirect to a different domain? if so, it will not work that way.

You can go to: www.mysite.com and that link goes to my server (i said it wrong in my message before) at 80.50.498.31/4images
When you go to pda.mysite.com he goes also to 80.50.498.31/4images

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2005, 10:12:39 AM »
the question is: how does your pda domain is setup? is your server set to use virtual server when accessing pda domain? or in your doiman's setting (DNS or whatever) is set to redirect to another domain (www.mysite.com/4images or 80.50.498.31/4images) ?
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline lachendepaul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2005, 10:34:27 AM »
the question is: how does your pda domain is setup? is your server set to use virtual server when accessing pda domain? or in your doiman's setting (DNS or whatever) is set to redirect to another domain (www.mysite.com/4images or 80.50.498.31/4images) ?


Redirect af  is now from: Frame 
and i have the option: Serverredirect 

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #19 on: April 12, 2005, 10:37:13 AM »
if its redirects with frames, then I think there is no way to get the correct domain, because the server will see only the address where your domain is redirecting it to.
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline Chris

  • 4images Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.487
  • Did u ever stop to think and then forget to start?
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #20 on: April 12, 2005, 02:57:16 PM »
Without seeing a URL to the actual site in question, I'm not going to make any more blind guesses.

Offline lachendepaul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #21 on: April 12, 2005, 06:59:43 PM »
English:
It does not succeed still with the domain name.
Is it then not possible produce a file in html and in this refer to the pda template?
Something like that pda.html I cannot pass on unfortunately the address of my site
but I have given the hope up.
I want gladly do it make by means of a page which passes on that
you examine the site by means of a pocket pc.

Deutsch:
Den es noch nicht mit dem Domain Name folgt.
Ist es dann nicht mögliches Erzeugnis eine Akte in HTML und diesbezüglich bezieht sich die auf pda Schablone? Etwas mögen dieses pda.html, das ich nicht die Adresse meines Aufstellungsortes leider weiterleiten kann, aber ich habe die Hoffnung oben gegeben. Ich wünsche froh es bilde mittels einer Seite, die an überschreitet, daß Sie den Aufstellungsort mittels eines Tasche PC überprüfen.

This text has been generated by an automatic translator

Offline V@no

  • If you don't tell me what to do, I won't tell you where you should go :)
  • Global Moderator
  • 4images Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 17.849
  • mmm PHP...
    • View Profile
    • 4images MODs Demo
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #22 on: April 13, 2005, 12:39:31 AM »
the only sollution I could see is check what kind of client is connected (I have no clue what kind of browsers PDA have)
so, if u can find some info on what are the identification strings the clients on PDA have, then we could do it that way.

Here is a little code that can show u what is your browser:
create file showclient.php with this code inside:
Code: [Select]
<?php
if (!empty($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']))
{
  echo "Your browser is:<br /><b>";
  echo $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
  echo "</b>";
}
else
{
  echo "No client info avalable!";
}
?>
Your first three "must do" before you ask a question:
Please do not PM me asking for help unless you've been specifically asked to do so. Such PMs will be deleted without answer. (forum rule #6)
Extension for Firefox/Thunderbird: Master Password+    Back/Forward History Tweaks (restartless)    Cookies Manager+    Fit Images (restartless for Thunderbird)

Offline lachendepaul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #23 on: April 13, 2005, 11:51:55 AM »
Results:

Your browser is:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 4.01;
Windows CE;PPC; 240x320

------------------------------
Another question:
Is there not an option that also used with language like this:
http://www.mysite.com/index.php?l=English
http://www.mysite.com/index.php?l=Dutch

Is there not an option like:
http://www.mysite.com/index.php?template=Blue
http://www.mysite.com/index.php?template=Pda

Offline mohab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #24 on: May 03, 2006, 03:22:03 PM »
I am reposting this template pack since I had backup copies of the files.  I did NOT create this template and I will not support it.  Thank you and enjoy.

The white border around the screen shot is not part of the template itself.  I left it there so the edges were clear.

