Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - winracer

Pages: [1] 2
1
Discussion & Troubleshooting / Re: e-mails admin of new posts
« on: November 23, 2009, 07:06:19 PM »
Did you check your admin control panel.

under settings there is a option for "Notify by email upon user upload"
Atleast there is in 1.7.7

yes thanks, I found this http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=1309.0

2
Discussion & Troubleshooting / e-mails admin of new posts
« on: November 23, 2009, 01:08:10 AM »
if there a way so that every time someone posts and new photo or video to have it e-mail admin of new post

3
Discussion & Troubleshooting / Re: manual validation only
« on: November 20, 2009, 08:20:22 PM »
if u logged in as administrator uploaded images will be automaticaly validated.
but if u want anyone (guests/register users) allow upload images without validating, then u'll need change in category settins field: "direct upload" for " everyone " (by default it set to ADMINISTRATOR.

so, in other words DIRECT UPLOAD = no validation.


I found this below in the member.php is this what I change to let anyone who has login to upload with out having to validate it. not sure what to change to
around line 521
Code: [Select]
$direct_upload = (check_permission("auth_directupload", $cat_id)) ? 1 : 0;



never mind I just found in the acp under Edit categories  it was set to admin and not reg user

4
HI  :D

Der Mod ist einsame klasse  :!: :!: :!:
Hab mich total darüber gefreut und gleich den alten gelöscht  :roll:
Funktionierte auch gleich auf anhieb ^_^  :)

Nur eine kleine Frage ^^
Da ist doch was falsch oder x_x bei der Demo hab ich auch geguckt

Hab ich was überlesen?

Angezeigt werden 4 rote Sterne obwohl es 5.00 Punkte sind ?_? da sollten doch auch 5 rote Sterne angezeigt werden - oder nicht?

Kann das jemand einem Noob erklären bitte  :lol:


Liebe Grüße & weiter so  :!:
Habi





I had same trouble on found out that I had this code below on more then just the details.html page. I also had it in the header.html. page the home.html and the catrgories page. check al them and see if it is in more then one place
Code: [Select]
<!-- ----------------------------------------------- -->
<!-- [MOD] Ajax Star Rating -------------- by Bash-T -->
<!-- START ----------------------------------------- -->
<script type="text/javascript">
YAHOO.namespace('rating');
YAHOO.rating.star={
display_percentage : true, //set to true if a percentaged value shall be shown beneath the stars.
display_lables: true, //set to true if a ranking label shall be displayed beneath the stars at mouseover.
//do not modify the properties below!
num : 0,
successfully_voted : false,
labels : [ '{ajax_rating_labels_0}' , '{ajax_rating_labels_1}', '{ajax_rating_labels_2}', '{ajax_rating_labels_3}', '{ajax_rating_labels_4}', '{ajax_rating_labels_5}'],
msgs : [ '{ajax_rating_messages_0}' , '{ajax_rating_messages_1}', '{ajax_rating_messages_2}']
};
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="scripts/ajaxrating.js"></script>
<!-- ----------------------------------------------- -->
<!-- [MOD] Ajax Star Rating -------------- by Bash-T -->
<!-- END ----------------------------------------- -->

the only trouble i am having is  that if not login then beside the stars will display "Some ratings are disabled for this image."

5
here is the english translate

Code: [Select]
//-----------------------------------------------------
//--- [MOD] Ajax Star Rating --------------by Bash-T---
//START------------------------------------------------
$lang['ajax_rating_labels'] = array (
0 => "Not Yet Rated",
1 => "desolation",
2 => "Nothing special",
3 => "Worth",
4 => "Real cool",
5 => "Excellent!"
);
$lang['ajax_rating_messages'] = array (
0 => "vote invalid", //voting_error
1 => "Thank you for your vote!", // voting_success
2 => "You have already rated this image.", //already_voted
3 => "Some ratings are disabled for this image."
);
$lang['ajax_rating_points'] = "Score";
//-----------------------------------------------------
//--- [MOD] Ajax Star Rating --------------by Bash-T---
//--------------------------------------------------END

6
Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) / Re: [MOD]More Pictures on Detail Page
« on: November 19, 2009, 09:33:29 PM »
I ma not sure what I done wrong but I made all the changes ans still only have 3 photos displaying on main page. does any one know what I might have done wrong


never mind I should have read because this mod is for More Pictures on Detail Page  and home page here http://www.4homepages.de/forum/index.php?topic=8946.0

7
@winracer

... I think ... because of your changing of  'MAX_RATING'  in includes/constants.php ...

thanks,

I changed it back to define('MAX_RATING', 5);

from

//define('MAX_RATING', 6);


and it is still doing the samething

8
I installed this mod and working. I have one problem when no one is login I have this message on the right side of the stars that says


 Some ratings are disabled for this image.


how do i stop the message  if need to view my site it at
myfunnypets.com


9
Sorry, I'm not sure what exactly is your question about...

never mind, I changed my mind and installing the star mod. sorry

10
thanks  V@no !

