Author Topic: Please help File_copy_error  (Read 5576 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline leoseo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Please help File_copy_error
« on: July 09, 2008, 07:01:36 PM »
Hello guys,

I am using 1.7.4 and i recently changed my host. Now i have a problem. When i upload a pic when i am not logged in, as a guest i mean, it works, and i can approve it from the admin panel. However, when i am logged in, and trying to make a direct upload, it turns out a "file copy error"

Such as:

Error uploading image file:
picture-22.jpg: File copy error!

I am assuming it has something to do with permissions, but i did the CHMOD's stated in the installation doc, and as i said it works fine when i upload as a guest. So in order to successfully upload as admin user, which permissions should be given, or is this because something else?

Please state a price for this job i need to get this done asap.

Thank you.

Offline om6acw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 187
    • View Profile
    • My Animal's World
Re: Please help File_copy_error
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2008, 04:28:46 AM »
Hello guys,

I am using 1.7.4 and i recently changed my host. Now i have a problem. When i upload a pic when i am not logged in, as a guest i mean, it works, and i can approve it from the admin panel. However, when i am logged in, and trying to make a direct upload, it turns out a "file copy error"

Such as:

Error uploading image file:
picture-22.jpg: File copy error!

I am assuming it has something to do with permissions, but i did the CHMOD's stated in the installation doc, and as i said it works fine when i upload as a guest. So in order to successfully upload as admin user, which permissions should be given, or is this because something else?

Please state a price for this job i need to get this done asap.

Thank you.

Check your permissions on each category true the ACP.

Offline qant

  • Pre-Newbie
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Please help File_copy_error
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2008, 01:57:29 PM »
try 2 set SAFE MODE off in php configurationsr. U need ast hosting support for it.