Great template for handhelds and Mobile Phones
What iam missing is the upload butom
So the user can upload Pix with his mobile .
thnak you for the fast respons
would need it soon


OK Done just a copy and past from the default skin .
Its fine stuff it shows up on a sony erikson 910 also very well just a bit over size .
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 04:57:58 PM by mohab »

Offline HLeske

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • GartenBahn DatenBank
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #25 on: February 26, 2009, 11:11:16 AM »
Hallo,
auch wenn der Beitrag schon etwas älter ist, möchte ich hier meine Erweiterung einstellen.
Ziel der Erweiterung ist, die Anzeige der Kategorien und Bilder aus dem Admin zu steuern und dabei die "Normalen" Einstellungen für die "Normalen" Template zu belassen.

Vor der Änderung sollte mann wie immer alles sichern.

1. in die Datenbank das einladen:
Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO 4images_settings (setting_name, setting_value) VALUES ('template_pda_dir', 'pda');
INSERT INTO 4images_settings (setting_name, setting_value) VALUES ('cat_pda_cells', '1');
INSERT INTO 4images_settings (setting_name, setting_value) VALUES ('image_pda_cells', '1');

2.  an die .\lang\deutsch\admin.php anfügen

Code: [Select]
/*-- Setting-Group 8 --*/
$setting_group[8]="Layout Einstellungen f&uuml;r PDA"; 
$setting['template_pda_dir'] = "Template Ordner f&uuml;r PDA wählen";
$setting['cat_pda_cells'] = "Wieviele Zellen soll die Tabelle der Kategorien bei PDA haben";
$setting['template_pda_dir'] = "Template Ordner f&uuml;r PDA wählen";
$setting['image_pda_cells'] = "Wieviele Zellen soll die Tabelle der Bilder bei PDA haben";

3. in der \admin\settings.php nach suchen:
Code: [Select]
  show_table_separator($setting_group[3], 2, "setting_group_3");
  show_setting_row("image_order", "show_image_order_select");
  show_setting_row("image_sort", "show_image_sort_select");
  show_setting_row("new_cutoff");
  show_setting_row("image_border");
  show_setting_row("image_cells");
  show_setting_row("default_image_rows");
  show_setting_row("custom_row_steps");
  show_setting_row("image_table_width");
  show_setting_row("image_table_cellspacing");
  show_setting_row("image_table_cellpadding");

und volgende Zeilen einfügen:
Code: [Select]
  show_table_separator($setting_group[8], 2, "setting_group_8");
  show_setting_row("template_pda_dir", "show_template_dir_select");  // Einstellung fuer PDA 
  show_setting_row("cat_pda_cells");      // Einstellung fuer PDA 
  show_setting_row("image_pda_cells"); // Einstellung fuer PDA 

Damit kann mann jetzt für zwei verschiedene Template die Eigenschaften einstellen.
Jetz fehlt nur noch die Steuerung dafür.

4. in der glogal.php bei zeile 404 danach suchen
Code: [Select]
$clickstream = "";

und diese Zeilen danach einfügen
Code: [Select]
if ($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] == "pda.gbdb.info" ) {
  $config['template_dir'] = $config['template_pda_dir'];
  $config['cat_cells'] = $config['cat_pda_cells'];
  $config['image_cells'] = $config['image_pda_cells'];
}

Daduch kann ich unter www.gbdb.de eine "Normales" Template haben, und mit dem Aufruf http://pda.gbdb.info habe ich das schmale PDA Template in dem ich extra angeben kann das die Kategorie nur 1 mal und nicht 3 mal in der bereite Angezeigt wird.
Gruß
HLeske
« Last Edit: March 30, 2009, 11:47:26 AM by HLeske »
Gruß
HLeske
http://www.gbdb.de < GartenBahn DatenBank auf Basis vom 4images Gallery
http://www.ig-lgb.de < 1. Görliter IG Gartenbahn IIm e.V.

Offline Cobra

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [Template] Handheld 240 pixels wide
« Reply #26 on: April 18, 2009, 09:55:45 AM »
Hi HLeske

Wäre eine super Sache, nur sehe ich bei mir keine Auswirkung deiner Erweiterung. Schade.

LG
Cobra