11
my page_header.php looks like this because of other mods.

I would like to have greyed out after user votes and do not want to remmeber the users computer just the username. can this be done using both mods?


Code: [Select]
//-----------------------------------------------------
//--- Save Rating -------------------------------------
//-----------------------------------------------------
if ($action == "rateimage" && $id) {
  $rating = intval($HTTP_POST_VARS['rating']);

  if ($user_info['user_level'] != GUEST) {
    $sql = "SELECT user_id, image_id, vote
            FROM ".VOTED_TABLE."
            WHERE image_id = ".$id." AND user_id = ".$user_info['user_id'];
    $rated = $site_db->query_firstrow($sql);
    $rating = ($rated['vote']) ? $rated['vote'] : $rating;
  }else{
    $rated = FALSE;
  }
  $cookie_name = (defined("COOKIE_NAME")) ? COOKIE_NAME : "4images_";
  $cookie_rated = isset($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS[$cookie_name.'rated']) ? unserialize(stripslashes($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS[$cookie_name.'rated'])) : array();
  if ($rating && $rating <= MAX_RATING && $id) {
    if (!isset($session_info['rated_imgs'])) {
      $session_info['rated_imgs'] = $site_sess->get_session_var("rated_imgs");
    }
    $split_list = array();
    if (!empty($session_info['rated_imgs'])) {
      $split_list = explode(" ", $session_info['rated_imgs']);
    }
    if (!in_array($id, $split_list) && !in_array($id, $cookie_rated) && !$rated) {
      $session_info['rated_imgs'] .= " ".$id;
      $session_info['rated_imgs'] = trim($session_info['rated_imgs']);
      $site_sess->set_session_var("rated_imgs", $session_info['rated_imgs']);
      $cookie_rated[] = $id;
      $cookie_expire = time() + 60 * 60 * 24 * 4;
      setcookie($cookie_name.'rated', serialize($cookie_rated), $cookie_expire, COOKIE_PATH, COOKIE_DOMAIN, COOKIE_SECURE);
      update_image_rating($id, $rating);
      $msg = $lang['voting_success'];
    }
    else {
      $msg = $lang['already_voted'];
    }
  }
  else {
    $msg = $lang['voting_error'];
  }
}


12
A weakness has been discovered. In your includes/sessions.php file,

find :

Quote

$user_profile_link = (!empty($url_show_profile)) ? preg_replace("/{user_id}/", $row['session_user_id'], $url_show_profile) : ROOT_PATH."member.php?action=showprofile&amp;".URL_USER_ID."=".$row['session_user_id'];


with :

Code: [Select]

$user_profile_link = (!empty($url_show_profile)) ? str_replace("{user_id}", $row['session_user_id'], $url_show_profile) : $site_sess->url(ROOT_PATH."member.php?action=showprofile&amp;".URL_USER_ID."=".$row['session_user_id']);


Merry Christmas.





does this have to be done also?




4ella  it worked on  1.7.7 for me...

13
Discussion & Troubleshooting / Re: There are currently 0 registered user(s)
« on: November 18, 2009, 02:15:18 PM »
1. it correctly says ... There are currently 0 registered user(s) (0 among them invisible) and  guest(s) online. ... online ! ...
2. if you want to show any statistics on your site, please seach for it in our MOD-Section or here ...
    for statistics we have may MODs or code-snippets ...
3. if your post-counter is >10 you are a real member (newbie) and you can show full links ...


thanks!

14
Discussion & Troubleshooting / There are currently 0 registered user(s)
« on: November 18, 2009, 03:37:20 AM »
on my site it says There are currently 0 registered user(s) and I know that they are 3 registered users

when I login it says one registered user

is this for just how many registered users are online? if so is there a way to show total of registered users all the time a long with registered user online?

not trying to spam ,but if you need to look at my site the url is.  

myfunnypets.com

you can remove my link if you need to.

15
Mods & Plugins (Releases & Support) / Re: [MOD] Category Image v1.0.2
« on: November 17, 2009, 04:09:34 PM »
mmmm...just edit subcategories and add their own images...


ok can i edit the category_bit.html

and replace this
Code: [Select]
{if sub_cats}{sub_cats}{endif sub_cats}

with this


Code: [Select]
{if subcat_image}<img src="{subcat_image}" width="20" height="13" alt="" />{endif subcat_image}

{ifno subcat_image}<img src="{template_url}/images/folder.gif" width="20" height="13" alt="" />{endifno sub_cats_image}


Next question would this work if I took the code at the start of the and added  $subcat_image and  cat_image



sorry I see now that this is only to display the subcat on main page

Pages: [1] 2